We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adua

Save Saved
You added Hotel Adua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Adua
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Cannaregio 233/A, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #248 of 416 Venice B&B and Inns
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

pleasant staff esp eugene. clean rooms and toilet. near train station.

no elevator. hard to carry luggages up and down steep narrow stairs. no breakfast. far from bus station if youre coming from airport by bus so very hard if carrying heavy bags. wheels almost gave up bec of the stairs and cobblestones. we were placed placed in the other building and had to carry heavy luggages again up the stairs of the next building.

if i return to venice, il look for a hotel with elevator. or il leave my bags in the train station locker and just carry a small bag to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    69
    70
    20
    22
See reviews for
26
76
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

No elevator. Mosquitos, noise, WORST TOWELS EVER.
€80 ????? DO NOT stay here. Venice is expensive, but try to find a better place to stay. Specially if you are staying for few nights.

The air conditioned wasnt working either. We have to open the windows . Very small windows and the noise from outside didt let us rest

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you are looking for a decent place to stay at a very reasonable price this is it. Close to train and water buses. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The lady at the front desk was helpful and caring. She even told us we should wear a warmer sweater one day. Very simple but clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhjsdvgaouzae
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Cheap, clean, close to railway station and parking, pleasant staff. Simple but "enough good" hotel on main walk line belong grand canal. Large room with strong a/c, toilet+bathroom in the same. Really enough for someone looking good location for walk trips into Venice centre and for boat trips. Although this is not *** stars hotel, stay is satisfying...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The guide book warned it was impossible to find a reasonably priced place in Central Venice, and this place proved them wrong. A friend mentioned this area (which is perfect) and so we checked prices on a few.

We paid 25 euro per person for a private room with bunk beds, a shared bathroom and living area. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable. I was very pleasantly surprised with this alone.

Also the staff treated us very well, allowing us to extend our reservation, offering to do our laundry for free when we asked where to find a laundromat (seriously), teaching us some italian, and helping us in whatever other way we needed.

I hope this encourages others to book there as they really made my Venice experience so much better.

Room Tip: There was a very affordable room with bunk beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Would recommend this place to stay for a budget hotel close to the train station and bus stop from the airport. Really clean helpful staff. Just keep your shutters closed at night to reduce street noise!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in hotel Adua and it fulfilled our expectations. We were looking for a reasonably-priced place close to the city center. Room was clean and hotel staff very helpful. For breakfasts (which we didn't have in price) we can recommend café Mayer in Jewish ghetto (very close, approximately 5 minutes walking from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Adua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adua

Also Known As:
Adua Hotel Venice
Address: Cannaregio 233/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 416 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adua 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Adua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.