We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Giardini - a good place to stay in Venice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Giardini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Giardini to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast Giardini
Castello 1127 - Via Garibaldi, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
toftlund
1 review
“B&B Giardini - a good place to stay in Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have been at B&B Giardini with my family of 4. We arrived late and the owner met us at boat stop, helping us to buy some food in a restaurant which was still open. According to what we had read in the website, B&B Giardini is a little niche full of hospitality and the location still maintains the features of the old Venice, just fifteen minutes on foot to st Mark's square, full up of shops, supermarkets and small restaurants. The accommodation is modern, clean, silent and very cozy, newly furnished with nice facilities such as a kitchen which has everything you need if you want to cook your meals and this is important because restaurants are rather expensive in Venice. We saw the venetians wake up and buy their vegetables from boats nearby. It's nice as a visitor to feel part of a community. Excellent communication with the hosts prior to visit. A very good place to stay if you're looking for a place where to feel at home and the price is reasonable comparing with the average rates in Venice.
We would certainly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Arrive and feel at home is not something to be found every day! He is greeted by a Professor always available everywhere, spotless rooms, great breakfast, all comfortable and full of Venetian atmosphere, a place rich in hospitality. The position of the B & B "Giardini" is great, in the Castello district, overlooking the canal towards the end of Via Garibaldi. At 15 minutes from the B & B "Giardini" you can visit the wonderful “Serra dei Giardini” nineteenth century, a small angle to visit with his plants, and events, you can relax reading a book in the cafe next door. In a few minutes from the B & B to Piazza San Marco, ideal for visiting the Biennale and the most beautiful places in Venice. Of museums, streets and squares are there to see but for that there is always the professor who will advise on how best to move in this wonderful Venice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We chose B&B Giardini for our stay in Venice because we were looking for a comfortable location in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of St Mark’s square (only fifteen minutes!). It turned out to be the right choice. Furthermore, as its name suggests, the B & B Giardini is very close to the park of the famous Biennale Art Exhibition.
Venice is a charming city and our stay was enhanced by the kindliness of our hosts who welcomed us warmly and made us feel at home.
The apartment, with the windows that overlook a typical Venetian street, is cosy! The bed is large, the view from the windows is great and the bathroom is kept tidy and clean just as the rest of the apartment. There is also a fridge and a kitchen where you can prepare your meals. We found breakfast a bit disappointing since you’re given some packaged pastries instead of fresh ones, but it is definitely a minor issue.
Our hosts gave us a lot of useful tips on what to see, where to eat, which shops to take a look at. This made us live a bit like the locals, for at least some days..
All in all we definitely recommend B&B Giardini to anyone willing to experience the real Venice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at the Via Della Cenere apartment of Roberto for six nights and it made for a perfect stay in Venice. We arrived early, yet Roberto was friendly and eager to meet us. The apartment is located in the Via Garibaldi area, which is a wide neighborhood shopping area, with plenty of shops, restaurants, open air markets, friendly Venetians, nearby parks, and easy walking to all the sights of Venice. The apartment was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with two-burner gas stove, fridge, dining table, couch, and even a clothes washer for our laundry! It was quiet at night, and our hosts, Roberto and his wife, could not have been more accommodating. We would highly recommend it to anyone, and would book to stay here again when we return to Venice. Thank you, Roberto. Robert from Port Moody, Canada

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We would warmly recommend this B&B to everyone who desires to stay in a quiet place very clean and comfortable. The accomodation is located in Castello, 15 minutes from S. Marco, in a lively place of “venetians”. The owners are very nice and discreet and their dog is little and very friendly. We stayed here with our baby daughter (only 1 year old) and have found a intimate loft with wooden ceiling provided with all the necessary to cook meals for her. In fact there was fridge, dishes, food for breakfast and other things such as dish soap, towels... The bathroom was clean and there was also a hairdryer. The ladder to get up to the attic is placed in the owners' living room and it's a little steep, so it's not very easy to get suitcases in and out of there and I would not recommend to old people, but if you have a little of spirit of adaptation this can be a perfect accomodation. I take this opportunity to greet Roberto and Marina: see you soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torres Vedras, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Hello!I have to say that the owners are very nice and really want to welcome you as best they can. The house is clean, the attic is very romantic and has good height and it seems like we have a venice house to ourselves. We felt very welcomed, the area is very silent and has small and cheap restaurants and supermarket away from the tourist frenzy. I would definitly go back to giardini bb. I dont understand some peoples opinion here in tripadvisor that say they didnt like the b&b. Maybe they were expecting a 5 star hotel. This b&b is for tourists that are on a budget, feeling like we are at home, have a very nice clean and confortable room and private bathroom,calm and away from noise.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had a perfect welcome to the B&B Giardini. The owner, Roberto, expected us at the corner of the main street because he has heard our concerns about getting lost in Venice (our book pointed out the guidelines very difficult in Venice, actually the B&B is very easy to find and guidelines supplied by Roberto and Marina were perfect). However, to reassure us, Roberto met us at the vaporetto stop and took it to entertain our children with jokes in English very well chosen.
The apartment was clean, bright, spacious and comfortable and, very important for us having our children food intolerances, provided with every comfort for cooking. It would be wonderful for us to find always a place that offers these opportunities! The only flaw was the failure of coffee moka, that we so much wanted to try, but Roberto brought another one in record time.
The location is perfect: we've been to Venice before, but the position of the B&B gives the opportunity to be close to all the best spots but also to breathe the air of the real Venice, not just the tourist one: the small "calle" on which the house stands is full of voices, smells and drying clothes and gives a lot of fun. Small bars offer unique moments of relax, sipping fine wine and eating the local specialties. Just in these bars Marina and Roberto gave us a welcome drink and have proved excellent and friendly companions of the evening. We could discuss with them about literature, history of Venice and of Italy, about the atmosphere of the Cinema exhibition, all in an atmosphere of fun that has conquered even our teenage children. Really recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Giardini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Giardini

Address: Castello 1127 - Via Garibaldi, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Giardini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Giardini Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Giardini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Giardini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.