We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' dei Dogi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ca' dei Dogi to your Saves list
Ca' dei Dogi
Corte Santa Scolastica | Castello 4242, 30122 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Ca' dei Dogi - we were in the separate apartment rather than in the main hotel itself, it was wonderful (although be aware its on the 6th floor and no elevator!) with a private roof terrace and well equipped kitchen. We felt like locals with our own front door - and rounding off a hard day's touristing with a drink on the terrace was terrific! The location was perfect - we could see the Doge's palace from our room and just round the corner from Bridge of Sighs and St Marks. Lovely and quiet as well, which was a bonus bearing in mind the central location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCous123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at Ca' dei Dogi for two weeks and so, got a chance to see if it is really as good as the reviews. It is! The location is perfect--around the corner from San Marco. So, in the evenings, it's nice to take a little walk there or to go to the Danielii nearby for a drink at the bar. My room was so pleasant--amazingly and the air conditioning was great. There was a little hot spell and I looked forward to coming back to my room, knowing everything would be so comfortable. I appreciated the free Wi-Fi, which worked well, and also, the ability to print a few things from the shared computer in the lobby. I ate in the restaurant a couple of nights--spaghetti and seafood--yum. Stefano and Susana really know what they are doing. This hotel, though not luxurious, is impeccably clear, friendly, and very well-run. The staff is top-notch. Each person cannot do enough for you, whether it is making coffee the way you like it or fulfilling other requests. To Stefano and Susan, John, Giueseppe, Teresa, Marco, Asama, Maurizio, Omar, Nim, Michele, Mario, Ali, and Giorgio.
Thank you!

Room Tip: My recommendation is to explain by email what you require in a room and then, to look at the website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classicalmusictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had another wonderful stay at Ca' dei Dogi. We highly recommend this establishment. The hosts are super helpful, friendly and very accommodating to their guests needs.
Freshly cooked omelettes every morning, along with fruit, yoghurt, warm croissants and drinks of your choice.
Constant hot water, daily room clean and daily replenishment of toiletries.
Free wi-fi in every room.
We had the Jacuzzi Room with private balcony, which was wonderful for drinks outside before and after long days trekking round the beautiful city of Venice.

Don't think about it . . . Just book it :)

Total cost for six nights was approx 1200 euros and worth every cent :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here 2 days pre-cruise in May 2013. We had the twin bed ground floor room. It had 2 beds on a raised platform and just enough room for a small vanity and wardrobe. My wife and I had to plan ahead to move around so we wouldn't bump into each other. The bathroom was standard size and had a unique tub/shower partially set into a niche. Despite being next to reception the double set of doors meant the room was quiet and we slept comfortably. The perfect location next to St. Mark's Square, the attentive service from the entire staff and the fantastic included breakfast in the adjacent restaurant more than compensate for the small room. There is also a pleasant roof top balcony area available to all. We ate one night in the restaurant for dinner and the quality was excellent for a reasonable price. Because we were guests at the hotel we received a free glass of wine and a discount.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BearTraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

4 of us in the twin room apartment. Perfect location near to St Marks and a river boat station. Staff very helpful serving a super breakfast. We spent most of our time sightseeing. I would recommend this hotel, the newly refurbished rooms have been completed to a very high standard.
The stairs to the rooms could be a problem for some.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annepaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here. The location was perfect! Spotless rooms! Modern and updated. Huge, delicious breakfast. Helpful hosts. Right in the thick of everything -- but the rooms were very quiet. View of St. Mark's out our window. In the spirit of full disclosure, I must admit, the rooms were quite small -- but we weren't in the rooms very much anyway. Another full disclosure -- there is no elevator but the staff helps with the bags. If someone has difficulty with stairs, then this probably wouldn't be the best hotel for them. But all said, I would definitely stay here again. Lovely experiences and memories. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at this lovely little hotel. Agree with all the reviews - unbeatable location, excellent service, very clean. You cannot go wrong staying here if you are looking for a comfortable stay, whilst close to the action but at the same time in a peaceful haven. The omelette at breakfast is superb! Thank you Ca' die Dogi! From the Portsmouths.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 2,917 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#46 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#13 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,486 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#48 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' dei Dogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' dei Dogi

Address: Corte Santa Scolastica | Castello 4242, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#25 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An antique Venetian palace dating back to the 15th century located close to the Palazzo Ducale and the Bridge of Sighs where you can enjoy a stay in Venice surrounded by a charming, sophisticated atmosphere and with top quality services. Ca' dei Dogi has been planned down to the finest detail to provide a unique, exceptionally pretty environment, combining typically Venetian details such as marble and mosaics with high quality technological comforts such as LCD televisions installed in every room. Six rooms, each individually decorated, where every detail contributes to the creation of an exclusive and refined atmosphere. Every detail has been carefully chosen to convey sensations of pleasure: lights, colors, quality materials, design objects, state of the art technology. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ca` Dei Dogi Hotel Venice
Ca Dei Dogi Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing