We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Maria Adele

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Maria Adele to your Saves list
Ca' Maria Adele
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 384 Hotels in Venice
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a weekend away last weekend (27-30September) and chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was excellent (114) and the service was friendly, knowledgeable and all we could want. Daniel on reception gave us three excellent restaurant recommendations all within walking distance. The hotel's location is excellent being next to one of the Canal water taxi stops and almost opposite St Marks Square.
Breakfast was excellent on both the terrace or in the breakfast room.
An excellent place to stay and will certainly recommend it to others
A&D London.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We loved our stay at this gorgeous gem. A bit pricey, but we found it worth it. The room was beautiful with a posh upgraded bathroom and amenities. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. The first morning, we ate on the terrace and had the space all to ourselves - what a peaceful way to start the morning. The location was perfect with a quick and cheap traghetto or vaporetto ride across the canal to San Marco. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Perfect hotel for a long weekend in Venice. Beautiful layout, great location, amazing rooms. Fantastic service from the staff who are very helpful. Stay in Doges room! Not cheap, but you will remember it and won't begrudge it.

Room Tip: Go for the Doges room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We arrived by water taxi - perfect way to enter this gorgeous boutique hotel. The location is great - just across the canal from the main tourist areas (which are easy to walk to) but far enough away to be away from all the crowds & the noise. Service was excellent from the good looking Italians and it was lovely to be eating breakfast (yum croissants) on the terrace while hearing the church bells chime! Rooms are cosy but very well appointed with beautiful linen. Great neighborhood with a great selection of modern art galleries (when you want a break from the more historical galleries) and a lot of non touristy restaurants and bars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbyRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nicely out of the hubbub, on a quiet street. They don't serve dinner, which is actually a plus in this case as it keeps the place more peaceful. Location is good as we love to walk - which we did to most places. 25 minutes to the Duomo. Service was excellent. My partner and I were traveling with our 20 year old niece, and were able to secure adjacent rooms. She could sleep later in the mornings while in while we had a lovely breakfast on the terrace. If we return to Venice, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astilbe_Arendsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The perfect place for a romantic break. Slightly off piste to avoid the main tourist traffic yet close to everything. We went for the masquerade. The mood of the hotel enhanced the whole trip helping to make it the perfect weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ca' Maria Adele is a lovely Venitian house hidden behind la Salute with 11 rooms. It is ideally located one vaporetto stop from Piazza San Marco (line 1). So you literally walk in 5' from the superbusy although magnificent piazza to the quietness, comfort and luxury of this noble mansion. No tourist seems to dare find his way beyond the steps of la Salute and the exciting La Dogana contemporary art museum of M. Pinault.
So when you enter the hotel and your beautifully decorated and furnished room, it is all "luxe, calme et volupté".
Beds are extremely comfortable and service is very attentive to all your whims and desires.
No restaurant, but they are plenty around to be chosen from.
The only improvement I would suggest is changing the air conditioning to more powerful units. Venice can be extremely hot during the summer (36-38° this july 2013).
Obviously all this comes with a cost, but who cares...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfmenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#6 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Maria Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Maria Adele

Address: Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#39 Business Hotel in Venice
#76 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Maria Adele 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, Low Cost Holidays, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ca' Maria Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Maria Adele Hotel Venice
Ca Maria Adele Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing