We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Bonvicini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Bonvicini to your Saves list
Ca' Bonvicini
Santa Croce 2160, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Polo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly recommend b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Top location for a piece of heaven in the heart of Venice.
For our romantic getaway my hubby booked this lovely place, thanks Alberto for being so nice and helpful with us. Our room was a luxury suite in an 17th century palace, isnt this amazing? Bath is new and midern, so great.
Thank you for such a great experience.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    67
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
296
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WillyJozie
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We cannot fault this family-run B+B.
The front of house staff are very welcoming,professional and extremely helpful.
Our room overlooked a fairly busy street ,but the foot traffic was not that disturbing at night. After all who sleeps early when in a romantic city like Venice!
The furnishings are classic romantic with modern bath/shower facilities.
A bar fridge with a selection of wines/spirits,cooldrinks is available.
TV with limited channel choice is provided.
Breakfast served in our room was fresh and satisfying.
A few minutes from Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square with plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area.
No bridges to cross when alighting from the waterbus station, which is close by.
Arrival by boat right up to the B+B can be arranged.
Ideal for honeymooners and the romantic at heart.
We visited in October 2013.
We recommend this B+B without reservation. (if you know what I mean!).

Room Tip: The balcony accomodation can be problematic with mosquitos in season,but repellants can be arranged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

A B&B with a personalized 5 star hotel service. Everything is already said in all the comments. The owner is professional, young and social. The rooms super clean and get cleaned every day, with new towels and all 5 star service!
Was a great long weekend for me and my boyfriend (and they were totally fine with a gay couple!).

Will highly recommend this B&B to friends and family!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Excellent stay and value I must say!

We stayed for 4 nights from Friday 10th October at Ca' Bonvicini, as a couple, and would recommend for those wanting a quiet area of Venice to sleep, but also just minutes from a range of restaurants and the Rialto bridge - a great balance. Only 2 bridges to carry luggage over from San Stae - if you are in Venice and getting to a hotel deep into its heart you will be glad of few bridges to pull luggage over!!

Our balcony room had a lovely view of the canal and bridge and everything within the room was well thought out and well designed. Bathroom was a good size considering its a boutique B&B also.

Breakfast is pretty simple, in truth if you like a big stodgy 'full english' your going to be disapointed, but personally I found it enough to get the day started - in fact we didnt finish all the little bits provided each day.

Very few negatives that you could level at the place or the people. We arrived late following a delayed flight and they were waiting for us to walk through the room and give advice on Venice in general. I was under the weather on the Sunday of our stay and they ably directed me to the only open pharmacy in Venice on a Sunday I believe, so that was appreciated. On departure they advised on what times and where to meet the Alilaguna airport transfer water bus - a considerable saving over using a water taxi. The room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and toiletries. Given the reasonable pricing too, I have to give 5 out 5 - great value and service received.

Minor thing, a point for all travellers to Venice in general really. As we chose a balcony room, being directly over the canal we had a handful of mosquitos to contend with. I was biten 3 times in 4 days, so hardly a major issue, and the hotel provides a bug defence device to aid you here too. This is only problem for the balancy room mind you, the other rooms wouldn't be affected by this. Point here is, you would get this with every building next to the smaller canals across Venice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Very nice b&b in a relatively quiet neighborhood. We had a room on the canal, with double doors and a small balcony. There was some canal traffic but it generally ended by 10:00 in the evening. Don't be put off by the location, as it is only a five minute walk from the water bus stop and it gives you a much better feel for what it is like to be in a real Venice neighborhood. There are several good restaurants nearby and it is only a short walk to the Rialto Bridge. Sabina, the host, was very helpful in suggesting things to see and do and in assisting us with restaurant reservations and logistics for our early morning departure. Breakfast is served in the room - breads, yogurt, cheese and juice. There is a small refrigerator in the room and there are several small stores nearby, in addition to the daily Rialto market. This is an excellent option if you are planning a trip to Venice.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this charming establishment for 3 nights from 9th August 2014.They made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We were given a map which not only had directions but restaurant recommendations. This was invaluable, and the restaurants were also lovely. The room itself was just what I would have dreamed off and was very comfortable and clean with a balcony overlooking the canal. The breakfast was always on time and tasty. The staff always made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. It is situated in a quieter part of town which was ideal and lovely to get away from the hustle and bustle. All the restaurants recommended were in walking distance and you felt very safe walking around at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would go back tomorrow given half a chance! Thank you so much you really helped make our stay in Venice a memorable one :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My family stayed at this B and B in Venice July 19 thru July 21. The location is a little far away from the typical tourist sites which was nice because it was a little quieter than locations near St. Marks Square, but be prepared to do a bit of walking. The people who ran the Inn did everything imaginable to make us happy which was so appreciated. We had 2 rooms one a triple that is picutured on their site and a double next door which was very comfortable. It was a very hot time in Venice and for some reason the triple room seemed much cooler than the double so keep that in mind. Breakfast was delivered on a tray to our room each morning and was delicious. Another thing to mention is that some of the rooms are up three flights of stairs and some just next door to the lobby if you don't want to do any climbing. We had a great experience and I would recommend this spot to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Bonvicini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bonvicini

Address: Santa Croce 2160, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a few steps from Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square Ca' Bonvicini was once home of a noble Venetian family, it offers its guests the opportunity to experience a wonderful stay in an old palace of the late 17th century. This B&B joins an atmosphere full of ancient tastes that evoke past times with all the modern comforts, to make your holiday in Venice unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ca' Bonvicini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bonvicini Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Bonvicini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.