We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Poste Vecie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Poste Vecie to your Saves list
Locanda Poste Vecie
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   San Polo 1612 | Pescheria Rialto, 30131 Venice, Italy (San Polo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our cruise in September 2013. The contact we had with Maurizio by email was always prompt and answered all of my questions. We booked two rooms (rooms 6 and 9). Room 9 overlooked a canal and was breathtaking. I was concerned that others had said the place was hard to find, but we followed the directions on the website and provided to us by Maurizio and walked directly to the B&B. I love that the place was close to the Rialto Bridge and away from the touristy areas. Our rooms were very clean and bigger than I expected. We did not eat breakfast as we were up early to see Burano so I cannot comment on this amenity. Although, breakfast was being fixed on metal carts to be taken to each room as we were leaving. The Wi-Fi worked great! When we checked out, Maurizio even walked us to the vaporetto and guided us to the stop in order to check into the cruise ship! The staff was extremely friendly and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great start to our cruise!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    89
    29
    6
    11
See reviews for
49
107
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 for 2 nights. I would definately stay there again if I was in Venice. It was a 5-10minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and only 130 euros for 2 nights.
The famous fish market is right nearby. By things I had read it sounded like it would be right under my window but that is not the case.
The hotel itself is very charming, quiet and clean. The rooms were larger than I expected buy not huge. We loved how they did the breakfast. You get a card where you check off what you want, which had a choice of cereals, yogurt, tea, coffee, juice and cheeses. Then the next morning they wheel a table, with all the food, right to into your room. Or if you prefer you can sit outside your room at your table in the lounge area.
There is a set of stairs you have to climb, with your luggage, to get to the rooms but they really weren't that bad to climb. I felt it just went with the charm that is Venice.
We don't watch much TV so I can't comment on that. Wifi worked well

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good place near Grand Canal right across Palazzo D'Oro. Less than 5 min from Rialto Bridge (you will see the hotel sign in a very narrow street from the right after you cross little bridge). From the right in 100 meters is open food market. Room was clean, not very new furniture, Sky TV (but I couldn't find non-italian channels), refrige. Breakfast in the room and you choose the time but fruits were not free and the cofe was quite cold and there was very little of it in the cup. Not much of a daylight in the room because of the building nearby. No lift.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rijeka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice place, best location, clean and very kind staff. We warmely reccomend it. We felt the real Venice atmosphere. Breakfest was served in the room as it was expected.
We received kindly answer on any question applied on e mail or throught live communication.
Excellent expirience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the perfect little room for our 3 night stay in Venice, very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. We had to ask a few times for directions to the hotel as it is hidden away down an alley, down another alley but so worth it, absolute gem. It is also joined onto their very own restaurant which is said to be very good however we wanted to explore so didn't actually try it out ourselves. This hotel is very close to Rialto bridge and the famous Rialto fresh produce market.
The breakfast was served in the room at whatever time you fancy between around 8 and 10 in 15 minute slots which was very good, lots of choice. The room and en-suite were very clean with two large velux windows making it nice and light. I will definitely return to this hotel and I'd recommend this hotel. Our room was on the top floor and there is no lift so if you have a problem with climbing up many stairs i'd suggest to request a room on one of the lower floors! Venice is so beautiful! Enjoy :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hidden little gem of a hotel is within easy reach of everything. If you follow your directions carefully it is not that difficult to find. No grand entrances, just a little doorway at the end of a narrow alleyway. Staff are very attentive, and obliging. I stayed here with my daughter in June, it was very hot in Venice, the A/C worked very well. Our room was quite a generous size, not too ornately decorated, and the bathroom was huge, by european standards. We were not bothered by any noise from the fish market. If you require a big cooked breakfast, you would be disappointed, but the breakfast that is bought to your room is quite adequate with a good selection. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My friends and I spent 3 wonderful days in Venice at this hotel..Amazing place to stay..close to all sights..the hotel staff so kind and helpful. Maurizio was so awesome...he made our stay so much more enjoyable.Having breakfast brought to our room every morning was so nice...food was great. We would definitely stay here every time we go to Venice..Thanks for such an unbelievable vacation!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Poste Vecie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Poste Vecie

Address: San Polo 1612 | Pescheria Rialto, 30131 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Poste Vecie 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Locanda Poste Vecie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Poste Vecie Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Poste Vecie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.