We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Tribute To Music

Save Saved
You added A Tribute To Music to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
A Tribute To Music
Castello 4127 | Riva Degli Schiavoni, 30100 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 382 hotels in Venice
Naas, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Winter break visit. Good value. Hotel is in great location, five minute walk from St Mark's, close to Arsenale vaporetto stop. Spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    155
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
77
218
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was our third visit here. We always come in the winter and it's good value for money. Pay a little extra for a Grand Canal view. We have never used the breakfast room we always have it in our bedroom gazing out at the view, watching the boat traffic!!!

It spotless clean and we have always had a carpeted room which in the winter is good and the heating works well, always a big plus because its cold in January.

This year we saw the acqua alta which we have never experienced in late January before, more expensive hotels get water in the lobby not this one it's just far enough away!

It's just accoss the cobbles from the Arsenale vaporetti stop so no problem for the cases, but only about four bridges to St Marks Square.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front look onto the Grand Canal although you do get some noise from the boats. For a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my 3 year old son stayed at A Tribute To Music in January. It was really friendly, the staff both day and night could not have been more helpful. Our room had a beautiful view of the Grand Canal and we were a 5 minute walk from St Mark's Square yet played a really reasonable price. Breakfast was lovely, delicious coffee and little pastries as well as some cereal or bread and cheese type options. My little boy and I had a lovely time abd I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Location was perfect, the view from window was just fantastic, friendly staff, spacious for a family of 4. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Was fairly pricey for the 2 nights but we understood as it was New Years Eve.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had the Elvis room which overlooked the basin. What a fantastic view to wake up to. A delightful room which we shared with our three young children, but we didn't feel cramped. Very comfortable.
We loved the breakfast, great selection and gluten free too. Wonderful to have a good coffee.
Only a short walk to St Mark's piazza with lots to look at on the way. So easy to get to by the water bus, by far our easiest and most scenic transfer of our month in Europe.
We only visited Venice for 1 night but we'll be back and will be staying at Tribute again.

Room Tip: Elvis room has a great view of the Basin, lovely to wake up to check out whats happening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We loved this little place. We had a canal view which was wonderful. The room was compact and bijou but great for a long weekend. The ladies on the desk where always polite, friendly and helpful. We will be back here.

Room Tip: Canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

It is off course going to be difficult to find a free room during the Venice Biennale (they are booked 6 or 7 months before), but if you go to Venice any other time I certainly recommend this place, irt is in a great central location, rooms are beautiful, clean, you wake up with the lagoon in front, the people working there is very professional and friendly, they help you with every thing with kindness. Prices off course change upon the season as every other hotel but during winter it was very affordable for a very nice place. I'm certainly going to make it my spot for when I travel to Venice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A Tribute To Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Tribute To Music

Address: Castello 4127 | Riva Degli Schiavoni, 30100 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#31 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#78 Family Hotel in Venice
#104 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful and central part of Venice, at three minutes from Piazza San Marco, the Palazzo Ducale, the Bridge of Sighs and the Church of La Salute, it overlooks the lagoon and its rooms have a spectacular view of the basin of San Marco.The nicely decorated rooms give the feeling of being in an exclusive setting. The elegant baroque design typical of the Venetian style combined with a high and modern comfort, plentiful breakfast, and the constant help of our staff will allow you to spend an unforgettable stay in our wonderful city. All the rooms are with bathroom inside, telephone, Tv, safe, air-conditioning, Set preparing tea and coffee, internet wireless, rich breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your A Tribute To Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Tribute To Music Hotel Venice
a Tribute To Music Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Tribute To Music, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.