We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa ai Due Leoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa ai Due Leoni to your Saves list
Casa ai Due Leoni
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Cannaregio 565, 30124 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

This was an adequate place in the Cannaregio area of Venice. About a 7 minute walk to the train offf a quiet little canal. Though the room over the entrance can be a little loud at times with the local kids playing in the courtyard, you might also find those sounds of Italian children playing part of the charm. The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was ok, but not such a big deal. A brioche and coffee anywhere is cheap. My only real complaint with this place was the pillows were flat and the walls had a few squashed bugs on them which is probably a problem in the hotter more humid months of the summer, but not sure why the housekeeping staff never wiped them off. But, for the money it's fine. A great little bar around the corner and close to water taxis and some quieter cafes.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
37
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
xxx
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

wunderfull staff; good room ; extended breakfast , served in the room; quiet nabourhood; close to railway station;

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

I stayed here 3 nights.
After reading those written by other visitors, I was pleasantly surprised, as I found.
Everything was so nice, very friendly people and conclusion is OK.
Friendly service, The breakfast, was very good, in Italian style, served in the room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

The Casa Ai Due Leoni is a true jewel in Venice - and a resonably priced one. I loved, loved, loved this hotel. All rooms are named and they are very clean and comfortable. Beautiful brocade draperies that match the small sofa. We were lucky enough to have one of the double rooms that has a small sitting room and bath on the lower floor and the bedroom up some stairs to the floor above. Staff were so nice and helpful and carried our heavy bags up to the first floor. Very close to the train station and the cruise terminal. Breakfast was very continental with fresh croissants, pitcher of coffee, pitcher of hot milk, orange juice, and melba type toast with butter and jam. And, it was delivered to the room. The bathroom was all marble with huge!!! bath towels and a heated towel rack. The hotel provides free WiFi which was a plus. Even had a mini refrigeator. The hotel is locaed close to the main street that winds through Venice and close to a Vaporetto stop. We walked from the railroad station and didn't have to go over any tall bridges. This was definitely a find. Hotels in Venice are expensive and the Casa ai Due Leoni was reasonable and a lovely Italian XVI century historical building. It's about a block away from a major canal so you don't have traffic or noise..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Cozy place near train station (10 min. walk). Very convenient for me as I was looking a place where I could leave my things and just grab them on my way back.......

Room in average was o.k.. Bathroom was clean, although I miss A/C...

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

What a great find in a quieter part of Venice! The hotel is lovely, with large rooms and ensuite bathroom. Everything about the place was delightful from the staff to the breakfast in the garden to the comfort of the room. The place is near a canal boat line so it is easy to get to/from anywhere including the train and Murano. You won't be in the thick of things but that is part of what is wonderful about this place - you get a chance to get away from the tourists and relax in a quieter part of town at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Wonderful little hotel in a small cul-de-sac within easy walking distance from the train/bus station. It is in a quite neighborhood but there is a street with all the amenities not far away. The staff was very helpful helping us locate the sites (they even provided a map for us). Our room was on the ground floor and had a shuttered window looking out to an interior courtyard next door. It was very clean and had ample room for storing our luggage. The bathroom was very large and had a heated towel rack which was very much appreciated in the middle of winter. The light continental breakfast brought to our room was quite adequate. The church bells from the 15th century church of St Giobbe behind the hotel did wake us but we enjoyed them very much. It was a very pleasant change from a beeping alarm clock. We figured if it was the way the venitians live, we shouldn't complain. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quite place away from the touristy areas.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa ai Due Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa ai Due Leoni

Address: Cannaregio 565, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa ai Due Leoni 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa ai Due Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ai Due Leoni Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa ai Due Leoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.