We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza degli Angeli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza degli Angeli to your Saves list
Residenza degli Angeli
Santa Croce 2325 | Calle de Cà Bragadin al Cristo, 30123 Venice, Italy (San Polo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 437 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It is a very small family owned place and it was great! As mentioned in other reviews, they do ask you to call before you get on the waterbus and you must let them know what time you arrive. But this was not an issue for us and it is completely understandable since there is no need for them to sit around all day to wait for one person to check-in. We didn't call and took on the adventure to look for it and once we got our bearings we realized its only 5 minutes from the waterbus drop off and its easy to find. The owners son, Daniel, welcomed us with a warm smile and was surprised we didn't call. Our room was very nice and clean! There was no TV, but who is in Venice to do that?! In the morning we had breakfast, which I really liked - simple but really good (croissant, rolls, butter, coffee, milk, juice and yogurt)! Daniel was very nice and it was a pleasure speaking with him! He was able to recommend a few great places to eat and do. Thank you Daniel for everything and hope to see you in NYC soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    74
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
125
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved our stay here, couldn't complain about a single thing! Will defiantly stay here again if we are lucky enough to find ourselves in Venice in the future. Host even gave us advice on planning the rest of our holiday... We were unsure where to go after Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here whilst in Venice to row in the Vogalonga. It was important to have somewhere comfortable to return to after our 30km row and this b&b delivered. The rooms were characterful and cosy. Breakfast adequate and the restaurant recommendations excellent.

If taking the Laguna airport waterbus, I would suggest alighting before Rialto at St Stae for easy access to the b&b. If finding your own way, look out for Esmeralda's name on the door plate, it's the only clue!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

After reading such positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we had high expectations of this place, and it far surpassed them!! Daniel walked us through the lay of the land, and gave excellent recommendations for more local-feeling restaurants and must-sees. The room was adorable with cute matching furniture, curtains, and tablecloths on the nightstand. Although we had to share a bathroom, it was not too much of an issue. The place is tucked away on a street that does not show up on the map, and for some reason, we could not get in touch with the owners while on the vaporetto, so we somehow managed to find the place from San Marco with the help of the tourism office and asking some people for directions. Once you find it, however, you realize how lucky you are to be so close to all the important sites, but not in too touristy of a location. The street is nice and quiet and our room overlooked a darling garden. Breakfast was great, and we had good conversation with some of the other guests there. We would definitely stay there again.

Side note: it is all-cash.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved staying here. Daniel covered for his parents the week that we stayed and was the most excellent host. All of the restaurant recommendations were really really good. Well located but no views from our room. Made for a great sleep. We spent all our time walking Venice and returned late to sleep so a view was not a priority. Breakfast with the host there and other guests always a pleasure. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Residenza degli Angeli is very beautifull, I loved to stay there and I want to go there again soon as possible!
It is a place very beautiful, with people very sympatic, friendly, helpfull.
Esmeralda is very sympatic and helped us with maps of the city and told us the places we shoud visit and the best way to go.
I loved everything!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family and I loved our stay at Residenza degli Angeli. Esmeralda met us at the vaporetto stop and immediately we felt at ease. She walked us to the B&B and took the time to help us understand and better enjoy our trip to Venice. Upon arriving at the B&B, which was just a short walk away, we were so pleased with the location (so close to the Rialto Bridge, San Marco Square...but just away enough from the middle of all the tourism). The rooms were big, comfortable, with a wonderful Venetian charm, up to date and very clean. I could not have imagined any better. In the morning we were treated to a delightful breakfast by Esmeralda or Mario, everything was fresh and delicious. Esmeralda and Mario were kind, welcoming and gracious and also gave us great advice to get us started on exploring Venice as well as great restaurants to enjoy.
When we returned to the B&B at the end of the day it felt like we were returning home (a truly Venetian home). My life has been so enriched by the experience we had at Residenza degli Angeli. I hope I can return to Venice and this B&B again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza degli Angeli

Address: Santa Croce 2325 | Calle de Cà Bragadin al Cristo, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 437 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast finds itself in the center of Venice, 5 minutes walking from the famous Rialto bridge, and 15 minutes walking from Piazza San Marco. We are close to the main fish market place where there is a public transport gondola service which enables everyone to cross the Grand Canal for 2 euros per person. Our home is located in one of the oldest areas of Venice, where most houses are from the 13th century. Indeed Venetians used to leave originally in Torcello island, and then decided from the 8th century to move from the island of Torcello, more exposed to the Barbars invasions, to settle in the current Rialto area. Esmeralda and Mario, the owners who personally attend all guests during check-in, check-out and breakfast time, will answer all your questions and help you take most advantage of your stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Residenza degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza degli Angeli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.