We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed, wouldn't stay there again.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Nicolo Priuli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Nicolo Priuli to your Saves list
Casa Nicolo Priuli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4985/4, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed, wouldn't stay there again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel was well located. The view from our room was nice. The walkway across the canal is very busy and the owner of the resturant across the canal takes no care to be quiet as he packs up each night from 11:00pm till 11:30... be sure to close your windows. The staff was not at all friendly, as we continued throughout Italy, I found them to be the least friendly of all of the locations we stayed. Breakfast was a nice inclusion in the price, but the server/care taker of breakfast was very unfriendly and I chose to avoid her every day after my first. For the price I was a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    88
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
37
130
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

An attractive and very comfortable hotel located close to St Marks Square. I got this deal through airmiles as Venice is very expensive, but it is a very individual city unlike any other I have been to. Breakfast was very good - range of cereals, hams and cheese

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have spent there 2 days with girlfriend, good place for romantic weekend.

Room was on last floor, nicely decorated with air condition. Clean bathroom, there was just small problem with shower, couldn't adjust height. There was one big bed but unfortunately there were two mattresses joined together so there was small hole in the middle of bed. On first night we couldn't watch TV because there was some problems with cables(antenna, scart, decoder, digi box, some connector, wow!:). It was fixed next day in the morning.

Stuff was helpful, they helped us to buy tickets for concert, explain way where we can find nearest cash machine.

Breakfast was good: bread, toast, boiled eggs, jams, ham, cheese, fruits, cereals, tea, coffee, but no fried eggs with bacon. There are several tables so there is no problem to find place to sit.

Paid 300e for two nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I took my boyfriend to Venice for his 30th birthday in March and we stayed 3 nights at Casa Nicolo Priuli. I had been looking forward to visiting Venice for a long time and am happy to say it more than lived up to my high expectations. Initially we did have a little trouble finding the hotel, however, once we did find it I was very happy with both our room, and the service we received. The room was a fair size, nice and clean, and I completely adored how it had been furnished. The only slight downside (if you can even call it that) was that you do get a fair bit of noise from the street below if you leave the windows open. That said, this wasn't something that really bothered, us and should probably not come as unexpected in Venice. The staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was also good. The breakfast room is perhaps a little small. We never had a problem finding a table as we arrived very early each morning to grab a quick bite to eat before we went off to explore Venice. However, if arriving later in the morning for breakfast i suspect guests might find getting a table a little more difficult. The location of this hotel is also great, only about a 5 minute walk from St Mark's Square. On the whole I was very impressed with this hotel and would definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Casa Nicolo Priuli is less grand and less expensive than it's big brother the Palazzo Priuli hotel next door, but service is good (shared with the palazzo) and breakfast rather decent for Italy. We had a lovely superior room with a terrace, not too small for Venice standard, with a little terrace with a nice view on the canal, the bridge, two churches. Only minus, if you sleep with your windows open, the breakfast service next door tends to be a bit noisy as are the school kids on their way to a neighbouring school But than again, that's city life, Venice is not only a living museum!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, costing €278 for a classic double room plus €12 city tax. It was quite affordable as we booked it a day before we flew to Venice and most hotels were already fully booked and charging higher costs. If you like modern rooms, this is not the hotel for you. The bedroom looked exactly like the ones in the pictures here, very 19th century style with antique furnishings (which we loved). Clean bed sheets & towels, clean and good sized bathroom. Only downside is that the double bed was in actuality a twin bed put together, we didn't mind as we were only there for 2 nights, however if we stayed longer, it would have been quite annoying. You'll have everything you'll need there except for an iron. Wifi signal was good in our bedroom. Breakfast was enough to set you off for the day. Good location, 5-10 mins walk to the Piazza San Marco. 15-20 minutes walk to Rialto Market depending whether you get lost or not, but getting lost is just half of the fun in Venice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very good hotel, with antic furniture adds up to Venice impression.

The breakfast room was tiny and twice per our 3-night stay we couldn't eat because there was no table available. It's not a 100% hotel fault, though - people at 2 tables just had a looong chat with each other after finishing their meal

Room Tip: Ask a room with canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Nicolo Priuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nicolo Priuli

Address: Castello 4985/4, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#158 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Nicolo Priuli 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dedicata al Conte Nicolò Priuli, deputato e presidente degli Asili d'infanzia nella Repubblica veneta, Casa Nicolò Priuli propone un ambiente dall’ inconfondibile sapore ed eleganza dell’Età Romantica. Le stanze sono confortevoli e lussuosamente arredate con mobili originali dell'Ottocento, lampadari in vetro di Murano e preziosi tessuti. Ciascuna è dotata di un bagno privato con asciugacapelli, aria condizionata e riscaldamento autonomi, televisione satellitare a colori, mini- bar, cassetta di sicurezza e telefono diretto con connessione fax e modem. In tutte le stanze è vietato fumare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Casa Nicolo Priuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Nicolo Priuli Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Nicolo Priuli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.