We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ca' Dogaressa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ca' Dogaressa to your Saves list
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fondamenta di Cannaregio 1018, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Bogotá, Colombia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Traveled with my wife to Venice last year in April... All good on this hotel and price not as enormous as other options in Venice. If you like to travel feeling as 5star hotel user but paying 2-3star price this is for sure the place you have to stay. We loved the breakfast outside!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    195
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
155
549
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I wanted to spend the week end in Venice so I booked 2 days in advance an hotel I was suprised of just paying 55 euros for the night because all of the hotels were plenty or really ewpensive. The room was beautiful and very clean, modern with the wifi, tv, air conditioning: all the confort you want to have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Almost at the outskirts of this fish shaped island! This is an ideal hotel for those who are fine with a comfortable stay and like peace and quiet. If you are looking for high end luxury then this is not meant for you. Expect a courteous and helpful staff, clean and nice room and bathroom and immediate response to a service request. For the price they quote and the sky rocketing prices in Venice, its an ideal choice for those looking for medium budget. Breakfast is included and offers a typical American breakfast, not splurging with choices but filling.
It's a 5 min walk from the Water Taxi and 7-10 mins walk from the Mini Market which offers lots of eateries, restaurants and flee shopping.
Main Train Station is within 10 mins by Water Taxi.

Don't go by the looks of the hotel from the outside, IT IS dingy, but that's how most buildings are in Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I BOOKED A SINGLE ROOM ON THE 6TH AUGUST AND STAYED AT THE GROUND FLOOR OF THE ANNEXE APARTMENT. I DECIDED TO POST THESE PICTURES OF THE BATHROOM AS THEY SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES! ON THE HOTEL WEBSITE THEY SAY THAT THERE IS NO SHOWER..BUT WHAT THEY DON'T SAY IS THAT THERE IS NO BATH TUB EITHER!! HERE IS THE DESCRIPTION OF THE APARTMENT FROM THE HOTEL WEBSITE:
Annexe – Apartment
50 meters from the hotel. We can accommodate you in an apartment with three rooms, two bathrooms and kitchen.
This living solution is ideal for families with children. Nevertheless, the individual rooms can also be booked.
One room with full-size bed on the ground floor, a double queen room and another room with a full-size bed on the first floor.
The apartment has a fully equipped bathroom and a bathroom without a shower.
Heating and air conditioning systems are offered.
The rate does not include breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a great hotel in a perfect location for us. We arrived by train and it took us 10mins to get to the hotel, very easy to find. The room was small but was great, very clean and very pretty. Breakfast by the canal in the morning was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, they were more than helpful to give dirctions and book us reservations for dinner. Located in a quiet area, but only 5 minutes from the train station or 2 minutes fom the Guglie stop on the Alilaguna orange line (water taxi from the airport). There's city water taxi service nearby if you chose not to walk to attractions but we never used it. It took us about 30min to walk to St Marks Square. We had the superior double room and it was much bigger than we expected, the washrooms were huge compared to Italian hotel standards. Breakfast was served out front beside the canal, which included the best coffee we had in Italy. Dont bother looking elsewhere, you'll pay alot more for less if you try to book a hotel on the doorsteps of the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated away from the crowds, yet only a 5 minute walk to the central train station. It's well connected by waterbuses, both to the centre and airport. Plenty of shops around for essentials and a bar next door (although there's better value on beers to be found elsewhere).

Staff are welcoming, friendly and relaxed. Rooms are decorated in Venetian style, clean and vary in size. We had one of the smaller rooms (6) but still found it spacious enough.

Breakfast is standard from what we experienced travelling around Italy for 2 weeks, breads, fruit and cereal. The coffee is great. Plenty of good restaurants at the back of the hotel in the more residential areas.

If I was to stay in venice again, I'd wouldn't bother looking elsewhere, we were more than happy with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Ca' Dogaressa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Dogaressa

Address: Fondamenta di Cannaregio 1018, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca' Dogaressa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ca' Dogaressa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ca' Dogaressa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.