We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, hospitality and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fujiyama Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fujiyama Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Fujiyama Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Calle Lunga San Barnaba 2727A | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful, hospitality and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The former owners sold this great B & B in June to Elena. She runs the B & B in the same style, so still great hospitality, nice cappuccino and still great value for money. The good change is no more Chinese music in the garden en breakfast room... The best room in Fujiyama is by far the room Shanghai ( if that room is occupied go for Tokyo ) The only downside to this room is the noises from the bathroom in the room next door, one can hear the toilet flushing. The bed can do with an upgrade, more cushions and comforter instead of blankets. As B & B guest you can use the tea garden, they serve nice wine also. Breakfast is very Italian (jam and butter), but the bread is fresh and if you like they serve some yoghurt also.
This place still feels as home away from home.

In this Dorsodoro area you will find a great number of nice restaurants.

Room Tip: Room Shanghai is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
62
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Elena and Noel are extremely helpful and attentive ... They know Venice well and put service of their guests at number one, day and night. The highlight of the lodging is a central garden and small tea room that are an oasis of calm, good food and drink, and service. I used it each day we were there to refresh after a long day walking and sightseeing ... A cup of cappuccino or glass of wine ... Wifi ... Or just sitting and reading ...

The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable ... They are situated on a small alley or the atrium garden and so are quiet amidst all at is Venice.

The location is an easy walk to the train station and even closer to the Grand Canal water ferry ... Very convenient even for any one laden down with luggage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the B&B Fujiyama for just one night. Elena, the proprietor, and 'Noel,' her helper, were both very cordial and both speak good English. Despite the Japanese name, there wasn't much about the place that felt oriental beyond some decorations. The beds are beds, not futons. The vaporetto (waterbus) is very nearby, but it's entirely possible to walk from the b&b to the Piazzale Roma bus station, if necessary. The b&b is far enough (walkable) from Venie's main attractions to feel less touristy. It's near the university and Campo Santa Margherita so that the area has a youthful quality, and there are lively restaurants in the Campo with great food. The b&b itself served a rather perfunctory breakfast. The ground floor and garden become a tea room during the day.

I liked the B&B Fujiyama and can recommend it,

Room Tip: It's a small b&b with very few rooms, and from what I could see all of the rooms were more t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Rooms are excellent but a bit of a hike upstairs with heavy luggage. Wonderful location - I won't give too much away but if you're a movie buff you won't be disappointed. Some scenes from some of the greatest movies have been shot nearby! Indiana Jones fans will definitely not be disappointed!

Two mornings we had no English breakfast tea as they were out - and this is also a tea room .

I spoke to some locals re price land they thought it seemed a little pricey. It is not too much extra to stay at a waterfront hotel nearby.

Breakfast was as advertised but I think if or the money they could put on a bit more. Seemed a strain to e en ask for an extra cup of tea etc.

Otherwise excellent.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived in the pouring rain, found the waterbus and Ca Rezzonica. Within a 5 minute walk we found our paradise.
Elena was most welcoming, even at midnight. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast room is wonderful and the warm croissants and rolls are delicious.
We can't say enough about this place.
Fujiyama is right in the middle of Venice and very convenient to all of the sights. Elena recommended a great Pizza place for our evening supper, and gave us lots of directions and hints on what to see.
Overall, a delightful experience. We loved the B & B and Elena.
Sandy, Robert, Colette and Richard from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My daughter and I just stayed here and it was excellent! Elena (the owner) and Noel were fabulous and spoke great English. Big help since Lufthansa misplaced our bags and the lost and found folks at the airport were horrible. Even though Elena was busy with the tea shop she took the time to help us try to locate our bags. Very cute tea shop by the way! Room was very clean and was perfect for our two nights in Venice! Perfect location too!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled across the tea rooms during our stay in Venice. Fantastic service, beautiful garden tucked away in a v quiet location. Great selection of teas, coffees and light bites. V friendly owner. Worth a trip!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fujiyama Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fujiyama Bed & Breakfast

Address: Calle Lunga San Barnaba 2727A | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is located in the very heart of Venice at Calle Lunga San Barnaba, a few minutes walking from Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco. The rooms are elegant, cozy and air-conditioned, all have bathrooms, and have been recently refurbished. At the ground floor there are an oriental style tea-room and a nice garden with jasmine and wisteria plants where you can rest and listen to oriental and western classic music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fujiyama Hotel Venice
Fujiyama Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fujiyama Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.