We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice as dreamt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Nicolo Priuli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Nicolo Priuli to your Saves list
Casa Nicolo Priuli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4985/4, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Wiesbaden, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Venice as dreamt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Casa Nicolo Priuli is less grand and less expensive than it's big brother the Palazzo Priuli hotel next door, but service is good (shared with the palazzo) and breakfast rather decent for Italy. We had a lovely superior room with a terrace, not too small for Venice standard, with a little terrace with a nice view on the canal, the bridge, two churches. Only minus, if you sleep with your windows open, the breakfast service next door tends to be a bit noisy as are the school kids on their way to a neighbouring school But than again, that's city life, Venice is not only a living museum!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    88
    35
    16
    7
See reviews for
37
134
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, costing €278 for a classic double room plus €12 city tax. It was quite affordable as we booked it a day before we flew to Venice and most hotels were already fully booked and charging higher costs. If you like modern rooms, this is not the hotel for you. The bedroom looked exactly like the ones in the pictures here, very 19th century style with antique furnishings (which we loved). Clean bed sheets & towels, clean and good sized bathroom. Only downside is that the double bed was in actuality a twin bed put together, we didn't mind as we were only there for 2 nights, however if we stayed longer, it would have been quite annoying. You'll have everything you'll need there except for an iron. Wifi signal was good in our bedroom. Breakfast was enough to set you off for the day. Good location, 5-10 mins walk to the Piazza San Marco. 15-20 minutes walk to Rialto Market depending whether you get lost or not, but getting lost is just half of the fun in Venice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very good hotel, with antic furniture adds up to Venice impression.

The breakfast room was tiny and twice per our 3-night stay we couldn't eat because there was no table available. It's not a 100% hotel fault, though - people at 2 tables just had a looong chat with each other after finishing their meal

Room Tip: Ask a room with canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Four of us tripped off to Venice for a few days we booked 2 x superior rooms at Casa Nicolo Priuli. We were checked into our own small apartment with 2 on suite rooms and a small kitchen diner. The space was excellent, private one room overlooked the canal the other a court yard

Breakfast was served in the sister hotel which was next door to the building that we were in. The choice was excellent and the late serving up to 10.30am allowed for those lazy starts to the day.

Location wise the hotel is perfect just off the main throughfare of San Marco, but far enough back to not attract too many tourists. It was nice to be woken to the sound of the locals opening their shops and people going to work.

The only issue that we had with one of the rooms was the iregular hot water. The showering experience was sometimes colder than we would have liked.

The one thing I would say is be aware of the new City tax charges that have come into force in Venice. For Casa Nicolo Priuli we were charge 2.50euro per person per night on checking out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colmurano, Italy
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Get the room with the balcony over looking the canal , have them bring your breakfast up each morning and feel like you belong in Venice, most amazing feeling watching shop keepers open and the gondoliers waiting for passengers absolutely incredible, we WILL go back! Room was so beautiful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nola
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

It was absolutely perfect, quiet but very well located. The little terrace in our room was beautiful and breakfast was delicious!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I loved our stay in this hotel.the room was luxurious with a great view of the cannal. The staff were very helpful and even though it is the sister hotel that houses the reception you didn't feel forgotten in the separate building. It is in an ideal location just two minutes to saint marcs. the only downsides I can find with the hotel is that the building we were in also seemed to be private apartments aswell and it states it has satellite tv but only has two english channels. Tv would of been useful as there isnt a great deal to do at night in venice.These faults were not an issue for us and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Nicolo Priuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nicolo Priuli

Address: Castello 4985/4, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#158 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Nicolo Priuli 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dedicata al Conte Nicolò Priuli, deputato e presidente degli Asili d'infanzia nella Repubblica veneta, Casa Nicolò Priuli propone un ambiente dall’ inconfondibile sapore ed eleganza dell’Età Romantica. Le stanze sono confortevoli e lussuosamente arredate con mobili originali dell'Ottocento, lampadari in vetro di Murano e preziosi tessuti. Ciascuna è dotata di un bagno privato con asciugacapelli, aria condizionata e riscaldamento autonomi, televisione satellitare a colori, mini- bar, cassetta di sicurezza e telefono diretto con connessione fax e modem. In tutte le stanze è vietato fumare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Nicolo Priuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Nicolo Priuli Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Nicolo Priuli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.