We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - huge apartments at ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Corte Grimani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Corte Grimani to your Saves list
Residence Corte Grimani
Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE!
Ranked #15 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding - huge apartments at ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were here for a long weekend and would return with our daughter in a heartbeat. Unbeatable location steps from Piazza San Marco, huge apartments with living rooms, kitchens, and high ceilings, and incredibly nice owner and staff. Honestly we were shocked to find this amount of space in this location at any price. But we also found a great winter deal online and paid a great rate too. Some have said difficult to find, but the directions are the same as anywhere in Venice and we liked the inconspicuous entrance. I have a hard time offering any criticism, but if I had to perhaps the rooms being a bit dark, but that's what you're going to get in Venice. Loved this place and hope to return.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    87
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
357
187
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Difficult to find but when we did well worth it. It was clean accessible and all staff were lovely. Suggest you look for directions for hard rock cafe and it is at the next bridge past the hard rock.
You can walk to apartment from bus drop off point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This residence is the perfect mix of hotel and apartment-really roomy with a kitchen if you want it plus brilliant staff who are as involved as you want them to be; helpful if you leave your suitcase on the water taxi (which can drop you at the door), but not pushy about anything. Almost unsurpassable location and cleanliness, I can't think of a sort of trip or group that this accommodation would not suit. Only negative is that the sofa bed is not as comfy as the other beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I would really recommend these apartments. We're a family of four and had a superior apartment on the 4th floor. Two huge rooms and two bathrooms; views from every angle. Staff really friendly and helpful. We arrived in the evening and were given recommendations for an evening meal and breakfast the next morning. All recommendations were spot on. (See other reviews). It's a great location - 2 mins from San Marco and 5 mins from the Rialto. Close by but also it feels like it's off the beaten track. Close to one of the Gondola stations and a lovely place to start from. We got a water taxi from airport to the door - booked online through motoscafivenezia.it. Arrive in style - it's worth it. Took the alilaguna arancia line bus back to the airport from the Rialto. Bit slow at times but still fun and cheaper than a taxi. Venice is such a great place to just wander. It doesn't matter if you get lost - you can soon find your way again or ask anyone. It's a safe and relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just came back from five nights at this hotel. It's location was amazing the room was enormous and the mini kitchen with two children a huge benefit. The staff were friendly and helpful all in all a brilliant place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A 4 night trip with our 5 year old and we were really pleased with this choice. We had a two roomed apartment which looked over the canal. The apartment was massive and plenty big enough. We liked the location - close to all the big sites - st marco, Rialto bridge but tucked away enough not to feel too touristy. Locally we enjoyed the cakes at the local bakery and the opera which is 5 minutes away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from 3 days in Venice and I can thoroughly recommend Residence Corte Grimani. It's location is fantastic being 5 mins from Rialto and St Marks Square and all of the staff are exceptionally helpful and informative.

Having the benefit of an apartment gives you much more space together with the service that a hotel offers e.g. Ticket booking, taxis, daily maid service etc. Alright so theres not a restaurant but with numerous pastelleri and trattoria within seconds walk it encourages you to explore all the local back streets.

If I was going back to Venice I would certainly stay here again. Overall, a truly fantastic experience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#11 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#35 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Corte Grimani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.