We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo to your Saves list
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Polo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in late April 2013. This was our second stay at Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo and it was just as good as the first visit 3 years previous.
Walter and Sandro are very good operators and offer a personal attention to your stay.
We can highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,777
    285
    34
    5
    3
See reviews for
352
1,312
58
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We've recently completed our 2nd stay at Al Ponte Mocenigo..booked for our 3rd stay..Walter and Sandro operate an elegant,
palazzo on a small canal just off the Grand Canal in the peaceful neighborhood of San Stae. A lovely sanctuary from the hub bub of Venice, both staff and management are on the same page in terms of service, efficiency and cleanliness. A wonderfully presented breakfast just adds to the perfect experience of this One of a kind hotel in Venice....we highly recommend it on every level...

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Al Ponte Mocenigo in 2012 and we were very satisfied.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
The staff was wonderful, gave us lots of tips for our short stay in Venice.
The rooms were very clean.

My husband proposed to me in Venice and the staff gave him recommendations about wonderful places in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just finished our best ever vacation and it included a two night stay at the Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo. We booked the stay almost a year ago based upon the reviews on trip advisor. Our experience lived up to the glowing reviews we read then. The hotel was extremely easy to access. We arrived by train and took a water taxi to the water entrance for the hotel. With our luggage and the age of some of the travelers, it made it so easy. During different times during our stay, we used the standard water bus and it was an easy walk to the entrance from the San Stae vaparetto stop. The hotel was small and quaint. We had the room next to the registration desk. It was nice size and had a more than adequate sized bathroom (shower only). We never heard any noise from the desk and it made it easy to navigate because there was no stairs to go up and down to get to our room. Other members of our group had premium rooms upstairs. One couple had a balcony over a secondary canal for the higher price. We did not feel that we missed out on anything. The morning breakfast was served in a beautiful courtyard just outside our door. The hotel offered free Wi-Fi of which we took advantage. We booked a private tour guide through the hotel which happened to be the wife of one of the owners. She was fantastic and well worth what we paid her. We were able to visit the non tourist areas of Venice and got to see how ordinary residents lived along with very detailed information about the key sites in Venice. The owners were helpful in so many ways and really made our stay there comfortable and memorable. For example, the first night we were tired so we asked for a restaurant recommendation close by. The restaurant recommended was not only close, but gave us a wonderful meal experience as we sat outside under the moonlit sky watching the people stroll by. There is no doubt that we will return to Venice and we will make sure that we book the Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo for our next stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were great. Room 1 is easily accessible. Room 5 has a small balcony with a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shearstown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My two daughters, grandaughter and I recently returned from a very enjoyable 12-day Meditteraean Cruise which originated in Venice. My granddaughter made the reservations and was already there when we arrived. Safely to say she couldn't have chosen a better hotel - our rooms were decorated in Venetian style, spacious and overlooked the canal which kept them cool at night. Also, there was free Wi-fi connection. Thank you to the staff for providing breakfast in the courtyard that consisted of fresh fruit, fresh pastries, cereals etc, more than you could eat.

Many thanks to Walter and Sandro for their kindness and going the last mile for us during our stressful time - it will never be forgotten....not going into details but you know what I'm referring to!

Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo, located in the heart of Venice, occupy two levels of a finely retored building in a lived-in-neighbourhood that is rich in history. There are no elevators; however, there is always help with baggage.

For those of you who are interested, it is easy to find. From the airport we took the airport bus and then the #1 river bus to San Stae Vaparretto stop. Once there, the hotel is a couple of minutes walk and within walking distance of Rialto and San Marco. This hotel is highly recommended!!

Tip: It was very convenient for us to take a water taxi to the ship because it came directly to our hotel door and directly to the ship dock.

Many thanks to walter, Sandro and their staff for helping make our stay in Venice a very memorable one. We look forward to return again to enjoy your wonderful hospitality and the beauty of Venice.

Sincerely,

Vi Holmes & Family

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

A stone bridge over the canal leads you to the hotel door, where we were greeted by a very charming and knowledgeable gentleman. Our rooms were great, right on the canal. So cool. They had an amazing breakfast every morning with freshly made hot croissants! Easy to find, and close to the vaporetto station. We loved this hotel and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel, having stayed here five years ago on our first visit to Italy. It is still a wonderful hotel with spacious rooms, friendly service, and great free wi-fi connection. The location is very practical--close to vaporetto stop and within walking of Rialto and San Marco. They give good restaurant recommendations and are happy to help with reservations. The rooms are beautifully decorated in Venetian style. No elevator, but they help you with your bags. Breakfast is good with fresh pastries and good coffee. Just a little wear showing on some of the fixtures and carpet, but nothing compared to the value you get for your money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.