We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious stay in the Ca Maria Adele” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Maria Adele

Save Saved
You added Ca' Maria Adele to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ca' Maria Adele
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 382 hotels in Venice
Gloucester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious stay in the Ca Maria Adele”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We've just come back from a very luxurious stay at the Ca Maria Hotel. The hotel is in a fantasic location one stop away from St. Marks and two stops from the Accademia Bridge. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and gave excellent service, including complimentary drinks on arrival. The highlight for us was breakfast on the roof terrace, which is a must if the weather is nice. We chose a deluxe double room, which lived up to the hotel's boutique status and was spacious enough for the two of us. For me, Venice is a lovely place to visit at least once in your lifetime - if we go back, we know where we'll be staying!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    41
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
231
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed in various hotels in Venice over the years and this is fabulous. Staff are first class and everything was perfect! One of the best locations in Venice! Eat breakfast on the terrace for an unforgettable Venetian morning, simply wonder

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Ca' Maria Adele is an expensive luxury hotel located conveniently close to things but far enough away from the main square to feel like you can escape from the masses of tourists. I was upgraded to a suite upon arrival which was lovely and had a fantastic view. On the whole the staff were incredibly nice. Breakfast as others have remarked on is both included and comprehensive (and very good quality).

There was only one real issues during my stay. I was there for work and had to leave the hotel around 8am to get to my meetings. Unfortunately the breakfast only starts at 8am. It took about 20 min the night before to convince the man at the front desk that there had to be a way for them to provide me with some sort of breakfast before then, even if it was only cornetto or two from a local bar, particularly when I was paying 550 euros a night. In the end, the promised croissant did emerge in the morning but for this price and level of luxury, there should be a default position of "yes, of course we will sort it out for you"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a fantastic hotel!

Upon arrival - and what a great way to arrive by water taxi direct to the 'front' door - we were made to feel very welcome. Our bags whisked away and we were given a welcome prosecco. Staff were attentive. Our room was excellent. Attention to detail was obvious and sometimes just the little things make the experience really great - bottle of prosecco on ice waiting for us. The rooms were kept immaculate and clean, towels were lovely and fluffy.

The staff were very helpful with maps, recommendations and what was happening locally (for us a gondala regatta meant limited access to the Grand Canal one day but we were told how and where to go on foot to help get across the canal to where we wanted to be).

The breakfast is an experience, over 60 items to choose from and various locations to take breakfast, we were spoilt.

Location is really good for getting around (Salute/water taxi stop) but great for being in a slightly quieter spot for the evening. Walking to the Accademia bridge took no more than 7-8 minutes at a leisurely stroll and from here you hit all the crowds and more popular restaurants. However, the Dorsoduro area has a few gems of its own and not to be missed!

All in all a fantastic experience and a highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms, they are all good. The location of the hotel means that in the evening the alleyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Ca' Maria Adele was a great location on a canal and a perfect venue for the Venice experience. The staff were so helpful, sent us to great restaurants and the room was great! I loved arriving right at our hotel - so fun!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I only have good things to say about this hotel. It is expensive but is a rare gem in that it is actually worth it. I can't fault any aspect and I am fussy! The room was luxurious and to such a high standard, the service is the best I have ever experienced in a hotel, the breakfast was perfect and there was so much attention to detail. We mentioned we might head to the lido, 5 minutes later they presented us with a bag with beach towels and fans. We came home from a particularly hot evening out and there was facial sprays on the bed to cool us down. All such thoughful touches that made this stand out above other hotels and seem very personal. It was our honeymoon and they made it feel incredibly special without being over the top. Location is perfect - so close to the vaporetto and close to everything. Would love to go back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Ca' Maria Adele was a big splurge at the end of our European holiday. The three of us stayed in a deluxe room for three nights. There was a lot to like about this hotel. Great communication via email from Daniele, Cristin and Claudio before we arrived who were on front desk and who were always very courteous. I thought the location of this hotel was pretty good, in that we were well enough away from the hectic part of Venice, in a local neighbourhood where outside the hotel's side entrance, was a square where young children kicked a soccer ball, and there was a nun's residence close by. So pretty quiet.

We had our own gorgeous bridge just outside the front door, which connected you to the Salute Church across from the hotel. It was good exercise walking to everywhere that we wanted to go, and I always loved coming back to the hotel. Concierge and breakfast staff were always very courteous and friendly. The breakfast room was lovely, and the food itself was pretty good.

Our deluxe room was of a good size, very clean with a compact bathroom (lots of amenities supplied), robes, slippers, a safe, wi fi connection, small lounge area and walk in robe which was a handy room to store our suitcases and enough room to hang up our clothes. Our rate included breakfast, the soft drinks in the mini bar and a water taxi to the Murano glass factory (one way) with a private tour.

Now having said this, the cost of our room was approximately $600 per night. The hotel, its location, our room and what was included in our rate was fine, however was it good value for money ? Hmm $600 per night...I don't think so. The hotel recommended a private water taxi to pick us up, to and from our car for an extra $220 (car parking was extra) so everything was quite expensive. It was an easier option because we had never been in Venice before and didn't know how difficult it was to get around. The water taxi ride was approximately 12 minutes each way.

One issue I had was with a particular gentleman on front desk on our last night who we had never met in our 3 night stay, who was incredibly rude. He needed training in manners and customer service !

If you are a jazz lover, ask the boys to direct you to the Venice Jazz Club...it is an intimate space where we enjoyed a great evening meeting other people and listening to great music.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ca' Maria Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Maria Adele

Address: Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#7 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#11 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#24 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Maria Adele 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Ca' Maria Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Maria Adele Hotel Venice
Ca Maria Adele Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Maria Adele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.