We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise birthday weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Polo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 382 Hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surprise birthday weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend booked this as part of a surprise trip to Paris for my 30th - I was not disappointed. The hotel is near S.Stae, so very easy to get to from the airport by bus/water bus. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, and went out of their way to make dinner reservations for us, be generally helpful. We were also lucky enough to have the only room with a balcony (room 5), which was lovely. The breakfast was also very nice - fresh bread/croissants, and fruit, muffins, cereal etc. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    256
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
334
1182
45
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in the new annex and it was great - so don't worry if you get put there. The access is separate to the main hotel but it's just round the corner and they let you in via video cameras from the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful three night stay at this hotel. I'm fussy (!) and couldn't find fault. Wonderful service, helpful , friendly staff and spotlessly clean room. Outstanding value: wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. Wouldn't go anywhere else in Venice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visited Venice with my boyfriend from 1st-3rd April and we had a standard double room in the Annex. Was beautifully decorated in classic Venetian style, spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Rooms have heating / a/c if needed and everything was explained clearly to us on arrival.

Staff could not have been nicer, breakfast was lovely and all the food was fresh. I would honestly rate this hotel 5*, not the 2* that it is.

Excellent location as was a little way out from the center so was calmer, but only 15 min walk to the main attractions and San Marco. Hotel is 1 min walk from the Vaporetto stop if you prefer to get the water bus around Venice.

I hope to go back to Venice, and when I do will definitely stay here again. Could not fault it in any way! Thank you to all the staff for making it a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: We were in the Annex and was quiet and lovely. Only had a view of the street, not the Canal, but wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at room no 5 with a lovely balcony. The room feels very classy and very venetian. At first we were worried about the location of the hotel as we arrived on a late night, but we had no problem finding it. The staffs are nice and helpful. The breakfast service was good and we like their homemade apple strudel. We also like the location as it is in a charming part of Venice away from all the tourist hotspots.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

What more can I add? Everything that has been mentioned is so true. Fabulous little place. We stayed for three nights over the Easter weekend in room 42, which is in the annexe. Very spacious, comfy beds and the separate room for our little boy is just perfect. There is a little kitchenette which is useful and the items in the mini bar are reasonably priced.
Brollies and wellies are provided for rainy days and the location is perfect. So easy to get to from the airport (take the orange Alilaguna line from the airport to San Stae and the hotel is less than five minutes' walk from the stop) and 10 minutes' walk to Rialto.
Literally round the corner from the hotel is a fabulous restaurant, Muro Venezia San Stae that serves fantastic seafood dishes and pizzas. Another good restaurant La Zucca is also a short walk away.
All credit should go the staff of this hotel, mega friendly and helpful which made the whole Venetian experience unforgettable.
We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Venice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I recently visited Venice with my family and we stayed at this wonderful hotel in the annex. I concur with all the fabulous reviews and enjoyed the stay tremendously. The staff were exceptional and the location is just very special. I loved being away from all the hustle and bustle of San Marco and just a few steps away from the vaporetto stop so we could easily access via waterbus any of the sestiere (neighborhoods) that were a lengthier walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#25 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.