We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Nicolo Priuli

Save Saved
You added Casa Nicolo Priuli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Nicolo Priuli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4985/4, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 381 hotels in Venice
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

this hotel was so lovely! because of the flooding we were upgraded to the junior suite for our first night, room was beautiful and bed was very comfy! for the next 2 nights we were put in a normal room, still quite spacious, bed was comfy, though pillows were a little hard, shower was very good!

the staff here were so friendly and helpful. the breakfast was your standard continental. the hotel was good because the casa where we stayed was a separate building from the hotel and the breakfast room was next door in another building, all had lovely little courtyards, made the hotel seem that more special.

the only problem we had was that our room (302) was right next to the entrance way into the casa so we could hear everyone coming in and out of the place. but otherwise no problems!

oh also was in a great central spot just off the san zaccharia, very easy to find from the waterfront.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
29
108
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We wanted to stay at a hotel in Venice for one night before boarding a cruise ship - so we wanted something in a good location (i.e. not too far from St Marks) but with paying a ridiculous rate. My wife found this hotel - location was good and price reasonable. We took a shuttle boat from the airport and got off at St Marks Square. It did take a bit of walking and carrying bags over archway steps until we thought we were around the right area. You will in fact probably see the sister hotel - Palazzo Priuli - nefore you find this one, but the staff from the sister hotel will gladly escort you the this hotel which is only 100 feet away. We were very pleased to be told that we would be upgraded to a balcony room (nice surprise). The room was on the 2nd floor and was well decorated and (unusually for Europe) has a spacy bathroom and a standup shower, aside from the bathtub. The blacony was a nice garden space to overlook the bustling Venice sidewalk. The staff were friendly and helpful and organised a water taxi for us when we left the next day. The breakfast was fine - the usual European cheese, sliced meat, fruit fare. We are more than happy to recommend this hotel based on friendly service, location and room rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Between the rain, the canals, and the flooding during morning high tide in this magnificent city, we felt like aqua humans! The three days of rain made it impossible to use the lovely terrace adjoining our very European room that overlooked a canal and provided a wonderful view. Continental breakfast and dining area were excellent. One small negative was the reluctant-to-help and not terribly friendly young woman at the desk, but this was offset by her more engaged and responsive colleagues.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the canal and, if possible, with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A lovely traditional Venice hotel. We stayed for two nights and chose a Superior Room with Canal View. We were lucky to get room 403 which is on 1st floor and also has a private terrace. Delightful experience every way. Staff very helpful, breakfast good, room lovely. Bottle of prosecco and two glasses in the room when we arrived. The location is excellent on a small quiet canal, and five minutes walk from San Marco. Couldn't have wished for better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel has its negatives, but the staff's helpfuless made up for them. Nice location. Our room overlooked the canals and gondolas. Nice to wake up to. The staff helped us with every question we had. We were supposed to have our dinner included at the restaurant close by and we forgot to mention it. The manager of the restauarnt noticed a day later and tracked us down at the hotel to make sure we got out money back. Honest people at hotel and restaurant. Only drawback was the hotel was very noisy. Could have just been the other guests who happened to be staying there at the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was well located. The view from our room was nice. The walkway across the canal is very busy and the owner of the resturant across the canal takes no care to be quiet as he packs up each night from 11:00pm till 11:30... be sure to close your windows. The staff was not at all friendly, as we continued throughout Italy, I found them to be the least friendly of all of the locations we stayed. Breakfast was a nice inclusion in the price, but the server/care taker of breakfast was very unfriendly and I chose to avoid her every day after my first. For the price I was a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

An attractive and very comfortable hotel located close to St Marks Square. I got this deal through airmiles as Venice is very expensive, but it is a very individual city unlike any other I have been to. Breakfast was very good - range of cereals, hams and cheese

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Nicolo Priuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nicolo Priuli

Also Known As:
Casa Nicolo Priuli Hotel Venice
Casa Nicolo Priuli Hotel
Address: Castello 4985/4, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Nicolo Priuli 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dedicata al Conte Nicolò Priuli, deputato e presidente degli Asili d'infanzia nella Repubblica veneta, Casa Nicolò Priuli propone un ambiente dall’ inconfondibile sapore ed eleganza dell’Età Romantica. Le stanze sono confortevoli e lussuosamente arredate con mobili originali dell'Ottocento, lampadari in vetro di Murano e preziosi tessuti. Ciascuna è dotata di un bagno privato con asciugacapelli, aria condizionata e riscaldamento autonomi, televisione satellitare a colori, mini- bar, cassetta di sicurezza e telefono diretto con connessione fax e modem. In tutte le stanze è vietato fumare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Casa Nicolo Priuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Nicolo Priuli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.