We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Corte Grimani

Save Saved
You added Residence Corte Grimani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 382 hotels in Venice
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Travel with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were traveling with my husband & myself, a son, spouse and two children and daughter & spouse and two children. This place was perfect. We each got an apartment overlooking the canal with the extra room perfect for the children. We made use of the washer/dryer as we had been traveling some prior to our arrival. Arrival and departure by water taxi right to the door was a breeze. We loved that we saw so much gondola traffic as that is part of the color and ambience that is Venice. The concierges could not have been more helpful and picked out good places for us to go for meals, even had umberellas to loan when showers came.

Room Tip: Our rooms were overlooking the canal and on different floors. The room numbers ended in 01. (price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    530
    82
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
337
171
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is probably the best apartment I have ever stayed in. The location is absolutely amazing, near both Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. It could not have a better location. The apartment was massive, with a lovely sitting room and very big bedroom. The staff were really helpful at all times. I would stay here again when I go back to Venice - which I plan to do again after such an amazing trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Calif
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Chose to stay here based on the TripAdvisor reviews and I wasnt disappointed. Very spacious apartments and the refrigerator and microwave (part of the kitchenette) came in handy. Also, Donatella is the consummate professional ( as are her front desk staff) and very helpful. Initially I got an inside room - 103 - (with six feet separating the fascade of the neighboring building which made it somewhat dark during the daytime) but I was moved to 102 which faced the nearby canal on the main side of the residence. The best rooms are all numbered "01" (there are five floors) and are right above the canal but they are also the most expensive. The residence is well-located almost directly between the Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square, but use the Rialto vaporetto stop to get there. Can be quite in the evening but there is a gondola station nearby so lots of boats going by during the day, which some may find charming (I didnt!). Definitely will return, as long as I dont get a room ending in "03."

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms ending in "03" since they generally face a nearby building. If you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for three days; large apartment, high quality maintenance, excellent behavior of staff stole our heart. The location is great, with San Marco as well as Rialto hardly a few minutes walk. I would highly recommend the hotel to future travelers.

Room Tip: We weren't given any choice over rooms, but one can request for a canal facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times and every visit has been exceptional. The apartments are clean and spacious and have a washing machine and kitchen area. We were greeted on arrival with a glass of fizz and they left mineral water in the fridge for us.
This is situated 3 minutes from St Mark's Square, so very central but also very quiet. Beautifully undersated and a delight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here in early May, and found it to be in a great location for exploring Venice. It is close enough to a lot of the major attractions, but just far enough away from the main tourist path to St Marks square, to be relatively peaceful. At night, the area is virtually silent. I cannot speak more highly of the staff, especially Maurizio. They really knew where the best places, restaurants were, and gave great advice on where to go and what to do. You can also get directly to the hotel by water taxi from the airport which was a blessing, as it meant that we didn't have to lug our luggage through busy Venice streets. The room itself was spotless, and large by European standards. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the first floor overlooking the canal, a good place to sit and watch the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for five days in Venice in May 2013 in a large serviced apartment literally 2 minutes from St Marks Square and 4-5 minutes from Rialto. The location was ideal for this area and the apartment was large, well appointed and spotlessly maintained. A view over the rooftops of Venice was an interesting addition and possibly more private than a view over the canal. The apartment was large by European standards with huge wardrobe space and plenty of room for suitcases to be kept out of the way leaving a very comfortable apartment for living. We used the kitchen which was very well equipped with everything needed. The washing machine/dryer combination worked very easily and was a blessing.
For a location in the San Marco/Rialto area Corte Grimani is highly recommended, especially with its own landing place outside, which makes the struggle with luggage easily overcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Venice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#36 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Corte Grimani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.