We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel to your Saves list
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fondamenta Della Sensa Cannaregio 3319, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Putaruru, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An outstanding hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

All staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and was very clean. All services were in high standard. The breakfast were very fresh and served in a beautiful courtyard. The waiter was very friendly and diligent. A complimentary taxi to Murano was much appreciated. We enjoyed the whole time of staying in this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    253
    50
    25
    14
See reviews for
98
482
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel.lovely quiet area of Venice.reception staff are excellent and mark gave us some lovely walks with churches and osterias to visit on the way.all the staff there are helpful and friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our second time to Venice and staying here was a real treat. We arrived by water taxi and while this is a little hard to find (as are many places in Venice) it was worth it. The staff are outstanding. Friendly, helpful and wonderful. We loved staying a little out of the way in Canneregio--away from the hubbub of central Venice. Our room was one of the beautiful newly renovated ones. We opted for no upgrades --i.e., a view of the garden, but it was quiet and beautifully appointed. Mark (from the front desk) answered all our questions by email before we came and he was at the front desk when we arrived with a beautiful smile and friendly greeting. The surrounding neighbourhood is authentic Venice-- so if you want the "real deal", this is the place to go. We left by water taxi to Marco Polo Airport. Loved the entire experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet, mainly residential area, and is a haven from the crowds. The accommodation and service is first class and even included a complimentary water taxi to Murano!,
The public water bus system is easy to use and docks less than 1/2 mile north of the hotel.The whole city is walkable from the hotel, but do get a good street map and use the many churches as way markers.
If I returned to Venice I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 26th to the 30th May 2014 and were impressed. The hotel was clean and very had a very nice theme. The breakfast was a buffet and all you can eat which was tasty. The staff couldn't do enough for guests and the manager Phillipo always took the time to talk to us.

The hotel is in the north of Venice in the Cannaregio area. The location is very quiet and an ideal setting for a nice holiday. Within ten minutes you are in the hustle and bustle of the City and within about 20 minutes walk you can walk to St Marks Square.

I recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel is far enough out of the way to be quiet but not so far as to be inconvenient. Walking distance from the station and although not far from vaporetto stops, you could also easily reach most of the main Venice sights on foot.
The room was very comfortable if a bit of a trek from reception. We would happily stay there again, especially if the extremely elegant, almost haughty, barman was still there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at this outstanding hotel for 3 nights from 28 April in room 209 .This was our 2nd visit, having stayed there last spring and thoroughly enjoyed it but we have to say this year it was even better.The refurbishment has given better rooms and a new very light breakfast room and the new manager and all his staff give excellent service.We have stayed in other hotels in Venice but we would not stay anywhere but this hotel on our next visit to Venice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel

Address: Fondamenta Della Sensa Cannaregio 3319, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#49 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm & boutique renewed hotel in the incomparably enchanting Venice, overlooking the Rio della Sensa and della Misericordia in the Cannaregio district where picturesque hidden courtyards whisper ancient legends and where the rooms will cradle you in luxury and comfort.Quietly located in the city center near the Jewish ghetto and Campo dei Mori, the rooms at the Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente instill a warm atmosphere of hospitality and tranquility where elegant Moorish touches evoke the trade along the Silk Road.For a romantic getaway full of elegance and comfort surrounded by astounding beauty, fall in love all over again with Venice on a vacation at the New Hotel Ai Mori d'Oriente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Mori d Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d Oriente Venice
Hotel Ai Mori Doriente

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.