We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay - Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
San Marco 2554, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay - Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed with Eleonora at the B&B Al Tearto during our anniversary vacation in September 2013 (2 days ago). Eleonora is the heart and soul of B&B Al Tearto - from the moment I first contacted her regarding availability and pricing to the time we left, she has been so attentive and helpful - SHE IS AMAZING!

Location: It's tucked away enough where you don't feel like you're amid the crowd, but still centrally located to all the major attractions (St. Mark's Square - 7 minute walk!) and transportation (we took the vaparetto from the airport (N line since it was so late at night) on our way in and to the train station (line 1) on our way to Florence). If you are a runner you're in luck - you can run from the B&B through St. Mark's Square and along the water - beautiful run in the morning, quiet and serene (4 miles door to door - but you can run down along the other main side streets and extend your run too).

Value: We came during the high season (still exceptionally reasonable comparatively to all the other hotels and B&B that I've researched) and it's worth every euro - more than the location, the room and the breakfast, you are getting invaluable information and recommendations from Eleonora!

Service: I can't rave enough about Eleonora! She is so accommodating, welcoming and so helpful! She gave us great recommendations to local restaurants, directions to local attractions and even how to bargain with local merchants. She made our stay in Venice truly delightful!

Room: We stayed in the Pink Room with one king-sized bed and en suite bathroom. The room was spacious, clean and had all the necessities (equipped with air conditioning and hair dryer).

Grazie mille, Eleonora for your hospitality - until next time... Ciao!

Room Tip: Pink Room had three windows facing the canal - great natural light (but no need to worry - for a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    79
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
143
348
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Al Teatro in August. Prior to our arrival I had communicated several times with Eleonora and so I had all the information about location, how to get there from St Lucia train station and anything else I needed to know. She answered my emails immediately. The B and B is very easy to find.
Eleonora made our breakfast which included a variety of foods including meat and cheese.
She always offered her assistance during our stay. Eleonora knows Venice very well and marks routes on maps which she provides, to assist tourists.
The accommodation is very comfortable and the bathroom is very modern. Everything is very clean. We really enjoyed having the canal for a view. We could see in 3 directions from our windows and the gondoliers and are a joy to see and hear. If I have the privilege of visiting Venice again, I will be contacting Eleonora for accommodation.

Room Tip: Eleonora will know which room is best for your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Quite weary of the typical touristy hotels, we wanted to stay someplace more like home. And that is exactly what we got! Eleonora was as fabulous a host as we had read in the reviews. She gave us some fantastic recommendations for food in Venice. Al Teatro is very conveniently located 10 min walk from St Mark's square, and 10 min from the Frari church. The Amber room was absolutely lovely- spacious, comfortable, and best of all, with a view of one of Venice's famed canals. After a busy day of sightseeing, we were very happy to unwind for a few min watching the gondolas pass us by, with the gondoleers crooning! We both were extremely happy with this gem of a find, and have recommended it to many friends. We will be going back for sure!

Room Tip: Small, cozy, quiet and simple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed with Eleonora in August. She was a wonderful host, friendly, helpful and so very welcoming. B&B Al Teartro was so central to everything that getting around was made very easy. Eleonora had so many hints on where to go and what to see as well as how to get there.

The room was great and the breakfast was just what we needed to start our long days investigating all the city has to offer. Sadly our visit was too brief but that only means we will need to visit again.
We will have no need to look for accommodation as we know where we will be staying. In that lovely room overlooking the canals.

Thank you Eleonora for such wonderful memories :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a perfect stay at Al Teatro. Eleonora was a brilliant host, not only in regards to the provided breakfast but also for tips for places to see and the restaurant recommendation and overall conversations. The room was clean, spacious, had everything you needed and a wonderful view on the calle. It is conviniently centralky located (very close to St. Marks square). I can only recommend staying here because you will have a great time in Venice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay at B&B Al Teatro - especially the Amber room! It was so spacious, well equipped and loved the Juliet balcony overlooking all of the canals. We found ourselves spending a lot of time watching all of the boats go by with all the tourists and people singing!

Go for the water taxi to get to the B&B - it was so easy arriving from the train station. Eleonora will arrange it all for you if this is how you want to transfer. It was such a lovely way to see Venice the moment you arrived.

The B&B was so close to all of the great restaurants, shopping and the square. It was so easy to get around and so easy to find your way back. We followed all Eleonora's suggestions and it was superb.

If you are a self sufficient guest and don't need all the fru fru's of the big luxury hotels then this place is just perfect.

Room Tip: We loved the Amber room - it had amazing A/C! The Juliet balcony really made you feel like you lived...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently spent a few nights at Al Teatro and it was excellent! Eleanora is a wonderful host and makes you feel so welcome and is so helpful! It's in a great location, close to everything you would want to see, but quiet and off the beaten path from the crowds. Al Teatro is very clean, and breakfast was great...especially the cappuccino! We had a view of the canal from our room and were able to see the gondolas going by in the afternoon. If we ever return to Venice we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Address: San Marco 2554, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Al Teatro Bed And Breakfast
Al Teatro Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.