We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo to your Saves list
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Polo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 383 Hotels in Venice
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cute Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

it was a very nice hotel and both the owners were very nice and welcoming.
hotel was beautiful and had had all the old touches.
it had all the comforts of clean, friendly and warm stay.
well it was the breakfast that would have got me to give the excellent from very good.
it was nice but i would look for some warm and salted part in the breakfast.
it was good what was offered but there was still more to be desired.
may be more options of cereal, some form of eggs, may be waffle.
i felt that i was expecting more in breakfast.
The hot chocolate served was very nice piping hot and extra dark.

Room Tip: if you are single the room just behind reception was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    266
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
339
1,224
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our stay was easy. We are travelling with 6 year old twins. The instructions provided by the hotel from the airport meant for easy travelling. We didn't get lost (very possible in Venice).

The position was fantastico! Quiet but unbelievably central.

The room was very large (9), the staff friendly, particularly maids who were just gorgeous, so engaging, they made this hotel special. The room was warm and very clean.

The breakfast..ohhh yummo! So fresh and delicious.

They made our 6am departure simple and easy - thank you!

Room Tip: We were room 9 which was perfect for 4 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel was very nice, in a charming part of Venice. Enjoyed the breakfast and the women serving were very accommodating and friendly. Our room-- a suite- was large and nicely decorated. But I was a bit disappointed with desk personnel. It took over half hour to check-in (after traveling from Paris, this seemed forever--as we were very tired and hungry and it was late). I can't compare with other Venice hotels, but I think next time-- I might venture closer to San Marco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Heidi JoBalikpapan's review was right on the money. We also stayed in the annex, in a delightful room on the 1st floor (2nd floor for us USA folks). This was a great place to stay, beautifully designed and maintained, easy to get to, close enough to the big attractions, yet quiet enough to get a little peace from the bustling crowd. They were even nice enough give us a break when we were a day late checking in due to last minute changes in our schedule which were out of our control. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent 5 days in Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel. Everything was just perfect. That was exactly what we were looking for in Venice: not big, quiet, clean and very familiar place with nice atmosphere just about 50 meters from St. Stae vaporetto stop. Also not far to St. Marco Square and very near to wegetables and seafood market, where you can buy even fresh oysters. Great breakfasts with amazing, warm croisants in a little, sweet kitchen. Very friendly stuff will help you with everything. If you're looking for romantic, small place to enjoy Venice - don't be afraid of the only 2 stars! Al Ponte Mocenigo deserves for 5!

Room Tip: Chose the room no 46 in the newly restored, little anex - just a few meters from the main entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family stayed for three nights in one of the annex suite rooms. We were warmly greeted by the kind man at the desk and brought to our very large a spacious rooms. The rooms were opulent, sparkling clean and well appointed. The breakfasts were good and the kind and funny women serving were so good to our children. It is right next to a water taxi stop so when we felt like taking a break from walking we could easily take the vaporetto. We bought a 72 hour pass and it worked out very well. We have stayed in some pretty marginal places in Venice over the years but I can easily say I will only stay here form now on. The hotel and all the people working at the hotel are gems.

Room Tip: The annex large suite rooms were excellent for families with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

After reading reviews in trip advisor I booked this hotel for my husband's birthday. It was a perfect choice for us. I was a little worried about finding the place but to be honest it was no problem. We bought tickets for the bus and water taxi at the airport and used the map collected there to help us work out which water taxi we needed. I almost hired a private taxi but glad that I didn't as the public transport was fine.
Our hotel room was lovely, the decor and furniture were perfect, maybe a strange thing to say but it made you did feel like you were in Venice! We overlooked the small canal too which was just what we wanted. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and nice to have fresh fruit too. All staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful.
We stayed in November during the floods, however this just added to the whole adventure! The hotel supplied wellies and a brolly and it is these small touches that make the hotel an ideal place to stay. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
#37 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.