We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great;)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Corte Grimani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Corte Grimani to your Saves list
Residence Corte Grimani
Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE!
Ranked #16 of 383 Hotels in Venice
istanbul
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just great;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly stuff made us feel like home. We were there with my husband for our anniversary and we have found champaigne cookies and a very nice note in our room. Great location close to everywhere and the hotel is very clean...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    87
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
354
179
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this find! The Tripadvisor award and reviews are true--
- It is just a 2 minute walk to San Marco; 5 minute walk to Rialto.
- It is not a room it is a ginormous apartment!! We were so happy when the door opened and we found a living room with sofa bed, kitchen, dining table, coat room, bath, large bedroom.
- It has a microwave so we were able to save one dinner by buying some local stuff from the grocery.
- Ms. Donatella and her staff are very nice. They will help you find your way around Venice and give helpful tips too (ex. where to eat). Plus, we left the hotel 3am and they properly endorsed our check out and waited for us.
- There's no breakfast but they have a nice Illy machine in the lobby and the coffee is really good.
Note - I only put a very good in sleep quality coz the TV is in the living room, I'm not used to not having a TV in the bedroom :D

So there, once you stay in Corte Grimani, you won't think of staying in any other hotel the next time you visit Venice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were a large group of friends meeting up in Venice from the US, the UK, and from a cruise, we rented 3 apartments, each laid out different, comfortable, and centrally located, 5 minute walk from San Marco's, but just far enough off a main pedestrian area to be quiet at night. It was definitely more fun having apartments since we were a larger group and per person it was actually less expensive than staying in a hotel. This would be a good set up for a family, a group of friends, or even a business traveler.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked this because of the good reviews on this site and was not disappointed. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was very clean, spacious and well appointed. We also chose not to have the kitchen unlocked as I had no intention of cooking when there were so many places to try the fabulous Italian food literally on the doorstep. The hotel is only a two minute walk from St Mark's Square so the situation is excellent. We chose to take a water taxi from the airport , a pricey option at 110 euros, but in my opinion well worth it as there was no waiting around and the trip was only about 20 minutes and we were dropped right at the door. The hotel staff are excellent, friendly and informative and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would book again if I have the good fortune to return to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had an overnight stay. We were lucky our water taxi took us directly to the hotel ( later found out this is not that common ). We had a 2 bedroom room good size. The concierge was great recommending a good restaurant for all our meals and also showing us how to get to the rail station. The staff service is great and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay close to all main places. We could see below the many gondola rides and waving tourist... Overall a great stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

After the numerous good reviews on TA, we chose the Residence Corte Grimani, because of its location, the price and the apartment could take 4 of us. We decided not to cook in the apartment. Instead we went to the cafes nearby for breakfast.
We arrived by water taxi and the taxi guy knew exactly where it was so there was no need for a map. We arrived early morning and were greeted by the staff and checked into the room right away.
The place is close to San Marco and we covered most of the area by late afternoon. As the apartment was not that far from San Marco we went back to freshen up before dinner. The restaurant was recommended by the staff. The restaurant was packed, we had to queue for a table, but it was worth it. The food was excellent.
The next day we went to Rialto and looked around the fresh produce market and had lunch by the canal.
In the afternoon we went on the vaporettas and stopped off in a number of places and we even had time to fit in Burano, which was a brilliant place, with coloured houses and rather peaceful.
The Residence staff were very helpful especially to my mother and gave us a number of recommendations and tips. The staff booked the water taxi for us and it came on time and the staff helped us onto it as it was a bit of a struggle for my mother. By the way the wifi is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Well after a slow start with the water taxi telling us that they couldn't drop us off at Corte Grimani, walking through the different streets, trying to find the place. A weight lifted off our shoulders when we finally arrived. The staff were very helpful, giving us maps and information we needed. A very modern apartment, newly renovated so it was fresh and clean. The only down side was that the kettle was tiny and they had no bowls for cereal and small cups.... but maybe that went with the small kettle. Our departure was a lot smoother than the arrival with the water taxi collecting us from the front of the hotel. Overall a great apartment with great help.

Room Tip: Had a little trouble with mosquitos but staff were very helpful and organised a plug-in repellent to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Venice
#13 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Corte Grimani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.