We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Corte Grimani

Save Saved
You added Residence Corte Grimani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 382 Hotels in Venice
yucca valley, ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Checked in yesterday for 3 nights and we couldn't be more pleased. Super friendly staff, the best location, spacious clean rooms. The reason we booked this was for the kitchenette but I didn't think the rooms would be so big. I will definitely return. I can't think of 1 negative thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    82
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
341
172
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Centrally located, comfortable, clean, friendly, spacious room, a well priced haven in an expensive city. It is situated on a canal with easy walking access to St Marks and Rialto, equidistant and only 5 minutes away. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in september. super spacious, clean, and beautiful hotel. staff was kind and friendly, helpful with directions and info. price was unbeatable. room was clean and air conditioner was freezing us to death. location just a few steps from san marco plaza.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

This hotel is lovely - it has a fantastic location! My boyfriend was able to find the hotel really easily from the water bus. The hotel is not far from one of the main Gondola Pick-Up points (€60 we paid for a 45 minute ride and it took us all around, including the Rialto Bridge). Around the hotel there are some fantastic cheap restaurants - the hotel recommended us some fantastic places too - and there is the Hard Rock Cafe not far either.
You can eat cheaply in Venice if you avoid the tourist traps, this hotel makes it much easier to eat on the back-streets of Venice. All the back streets are on our door-step which meant we could buy some lovely souvenirs and walk around the shops and soak up the atmosphere. We had breakfast in different places each day managing to find lovely food on every corner which wasn't too expensive. There is food everywhere - ice-cream, Pizza slices - oh I could go on - the food is fantastic there and I've never eaten so well!
The apartments were lovely - plain in decoration, but lots of space (a big bed!) and very clean. We found the cleaners to be very noisy first thing in the morning which was a shame as we wanted to lie-in over the weekend - without noise! We found that we didn't use the kitchen for cooking but we did bring some food back so was good to eat this off plates etc. Beware; there is a €50 cleaning charge for the kitchen if you do leave it in a mess.
My only complaint about the hotel is that the check in and out times are rather inconvenient - 4pm checking in time and 10am checking out! You can leave luggage at the hotel and we found the reception to be helpful and knowledgeable about the area and were efficient in ordering us a water taxi (which we picked up directly outside the hotel). The water taxi is a must, we arrived at night and I would say to get a water taxi in the day when you can see where your going and enjoy the experience a bit more. My boyfriend felt like James Bond and loved it!! They are pricey though...
Overall this hotel has a simply fantastic location for Venice and sight-seeing - we spend £180 per night which we got though the hotel website, this is cheap for Venice and I'm happy to recommend this to friends. The hotel is a pleasant walk away from St Mark's Square and the main point to get the airport. We visited Doges Palace which was lovely - we got there early and there was already a queue so maybe early afternoon is the time to go. We didn't have much time in Venice and we spent most of our time walking around, eating and enjoying the beauty.
Venice is a stunning place and one of my favourite destinations - we had little time in Venice and this hotel helped to maximise our trip to its fullest.
Overall would I return to the hotel - absolutely!

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor to avoid noise, we were woken up early from cleaning staff above us and our ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My family (two forty-something adults, a 9-year-old boy, and his 79-year-old Grandmother) stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath apartment at Corte Grimani this week and had a lovely stay. The room was very large, very comfortable, and very scenic. Almost all our windows had canal views, and the view from our kitchen table window was especially wonderful - we kept the window open so we could hear the people in the gondolas below. My little son took to waving and posing for photos, saying hi to people from all over the world. We received a winter rate, so the price was very reasonable for such a lovely hotel. The staff is wonderful - very kind and helpful. We took a water taxi from the train station right to the door of the hotel, and decided at the end of our stay to hoof it through San Marco square to the Alilaguna stop to Marco Polo airport - only one bridge right by the hotel to maneuver luggage over. Try the pastries at Pasticceria Marchini in Campo San Luca (a 2 minute walk) - delicious! And go ahead and splurge on the gondola - I spurned this as too touristy my last visit to Venice, but am so glad we did it this time around, as it was lovely and peacefully quiet on the canals. An unforgettable stay in Venice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

No wonder this place has won an award from Tripadvisor! Very central location, very friendly and helpful staff. It was a pleasure to stay here for a week and would surely come back. The rooms are well furnished, spacious and clean. I did not find it noisy
the shops where one can pick up food and grocery are so close by.

Rajen India

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. Great location just 5 mins from St Mark's and just round the corner from Bacino Orseolo Gondole, which added to our Venetian experience. We loved watching the gondolas pass below our balcony and hearing the gondaliers sing as they glided by ("Ciao Venezia" was annoyingly catchy).

The rooms were large and clean but not convinced the kitchen facilities would be worth while as there is an additional 50 EUR charge. There is free wifi in the lobby which was useful and allowed my daughter to feed her Facebook habit. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcome.

When we return to Venice we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Venice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#35 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Corte Grimani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.