We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money - excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Tribute To Music

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added A Tribute To Music to your Saves list
A Tribute To Music
Castello 4127 | Riva Degli Schiavoni, 30100 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good value for money - excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent location for exploring Venice islands being near St Mark's square and Vaporetto stop at Arsenale. Had room on top floor with balcony and fantastic view.
Will definitely be going back sometime in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    168
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
83
248
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Three of us stayed for $150 Euro/night. The service was excellent and the 2nd floor room looking over the Lagoon and boardwalk was exceptional. Wifi was very fast so we could watch movies as well! Close to St Marks and the main walkway to Rialto bridge. I would stay here again when in Venice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hadn't been to Venice for 30 years and wasn't disappointed. This hotel is in a brilliant location just along from St Marks square. Carnivale had just finished but Venice was still bustling. The hotel offers very good value for money, its clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Fantastic location, amazing rooms, great service, clean as no Italian hotel is. We had this place booked in advance - hadn't been here, so had been worried how it might turn out. It was everything we could have secretly hoped for: location, a view to the main canal (this is how you imagine historic artists get inspired: getting up, opening the window and looking out to a timeless view), enormous, beautiful rooms, huge bathroom (especially unusual for Italy) and super clean. The breakfast was nice and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Not being big fan of hotels, I'd still return here just to spend a month in that place. Should you have the chance, it's highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were staying on the 2nd floor - and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Winter break visit. Good value. Hotel is in great location, five minute walk from St Mark's, close to Arsenale vaporetto stop. Spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our third visit here. We always come in the winter and it's good value for money. Pay a little extra for a Grand Canal view. We have never used the breakfast room we always have it in our bedroom gazing out at the view, watching the boat traffic!!!

It spotless clean and we have always had a carpeted room which in the winter is good and the heating works well, always a big plus because its cold in January.

This year we saw the acqua alta which we have never experienced in late January before, more expensive hotels get water in the lobby not this one it's just far enough away!

It's just accoss the cobbles from the Arsenale vaporetti stop so no problem for the cases, but only about four bridges to St Marks Square.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front look onto the Grand Canal although you do get some noise from the boats. For a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my 3 year old son stayed at A Tribute To Music in January. It was really friendly, the staff both day and night could not have been more helpful. Our room had a beautiful view of the Grand Canal and we were a 5 minute walk from St Mark's Square yet played a really reasonable price. Breakfast was lovely, delicious coffee and little pastries as well as some cereal or bread and cheese type options. My little boy and I had a lovely time abd I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A Tribute To Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Tribute To Music

Address: Castello 4127 | Riva Degli Schiavoni, 30100 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Venice
#25 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#80 Family Hotel in Venice
#90 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful and central part of Venice, at three minutes from Piazza San Marco, the Palazzo Ducale, the Bridge of Sighs and the Church of La Salute, it overlooks the lagoon and its rooms have a spectacular view of the basin of San Marco.The nicely decorated rooms give the feeling of being in an exclusive setting. The elegant baroque design typical of the Venetian style combined with a high and modern comfort, plentiful breakfast, and the constant help of our staff will allow you to spend an unforgettable stay in our wonderful city. All the rooms are with bathroom inside, telephone, Tv, safe, air-conditioning, Set preparing tea and coffee, internet wireless, rich breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your A Tribute To Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Tribute To Music Hotel Venice
a Tribute To Music Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Tribute To Music, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.