We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deceptive but perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide to your Saves list
Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide
San Marco n.4976 | Mercerie - Calle di mezzo, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
falmouth, maine
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“deceptive but perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Recommended by Rick Steves and Trip Advisor. We chose this over several other hotels because of the high percentage of very good and excellent reviews. Upon walking in I was a bit surprised; this is a very small establishment with a very dark reception area. However, rooms were a good value, location was phenomenal (less than 5 min from Rialto and San Marco), bright and airy, good air conditioning, small roof top terrace with no view at all). We skipped breakfast and went to some places near San Marco which we frequented. If you want a full service hotel dont go to Cosmo, but if you want helpful staff (brother and sister team!), great location, reliable good quality room and service, everything worked, then this is agreat choice. Would stay there again. We were 6 - 4 young adults and 2 parents. shower, air conditioning, everything worked, very safe and secure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    50
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
67
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed two nights at Casa Cosmo. The triple room was very nice, and the air conditioning worked very well. The location is incredible -- 5 minute walk to either the Rialto or the Piazza San Marco. Venice is very confusing, but Davide met us at the vaporetto stop when we arrived and walked us to the hotel, which was very appreciated. The breakfast was just packaged foods and the bathroom was pretty narrow, but we had a great stay. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was perfect! The room was enormous and the bathroom shower was huge aswell! The hotel staff were so lovely and very helpful aswell!
Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment consisting of pre packaged foods! The stair case is steep and there is no lift, so big bags might be a problem!! Fantastic location, two minutes from St Marks square!! Overall presently surprised!! Would difinately come back!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Casa Cosmo is indeed very well located and that should be the reason to choose this hotel. It is clean and small and it doesn't offer much more then a comfortable bed to sleep. We had a room on the first floor at the street side, which was a bit noisy at night. We ordered breakfast in advance, so we were a bit surprised that there was no separate space in the building to have breakfast. Breakfast is brought to your room and consists of stuff that is prefab and wrapped in advance and coffee. As a Belgian I love to eat fresh baken bread... so we asked mister Cosmo if we could cancel our plastic breakfast, what was no problem at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at Casa Cosmo in early May and would absolutely recommend this family-run hotel. The location is very central and is fairly priced as accomodation in Venice can be quite expensive. The room was clean and in good condition. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast in the morning :-). Nonetheless, we had a great time!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs, ask for the top floor. You have a little balcony adjacent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Cute hotel just a stone's throw from canal. Room was larger than we expected with a double bed, desk, wardrobe and still room to move around. Large clean bathroom, good size shower, toilet and bidet. The hotel is in the middle of a shopping district; lots of higher-end stores, restaurants/cafes and specialty shops; area is packed during the day but clears out in the evening and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. The hotel is reasonably priced - we paid 110 euros a night. We stayed on the first floor - stairs were fairly steep so hiking luggage up the was a bit tricky (and we had packed fairly lightly!!). Staff was very polite but, truthfully, not overly helpful. A light continental breakfast is served to your room every morning. The hotel is also just a 5 minute walk from both the Piazza San Marco, in one direction, and the Rialto Bridge/vaporetto, in another direction (look for the great gelato shop!)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Great location, right in the heart of Venice, but in a narrow street which guaranteed a much needed good night sleep. Room is large. We stayed on the top floor( no lift, but that wasn't a problem for us) so in the morning we had our breakfast in the little terrace. Wifi in the room allowed us to catch up with friends and upload pictures to Facebook. Overall, I highly recommend this family lodging house.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide

Address: San Marco n.4976 | Mercerie - Calle di mezzo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cosmo is placed in the very centre of Venice at 300 mts. to Saint Mark square, setted apart in the quite Calle di Mezzo. It takes only three minutes to reach us from the Rialto bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cosmo Di Cosmo Davide Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.