We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value in an awesome location, very thankful for this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adua

Save Saved
You added Hotel Adua to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adua
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Cannaregio 233/A, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 421 Venice B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great value in an awesome location, very thankful for this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The guide book warned it was impossible to find a reasonably priced place in Central Venice, and this place proved them wrong. A friend mentioned this area (which is perfect) and so we checked prices on a few.

We paid 25 euro per person for a private room with bunk beds, a shared bathroom and living area. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable. I was very pleasantly surprised with this alone.

Also the staff treated us very well, allowing us to extend our reservation, offering to do our laundry for free when we asked where to find a laundromat (seriously), teaching us some italian, and helping us in whatever other way we needed.

I hope this encourages others to book there as they really made my Venice experience so much better.

Room Tip: There was a very affordable room with bunk beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    68
    64
    21
    25
See reviews for
34
91
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Would recommend this place to stay for a budget hotel close to the train station and bus stop from the airport. Really clean helpful staff. Just keep your shutters closed at night to reduce street noise!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in hotel Adua and it fulfilled our expectations. We were looking for a reasonably-priced place close to the city center. Room was clean and hotel staff very helpful. For breakfasts (which we didn't have in price) we can recommend café Mayer in Jewish ghetto (very close, approximately 5 minutes walking from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg,Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent 6 nights in this hotel and didn't regret for a minute that we had chosen it.
The location is great, close to the bus station( get to the airport), railway station, vaporetto, a supermarket and some nice unexpensive cafes.
We ordered a room with a bathroom, it was comfortable and clean, the beds were nice. The building is quite old , unusual and stylish, everybody was friendly and helpful.
There were two disadvantages you should pay attention to:
Some rooms( like ours) are faced to the street, so they are rather noisy if you keep the window open. There is air conditioning system in every room, it isn't necessary to keep the window open.. We enjoyed listening to the sounds of music, Italian speech and laughter, like a part of special Venetian atmosphere.
The second disadvantage is the absence of an elevator. You will have to go upstairs to the high second floor with your heavy bags.
We liked the hotel, our view , the whole atmosphere. We will undoubtedly stay there again if we happen to come to Venice again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel Adua is close to everywhere ,walk distance to train station and vaporetto. A lot of restaurants tnearby.
The personal staff is very helpful, nice, my daughter and I we feel at home. We love Venice and definetely we will back to hotel Adua.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We (6 adults, 3 kids)were here for two nights. We had the Annex Building. It is located next door on the second floor. We had the whole floor which consisted of 3 rooms. 2 rooms with double beds put together and 1 room had 4 single beds. The bathrooms were outside the rooms but still within our floor. It was clean. This was a great place for base camp. we only came back to the room to sleep. The neighborhood was great. Many restaurants nearby. Had Ac and was quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Close to the train station, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and we were able to leave our luggage in a locked room after we checked out. The room wasn't in the main location, but next door down an alley and through some doors in the "annex"...very strange, but it worked. The bathroom was out of the room, but clean and convenient. We had a key for the door outside and for our room, so we could come and go as we pleased; however, the main building seemed to have a curfew. There was a sink in the room which was convenient. Overall, we had a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adua

Address: Cannaregio 233/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adua 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Adua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adua Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.