We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Giardini

Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast Giardini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Giardini
Castello 1127 - Via Garibaldi, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 419 Venice B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Authentic and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Thank you Professors Roberto and Marina, for sharing your delightful house with me. I had the attic which had ancient, handcut exposed beams!! There was plenty of room just for me with all I could want to make myself at home and spotlessly clean!
There was a bit of a climb up into the attic but that was all part of the adventure! The area was perfect for me - quiet, out of the tourist traffic and very local! The area is a step away from Via Garibaldi which has cheap and cheerful local shops and markets, wet and dry! Of course other guests have already mentioned the gardens and the closeness to Piazza San Marco and water taxi stops. Viva la Giardini! See you in Hong Kong, Roberto and Marina x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I traveled with my 3 children, ages 19 ,22 and 24. Roberto had given us explicit directions to his place,We had the loft room to stay. It has a double bed, placed at the middle of the room, 2 single fold able beds, on either side, below the sloping downward beams. We constantly kept bumping our heads, even the shortest in the family. Breakfast was simple but adequate.There is a small stove and a coffee maker as well as a fridge. The bathroom was really very clean, but it wasn't possible to have a shower standing up right comfortably. Roberto and his family were very kind in inviting us to watch TV with them. There is an aircondition in the loft, and although, Roberto kept it on for us, from the time we were out, it was still very warm, I suppose because it was a terribly hot summer. The temp outside was 40C.I chose to stay at a bed and breakfast as I wanted to see the venetian way of life,what little I could in the 3 days, I was there.We walked pass a wedding function, we saw venetians doing their marketing from boats and also saw them just relaxing in the evenings. It was exciting walking down to San Marco the first day, but after spending the day walking all round, we did not welcome the walk back.When we checked out, we kept our baggage with them for half a day at no extra cost. Roberto is an excellent host, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed one night in the apartment: two bedrooms and a bathroom; the kitchen is in one of the rooms, together with the TV. The owners are very kind, and they left in the fridge and on the table the necessary food for breakfast. The price is honest, and the location allows you to reach all main sightsteen of the city in few minutes on foot and by boat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toftlund
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have been at B&B Giardini with my family of 4. We arrived late and the owner met us at boat stop, helping us to buy some food in a restaurant which was still open. According to what we had read in the website, B&B Giardini is a little niche full of hospitality and the location still maintains the features of the old Venice, just fifteen minutes on foot to st Mark's square, full up of shops, supermarkets and small restaurants. The accommodation is modern, clean, silent and very cozy, newly furnished with nice facilities such as a kitchen which has everything you need if you want to cook your meals and this is important because restaurants are rather expensive in Venice. We saw the venetians wake up and buy their vegetables from boats nearby. It's nice as a visitor to feel part of a community. Excellent communication with the hosts prior to visit. A very good place to stay if you're looking for a place where to feel at home and the price is reasonable comparing with the average rates in Venice.
We would certainly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Arrive and feel at home is not something to be found every day! He is greeted by a Professor always available everywhere, spotless rooms, great breakfast, all comfortable and full of Venetian atmosphere, a place rich in hospitality. The position of the B & B "Giardini" is great, in the Castello district, overlooking the canal towards the end of Via Garibaldi. At 15 minutes from the B & B "Giardini" you can visit the wonderful “Serra dei Giardini” nineteenth century, a small angle to visit with his plants, and events, you can relax reading a book in the cafe next door. In a few minutes from the B & B to Piazza San Marco, ideal for visiting the Biennale and the most beautiful places in Venice. Of museums, streets and squares are there to see but for that there is always the professor who will advise on how best to move in this wonderful Venice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We chose B&B Giardini for our stay in Venice because we were looking for a comfortable location in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of St Mark’s square (only fifteen minutes!). It turned out to be the right choice. Furthermore, as its name suggests, the B & B Giardini is very close to the park of the famous Biennale Art Exhibition.
Venice is a charming city and our stay was enhanced by the kindliness of our hosts who welcomed us warmly and made us feel at home.
The apartment, with the windows that overlook a typical Venetian street, is cosy! The bed is large, the view from the windows is great and the bathroom is kept tidy and clean just as the rest of the apartment. There is also a fridge and a kitchen where you can prepare your meals. We found breakfast a bit disappointing since you’re given some packaged pastries instead of fresh ones, but it is definitely a minor issue.
Our hosts gave us a lot of useful tips on what to see, where to eat, which shops to take a look at. This made us live a bit like the locals, for at least some days..
All in all we definitely recommend B&B Giardini to anyone willing to experience the real Venice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at the Via Della Cenere apartment of Roberto for six nights and it made for a perfect stay in Venice. We arrived early, yet Roberto was friendly and eager to meet us. The apartment is located in the Via Garibaldi area, which is a wide neighborhood shopping area, with plenty of shops, restaurants, open air markets, friendly Venetians, nearby parks, and easy walking to all the sights of Venice. The apartment was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with two-burner gas stove, fridge, dining table, couch, and even a clothes washer for our laundry! It was quiet at night, and our hosts, Roberto and his wife, could not have been more accommodating. We would highly recommend it to anyone, and would book to stay here again when we return to Venice. Thank you, Roberto. Robert from Port Moody, Canada

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed & Breakfast Giardini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Giardini

Address: Castello 1127 - Via Garibaldi, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 419 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Giardini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Giardini Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Giardini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Giardini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.