We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' dei Dogi

Save Saved
You added Ca' dei Dogi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' dei Dogi
Corte Santa Scolastica | Castello 4242, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #12 of 382 Hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Ca' dei Dogi - we were in the separate apartment rather than in the main hotel itself, it was wonderful (although be aware its on the 6th floor and no elevator!) with a private roof terrace and well equipped kitchen. We felt like locals with our own front door - and rounding off a hard day's touristing with a drink on the terrace was terrific! The location was perfect - we could see the Doge's palace from our room and just round the corner from Bridge of Sighs and St Marks. Lovely and quiet as well, which was a bonus bearing in mind the central location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    83
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
299
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at Ca' dei Dogi for two weeks and so, got a chance to see if it is really as good as the reviews. It is! The location is perfect--around the corner from San Marco. So, in the evenings, it's nice to take a little walk there or to go to the Danielii nearby for a drink at the bar. My room was so pleasant--amazingly and the air conditioning was great. There was a little hot spell and I looked forward to coming back to my room, knowing everything would be so comfortable. I appreciated the free Wi-Fi, which worked well, and also, the ability to print a few things from the shared computer in the lobby. I ate in the restaurant a couple of nights--spaghetti and seafood--yum. Stefano and Susana really know what they are doing. This hotel, though not luxurious, is impeccably clear, friendly, and very well-run. The staff is top-notch. Each person cannot do enough for you, whether it is making coffee the way you like it or fulfilling other requests. To Stefano and Susan, John, Giueseppe, Teresa, Marco, Asama, Maurizio, Omar, Nim, Michele, Mario, Ali, and Giorgio.
Thank you!

Room Tip: My recommendation is to explain by email what you require in a room and then, to look at the website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had another wonderful stay at Ca' dei Dogi. We highly recommend this establishment. The hosts are super helpful, friendly and very accommodating to their guests needs.
Freshly cooked omelettes every morning, along with fruit, yoghurt, warm croissants and drinks of your choice.
Constant hot water, daily room clean and daily replenishment of toiletries.
Free wi-fi in every room.
We had the Jacuzzi Room with private balcony, which was wonderful for drinks outside before and after long days trekking round the beautiful city of Venice.

Don't think about it . . . Just book it :)

Total cost for six nights was approx 1200 euros and worth every cent :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here 2 days pre-cruise in May 2013. We had the twin bed ground floor room. It had 2 beds on a raised platform and just enough room for a small vanity and wardrobe. My wife and I had to plan ahead to move around so we wouldn't bump into each other. The bathroom was standard size and had a unique tub/shower partially set into a niche. Despite being next to reception the double set of doors meant the room was quiet and we slept comfortably. The perfect location next to St. Mark's Square, the attentive service from the entire staff and the fantastic included breakfast in the adjacent restaurant more than compensate for the small room. There is also a pleasant roof top balcony area available to all. We ate one night in the restaurant for dinner and the quality was excellent for a reasonable price. Because we were guests at the hotel we received a free glass of wine and a discount.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

4 of us in the twin room apartment. Perfect location near to St Marks and a river boat station. Staff very helpful serving a super breakfast. We spent most of our time sightseeing. I would recommend this hotel, the newly refurbished rooms have been completed to a very high standard.
The stairs to the rooms could be a problem for some.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here. The location was perfect! Spotless rooms! Modern and updated. Huge, delicious breakfast. Helpful hosts. Right in the thick of everything -- but the rooms were very quiet. View of St. Mark's out our window. In the spirit of full disclosure, I must admit, the rooms were quite small -- but we weren't in the rooms very much anyway. Another full disclosure -- there is no elevator but the staff helps with the bags. If someone has difficulty with stairs, then this probably wouldn't be the best hotel for them. But all said, I would definitely stay here again. Lovely experiences and memories. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at this lovely little hotel. Agree with all the reviews - unbeatable location, excellent service, very clean. You cannot go wrong staying here if you are looking for a comfortable stay, whilst close to the action but at the same time in a peaceful haven. The omelette at breakfast is superb! Thank you Ca' die Dogi! From the Portsmouths.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' dei Dogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' dei Dogi

Address: Corte Santa Scolastica | Castello 4242, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#16 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#62 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Ca' dei Dogi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Dei Dogi Hotel Venice
Ca Dei Dogi Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' dei Dogi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.