We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe
Save Saved
You added Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe to your Saves list
Calle de le Boteghe 3438, 3438 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 427 Venice B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great location, nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Between San Marco square and Rialto Bridge, difficult to do better. Clara is the owner & hostess and does a great job. She met us at the San Angelo vaporetto stop and escorted us to the B&B. It would have been very difficult to find on our own. The room and bath are quite new construction well kept, and of high quality. The bath has tiny shower, toilet, sink, bidet. The only negative is no elevator and on the 4th floor! Felt like a lot of stairs after a day walking around Venice. The price was 116 Euro per night which was high for us on this trip, but this is an expensive city. The breakfast was very simple, croissants, cereal, yoghurt, fruit with coffee/tea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This B&B has a spectacular location in Venice. A great home-base for all the walking you'll do as you explore the city. The owner, Clara, met us at the water bus stop and walked us to the B&B. I'm so glad she did, because we never would have found it otherwise. Upon arrival, she gave us a cold drink and we talked a bit about what we wanted to see and do during our visit. Clara gave us a map and made some great suggestions that we hadn't thought of.
Our room was cute and quaint. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space for all of our stuff. The shower was super tiny, but we didn't expect otherwise. The water was hot and the towels were clean!
The daily breakfast was delicious--Clara makes a great espresso! It gave us a good start each day.
My only complaint was that the wi-fi signal wasn't very strong. At the end of a fun day of sightseeing, I find it fun to connect with friends on Facebook and share my photos and stories, but the wi-fi was so slow I could never connect. Not a deal-breaker by any means.
Everything about this place was great and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We recently visited Venice for 4 days May 22-26, 2012, and stayed at Le Boteghe B&B. We were not disappointed. The place was clean and tidy and is close to two water bus station and the place was an easy walk to everywhere, e.g. San Marco Square.

Giordano was a wealth of information, being born and raised in Venice and an architect and Clara made a wicked delicious Cappuccino. It is located on the 3rd floor, but enjoyed the extra exercise.

We would surely come back to this B&B. Thank you Giordano and Clara.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Not far from the Grand Canal, within easy walking distance of both Piazza San Marco and the Accademia Bridge and Dorsoduro, A Le Boteghe is a great find in Venice. Clara was a gracious and attentive host, and breakfast each day was a sociable affair with good food and great cappucino. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable, and fairly quiet in the evening even with a couple of restaurants just around the corner. With several good piazzas for people-watching very close, and ready access to the vaporetto #1 on the Grand Canal, it's a great spot to stay in Venice - very good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We loved our time here. They are in a perfect location between Rialto and San Marco square on a quiet side street. We highly recommend staying here - you'll love it!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

My daughter and I spent 3 nights in this lovely B&B. Clara and Giordano are perfect hosts, so friendly and helpful. The location is great, the rooms are spotless and quiet, breakfast is lovely. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonds,washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for four nights in May of 2009. We have visited Venice on 5 occasions before this and found this to be a great find. Wonderful location, quiet, helpful hosts, and reasonable price. It was unseasonably hot for those few days and the modern air/heating unit worked great........none of that annoying rattling sound you get from the older units.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe

Address: Calle de le Boteghe 3438, 3438 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 427 B&Bs / Inns in Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.