We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Giardini

Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast Giardini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Giardini
Castello 1127 - Via Garibaldi, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 427 Venice B&B and Inns
Nantes, France
1 review
“nice apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A nice and comfortable apartment well situated in a quiet street where you can discover the life of the Venetians ; just a fifteen minutes' walk from Piazza San Marco. A very clean place and Roberto is a very friendly and helpful person .
The only difficulty is the use of several electrical appliances at the same time !
But that was not a real problem .
We enjoyed our stay there very much

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

In addition to the bed and breakfast, Roberto and Marina also have an apartment available, just a very short walk away, near the Church of San Giuseppe. I gave this lodging an excellent rating because it more than met all of our requirements: clean, comfortable, quiet, offering good value in a great location. The apartment, located on Corte della Cenere, was perfect for us. Spotlessly clean, warm (it was cold during our visit), and quiet. The bed was quite comfortable (a priority for any traveler). You'll find a washing machine, lots of hot water and a kitchenette with two gas stovetop elements. I noticed air-conditioning units for hot weather, too. A cleaning lady comes in every three or four days to change the sheets and tidy. Just a quick walk from both the Giardini vaporetto stop and the Via Garibaldi, the apartment is in a residential, not a tourist area. Seeing the families, strolling the Via Garibaldi with all its lively shops and restaurants, or stopping for a cream puff at a local bakery puts you in the middle of everyday Venetian life. On sunny days, laundry festoons the clotheslines. You can walk to San Marco in 15 to 20 minutes, and with the vaporetto stop so close by, all areas of Venice are accessible. Literally just around the corner is a bakery, a cafe where you can grab a morning coffee or an evening libation, and the Trattoria dai Tosi. Roberto, a professor, was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This B&B has an attic room in the hosts' apartment and a separate apartment a short distance away on Corte della Cenere. We stayed in the separate apartment -- a short walk from both Via Garibaldi (great shopping area) and San Marco (about 15-20 minute walk). The area is very quiet -- even on New Year's Eve -- and we really had the feeling that we were living in Venice, not just tourists. The apartment was large and comfortable, and the kitchenette was adequate (but not easy to make a meal -- just 2 hotplates on the stove and no oven). The owners, Marina and Roberto, were very friendly in their communication with us, and had everything arranged for our arrival. Unfortunately, we didn't get to meet them since they were away over the New Year's holiday, but their friend Sra. Eugenia was at the apartment to meet us with all the supplies we would need for our 4-night stay. All in all, we were very satisfied with all aspects of this accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

can be hard to find, get a day pass on ferry's and use it to get from train to B&B (don't walk),
paid cash when arrived, great service, quiet area, many restaurants in area, independent apartment has kitchen and washing machine (extra $$) and breakfast is what you find in fridge and cupboards

Room Tip: independent apartment is great for privacy and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent four nights at the Giardini B & B, three of us in the attic rooms overlooking the canal and four of us down the street in the two bedroom suite. It was super convenient, away from the crowds, with a number of restaurants on the wide Via Garibaldi. With the vaporetto at the end of the street at Arsenale, we could get anywhere in the city and the large public park, Giardini, was adjacent. The family was very accomodating and the rooms clean and neat. We would love to come again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thank you, Marina and Roberto, for suggesting that my husband, young daughter and I stay in the independent apartment near your home. The apartment had everything we needed, and its quiet location (and air conditioning for those hot nights) meant that we slept like babies every night. We adored all of the little shops just a minute's walk from the apartment. The fruit and vegetable boat moored in the canal just in front of your home was a hit with all of us! Castello is a wonderful neighbourhood. It was fascinating to watch residents go about their daily lives on charming via Garibaldi and in the little streets around it. Before arriving, we wondered whether the apartment might be a little too far from the main sights of Venice, but the amazing walk along the waterfront towards San Marco captivated us each and every time. It really is only a 15 minute walk to San Marco, and what a marvelously scenic walk it is! Thank you for all of the advice you provided before our arrival, and we look forward to seeing you in Venice again sometime in the future. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Thank you Professors Roberto and Marina, for sharing your delightful house with me. I had the attic which had ancient, handcut exposed beams!! There was plenty of room just for me with all I could want to make myself at home and spotlessly clean!
There was a bit of a climb up into the attic but that was all part of the adventure! The area was perfect for me - quiet, out of the tourist traffic and very local! The area is a step away from Via Garibaldi which has cheap and cheerful local shops and markets, wet and dry! Of course other guests have already mentioned the gardens and the closeness to Piazza San Marco and water taxi stops. Viva la Giardini! See you in Hong Kong, Roberto and Marina x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Giardini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Giardini

Address: Castello 1127 - Via Garibaldi, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 427 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Giardini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Giardini Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Giardini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Giardini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.