We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traveling cognoscenti's choice in venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Rezzonico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Rezzonico to your Saves list
Casa Rezzonico
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Fondamenta Gherardini 2813 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“traveling cognoscenti's choice in venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

A wonderful intimate hotel on a quiet canal in Dorsoduro, very near Ca' Rezzonico vaporetto stop and a short walk from the airport water bus stop at Zattere. Rare in having a garden (beautiful, secluded and surprisingly large) and patio, where we had all-you-can-eat continental breakfasts, met the other guests and sometimes just sat and read in peace. Our room, looking out on the garden, was large,clean and tastefully decorated, with a large clean en-suite bathroom with large shower. The hosts are brothers Matteo and Mattia, very personable and with very good English. When I told them my wife and I wanted to have an evening meal at a nice restaurant to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, they chose brilliantly and called to make our reservation at a great taverna nearby filled with discerning Italian families and atmosphere but whose waiters spoke English. When we decided to take a private water taxi back to the airport (highly reccomended), Matteo arranged for the taxi to pick us up on their canal within a minute's walk of the hotel, and even accompanied us to ensure that all went well. As we walked around Venice and saw how many other hotels seemed impersonal and were beseiged by crowds and noise, we began to realize how wise we had been to choose Casa Rezzonico.

Room Tip: great hosts, rare garden, very convenient location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    24
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
83
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Superb B&B, Two brothers, Matteo and Matteo, are the BEST hosts. Old world charm, spacious, clean room with large bathroom with a bidet! Our 1st floor room in the front overlooked the canal. Great location to walk to St. Mark's and local shops and restaurants, recommend unequivocally! Laid back breakfast in private green patio was a plus!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We have stayed here before and loved it so much, we came back back! We had a room with a canal view, which was spacious and quiet. We found a wonderful resturant just at the back of the hotel, we had a meal for 2 for 17 euros. The staff are friendly and helpful and if they are unsure of things they will do their best to find out information for you. We can't fault the hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I loved the area in which the B+B is, very central and found it easily. Could even walk back to the train station on departure to avoid being ripped off by the water ferries! Large room, great bathroom, very quiet. Adequate breakfast. Really friendly and accommodating hosts. I thought it was great value for money in an incredibly expensive city.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Location was hard to find. Room was sparse but bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was good and the owners are fantastic. High speed internet.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Venice is so crowded it was nice to go back to a hotel located on a calm, yet romantic street right next to a river at night. The room was on the top floor with a window overlooking the garden. Breakfast is served in a dining space on the first floor, and if the weather is nice you can eat in the garden. Our room, however, was located up two flights of stairs (no elevators), which was not ideal considering we had two large suitcases, but it was nice and quite up there, which we appreciated. We also had serious allergies, which were either the result of dust and mold or some serious pollen. There was no TV in the room, which didn’t bother us because we were out most of the time. The staff was nice and always helpful. We asked for the password for the internet, which we received, but the connection was slow (probably because we were on the top floor). There is a great little wine bar close by (near a river) that sells wine by the glass for three euro and you can get pizza by the slice in a nearby plaza (perfect for a light lunch). The hotel was perfect for our two night stay, but would not be ideal for a long term stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Great place to stay. Only down side is its right next to a church bell that goes off every hour, so bring earplugs. Other than that i loved it! Great location, wonderful staff. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Rezzonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rezzonico

Address: Fondamenta Gherardini 2813 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Rezzonico 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Casa Rezzonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rezzonico Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Rezzonico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.