We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Rosa to your Saves list
Palazzo Rosa
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Cannaregio 5590-A | Calle del Magazen, 30131 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #234 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice rooms, we stayed in the superior double which had tall ceilings and a huge kingsize bed, they also bring you breakfast in bed and ask which time it would be preferable for you.
The owner gianni was a lovely fella, excellent service, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    138
    31
    30
    25
See reviews for
115
109
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This place was pretty bad.

When we Checked in we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs in the dark. It was dirty and worn down. Do your research on spots in Venice. This spot is bad. Bottom line Worst hotel in Italy.

The receptionist was a really nice guy. But at night he sleeps in the breakfast room. Gross.

Nice was that the bathrooms were updated but nothing else was

Internet was not working our whole stay. I bet it never works.



  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived into Venice by water ferry, which I would highly recommend! It only cost €27 return from the airport and drops you off at the Rialto bridge, which is a very short walking distance to the hotel. On arriving at the palazzo rosa we were greeted by very an extremely friendly staff member who escorted us to our apartment, which was only a 2 minute walk from the hotel! The apartment itself I could not fault at all! It was very spacious with a seperate bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom. The accommodation was very clean and modern in side, with all the facilities plus more, that you would need! You even had a washing machine! Location wise, you are within walking distance of all the major attractions, such as doges palace, the Rialto bridge, st marks square and all the shops and restaurants. I would highly reccommend this accommodation and would deffanatly stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This small hotel is a bit hard to find, but then again, so is everything in Venice! Upon check in the bellman carried 2 - 50lb suitcases up 2 flights of stairs for us all at once! Although the building was ancient, it was totally all character, right on a small canal, with an incredible view.
Breakfast was included which was delivered to your room each morning at your specified time. The staff was so accommodating: although no ice is available in most of Italy, my 21 yr daughter had severly injured her foot, now quite swollen. Without hesitance, the desk attendant, maybe the owner, rushed cold packs to our room for her relief. A great hotel for a great price, right in the heart of Venice an incredible city. Will go back!

Room Tip: Request room on the canal with a view. Do not bring too much luggage. You must walk to your hotel o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlysville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

the hotel is in a great location near the Rialto bridge. The entrance is a bit scary. Paint chips and chipped stairs, and no elevator. However the hotel is 500 years old, the people are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is very small so most guests will eat breakfast in their room (wheeled in on a table-not bad). The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms remodeled. I will say the roll away beds are a joke, they fold on you while you sleep. I would stay here again just over look the entrance. -I did discover that most buildings in venice have unusable first floors because of all the humidity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The price was so good, that I feared the hotel could not be so good. I was wrong. The hotel is excelent. It's not hard to find: from the stop Ca d'Oro of vaporetto, go ahead in a narrow street till Mc Donalds. Then turn right in a large street and walk till a square with a church. Turn right, cross the bridge and turn left in a row where there is a restaurant. The door of the hotel is at the end. The staff is helpful, and the rooms are very clean and large. Unbeliaveble for this price in the center of Venice, fifteen minutes on foot from St Marc and two minutes from Rialto.
Hermann

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time while staying at the Palazzo Rosa. We were greeted by the owner of the hotel and escorted up to our cozy room. We were with our 16 year old daughter for her birthday. Our queen size bed for relatively comfortable, but the pillows were not. I think that's just traveling in Europe since we never seem to have good pillows. The pull out couch that our daughter had was okay, but not super comfortable either. Our only complaint was that the hairdryer hanging on the wall did not work. Due to the heat in Venice we decided that we didn't want to dry our hair anyways, so it wasn't a big deal for us. The breakfast was wondeful and the owner was very helpful. He very kindly offered us a free water taxi ride to the island of Murano for a tour of the glass factory. It was so wonderful and we were not pressured to buy anything at all. We would highly recommend a day of walking around Murano and Burano if you want to get away from the crowds of Venice. We also stopped at the cemetery on the island on the way home and found that very interesting. We would highly recommend the Palazo Rosa!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Rosa

Address: Cannaregio 5590-A | Calle del Magazen, 30131 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Palazzo Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Rosa Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.