We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Novo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Novo to your Saves list
Locanda Novo
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Calle dei Preti 4529 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“wonderfull place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The rooms are exactely as you can see it on site, with nice furniture, cristal lamps.
Breakfast served in the room, very consistent (ham, yellow cheese, croisants, butter&jam, coffe, juice, 2 kind of bread).
The personal is very nice and polite, we had the surprise to have the room ready in the morning, when we arrived.
Very close to Rialto bridge, only 5 minutes walk, and also close to San Marco Square.
I hardly recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    64
    23
    4
    10
See reviews for
22
74
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

After reading negative comments about this place i was so scared to go here, but when we arrived we actually quite happy! It was really easy to find! I read a review and someone was saying it was really hard to find but they had signs pointing to where the hotel was. The lady at the desk was sooooo nice spoke really good english and was welcoming everytime we seen her. We had room 10 which was on the top floor, unlucky for us we had to go up about 70 stairs to our room which i would say was the only bad thing about our stay, but walking up and down stairs every day teally helped with working off all the pizza and gelto! The rooms where really nice and clean so i was happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We arrived at the hotel after having spent around an hour trying to get there, cause the street where it's located does not appear in most of the maps. When we finally got there, the lady who received us was not nice at all. She did not treated us well.
The room was big but the single bed (we had a double and a single one) was horrible. Actually I slept on a couch cause it was better than the bed.
One night the gut who does the afternoon shift lef at 19.30 and nobody came to the reception. We came back from dinner at around 22.00 and there was no one there. It made it feel not safe at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

the owners have kept the hotel very much in a way that reflects venice itself, every one is friendly, Breakfast is served in your room,just tell them the time that you want, there is a tap on your door.It's as close as having breakfast in bed. I would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent 3 lovely nights at the Locanda Novo in Feb 2014. The hotel was great, very big, clean room, beautifully decorated in authentic venetian style with marble, chandeliers, ornate furniture and decorative fabric. The staff were so nice and very welcoming when we arrived. The breakfast was simple but very nice and always delivered to our room at the time requested. The location of the hotel is excellent; a perfect location to wander to the Rialto Bridge or to San Marco. The hotel also has a stairlift and accommodates for disabled guests, which apparently is quite rare in Venice. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay at Locanda Novo again if I am lucky enough to go to Venice again!

Room Tip: Weekend was busy and a bit noisy near the kitchen. If you are staying at the weekend ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I like staying here it is right where you need to be everything within walking distance, it is very clean and the staff make us very welcome I love the marbel stairs and furnishings and chandeliers. the only thing I miss is tea making facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neubiberg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

On a short notice we decided to visit Venice. We checked Tripadvisor reviews which were positiv.
Room cleanliness was far below expectation, bathroom with very poor equipment, water everywhere on the floor after shower.
Breakfast without plates on the table, very very basic and little food.
Staff at the reception not all speaking englisch, poor Service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Novo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Novo

Address: Calle dei Preti 4529 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Locanda Novo 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda Novo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Novo Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Novo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.