We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four lovely nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Maria Adele

Save Saved
You added Ca' Maria Adele to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ca' Maria Adele
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 382 hotels in Venice
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Four lovely nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed at the hotel 4 nights. The staff were very nice, professional and helpful and recommended nice restaurants and helped us find our way. The room was nice and clean and where accurate to the pictures we had seen online. Breakfast was very good and it was very nice that you could choose at what time and place (choosing from the breakfastroom, lounge, terrass or the own room) you wanted the breakfast. The beautiful church Santa Maria Desalute is right next to the hotel which is a lovely view especially at night! We also liked that it was a hotel with few rooms, the servic became more personal when the staff actually recognized you.

Localisationwise it was only one boat station from Piazza San Marco and it was a 10-15 minutes walk to Accademia bridge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    41
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
232
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is the number one find in Venice. It is set aside from the hustle and bustle of Venice and yet it's still a few minutes walk from the centre of things - the perfect location. The staff are absolutely delightful and the place oozes charm, style and taste. Sit on the roof terrace and enjoy a glass of wine, breakfast in the cool dining area overlooking the Dorsoduro or just relax in your room - ours was fabulous. We couldn't fault this place. Thank you.

Room Tip: Water Taxi into Venice. It is the only way to arrive. And try out the recommended restaurants on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

One of the most appealing bead & breakfast Boutique hotels in the heart of Venice. Splendid and very personalised service, attention to detail and wonderful welcome in the loungy atmosphere with Prosecco and cokkies. A true experience, great amenities and lovely breakfast. We enjoyed our stay which was partially business and pleasure. Also lovely to stay there for REDENTORE !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Ca' Maria Adele is a wonderful hotel, within a few steps of the Grand Canal and a boat stop from St Mark's Square, but in the calm and beautiful art district of Venice. The hotel is tiny, and the professional friendly and helpful staff therefore recognised us whenever we returned back, weary from our treks, and were always happy to help and advise, or just to smile and say hello. The decor is eclectic and fun - we had one of the "Concept Rooms" - and we enjoyed the silk lined walls and weird objects that surrounded us. Staying here really felt as though we were "part of" Venice. We appreciated little touches - fruit juices and water in the mini-bar were free, nuts and delicious fruit waiting for us in the room each time we went out ... towels changed as often as we used them (which was often - it was so humid!) ... and making restaurant bookings which meant that we got the tables with the best view.

Our room had the only (I think) balcony, too small to sit on, but from it we could see the Grand Canal in one direction, and across to Giudecca the other way, which felt very special.

The only (tiny) negative is that you have to order breakfast the night before. But on the plus side, the coffee is good, and the fruit was abundant and amazing. Eggs were good too.

I can highly recommend this, especially for a "special occasion".

Room Tip: We had one of the Concept Rooms. Well lit (despite the dark blue and gold decor) and with a little b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

wonderful hotel, staff very attentive, breakfast very good, good location, beautiful rooms. I am quite particular and there was nothing i was unhappy with (a rarity).

Room Tip: The 'basic' room was fab, no need to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Friendliest staff possible. Extremely tasteful. Great location.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the first three nights of our honeymoon and found it to be a wonderful hotel. Small and off the crowded beaten tracks of Venice, it is still central and really easy to get around. The decor in the hotel is amazing and, although not to everyone's personal tastes, you cannot help but be impressed by the decadent surroundings and great attention to quirky detail. The staff were friendly and very helpful at all times and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel warmly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ca' Maria Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Maria Adele

Address: Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#24 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Maria Adele 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Fastbooking, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Ca' Maria Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Maria Adele Hotel Venice
Ca Maria Adele Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Maria Adele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.