We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Nicolo Priuli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Nicolo Priuli to your Saves list
Casa Nicolo Priuli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4985/4, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

this hotel was so lovely! because of the flooding we were upgraded to the junior suite for our first night, room was beautiful and bed was very comfy! for the next 2 nights we were put in a normal room, still quite spacious, bed was comfy, though pillows were a little hard, shower was very good!

the staff here were so friendly and helpful. the breakfast was your standard continental. the hotel was good because the casa where we stayed was a separate building from the hotel and the breakfast room was next door in another building, all had lovely little courtyards, made the hotel seem that more special.

the only problem we had was that our room (302) was right next to the entrance way into the casa so we could hear everyone coming in and out of the place. but otherwise no problems!

oh also was in a great central spot just off the san zaccharia, very easy to find from the waterfront.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    105
    44
    22
    10
See reviews for
42
165
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We wanted to stay at a hotel in Venice for one night before boarding a cruise ship - so we wanted something in a good location (i.e. not too far from St Marks) but with paying a ridiculous rate. My wife found this hotel - location was good and price reasonable. We took a shuttle boat from the airport and got off at St Marks Square. It did take a bit of walking and carrying bags over archway steps until we thought we were around the right area. You will in fact probably see the sister hotel - Palazzo Priuli - nefore you find this one, but the staff from the sister hotel will gladly escort you the this hotel which is only 100 feet away. We were very pleased to be told that we would be upgraded to a balcony room (nice surprise). The room was on the 2nd floor and was well decorated and (unusually for Europe) has a spacy bathroom and a standup shower, aside from the bathtub. The blacony was a nice garden space to overlook the bustling Venice sidewalk. The staff were friendly and helpful and organised a water taxi for us when we left the next day. The breakfast was fine - the usual European cheese, sliced meat, fruit fare. We are more than happy to recommend this hotel based on friendly service, location and room rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Between the rain, the canals, and the flooding during morning high tide in this magnificent city, we felt like aqua humans! The three days of rain made it impossible to use the lovely terrace adjoining our very European room that overlooked a canal and provided a wonderful view. Continental breakfast and dining area were excellent. One small negative was the reluctant-to-help and not terribly friendly young woman at the desk, but this was offset by her more engaged and responsive colleagues.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the canal and, if possible, with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A lovely traditional Venice hotel. We stayed for two nights and chose a Superior Room with Canal View. We were lucky to get room 403 which is on 1st floor and also has a private terrace. Delightful experience every way. Staff very helpful, breakfast good, room lovely. Bottle of prosecco and two glasses in the room when we arrived. The location is excellent on a small quiet canal, and five minutes walk from San Marco. Couldn't have wished for better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel has its negatives, but the staff's helpfuless made up for them. Nice location. Our room overlooked the canals and gondolas. Nice to wake up to. The staff helped us with every question we had. We were supposed to have our dinner included at the restaurant close by and we forgot to mention it. The manager of the restauarnt noticed a day later and tracked us down at the hotel to make sure we got out money back. Honest people at hotel and restaurant. Only drawback was the hotel was very noisy. Could have just been the other guests who happened to be staying there at the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was well located. The view from our room was nice. The walkway across the canal is very busy and the owner of the resturant across the canal takes no care to be quiet as he packs up each night from 11:00pm till 11:30... be sure to close your windows. The staff was not at all friendly, as we continued throughout Italy, I found them to be the least friendly of all of the locations we stayed. Breakfast was a nice inclusion in the price, but the server/care taker of breakfast was very unfriendly and I chose to avoid her every day after my first. For the price I was a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

An attractive and very comfortable hotel located close to St Marks Square. I got this deal through airmiles as Venice is very expensive, but it is a very individual city unlike any other I have been to. Breakfast was very good - range of cereals, hams and cheese

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Palazzo Priuli
Palazzo Priuli
#138 of 383 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Castello
Ca' Priuli
Ca' Priuli
#300 of 383 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
#186 of 383 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Cannaregio
Giorgione Hotel
Giorgione Hotel
#64 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#98 of 383 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nicolo Priuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nicolo Priuli

Address: Castello 4985/4, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Nicolo Priuli 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dedicata al Conte Nicolò Priuli, deputato e presidente degli Asili d'infanzia nella Repubblica veneta, Casa Nicolò Priuli propone un ambiente dall’ inconfondibile sapore ed eleganza dell’Età Romantica. Le stanze sono confortevoli e lussuosamente arredate con mobili originali dell'Ottocento, lampadari in vetro di Murano e preziosi tessuti. Ciascuna è dotata di un bagno privato con asciugacapelli, aria condizionata e riscaldamento autonomi, televisione satellitare a colori, mini- bar, cassetta di sicurezza e telefono diretto con connessione fax e modem. In tutte le stanze è vietato fumare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Nicolo Priuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Nicolo Priuli Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Nicolo Priuli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.