We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food glorious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of F30

F30
Cannaregio | Interno Stazione Santa Lucia, 30121 Venice, Italy
+39 041 525 6154
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #490 of 1,194 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $1 - $62
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Café, Pizza & Pasta, Tea Room, Creperie, Chowder, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: F30 Ristorante Pizzeria and Caffetteria is a new young place, close to Santa Lucia railway station and Piazzale Roma. We are facing the Grand Canal and we will have a space also outside on the Grand Canal. We propose a wide variety of recipes: from pizza, to pasta, meat and seafood (all local Venetian recipes) and a very low price and with great service. We also have a very nice bar working all the day long: from the breakfast in the morning to the late evening drink. And we also do our own pasta, bread and pastries.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food glorious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Heard about this restaurant on trip advisor, so thought we would give it a go. This place is tucked away behind a shopping precinct by the Nike shop. What a find. We went here on our second night in Venice and returned there every night for the duration of our holiday (5 days). The staff are very friendly and attend to your every need. The restaurant is very clean and you can watch the chef prepare your meals. The food is well presented and has a quality we have yet to find in the UK. The pizza's are to die for and the fish and meat menu's are exceptional. The prices are not overly expensive compared to other restaurants in Venice. You can choose to eat inside or outside on the terrace over looking the Grand Canal and watch life go by. Treat your taste buds and have a chat with Renato who is lovely.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at F30, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review. I'm happy to know you enjoyed the time you spent with.
I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice, have a nice day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    9
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We ate here twice and returned another evening for drinks. This was our go-to place. The pizza,which we ate both nights, was excellent and the house wine was good too. My favorite pizza (ever) had marscapone and prosciutto on it. At first we thought that the prices were high, but then realized that we really were getting value for money. We liked the clean modern look of the restaurant and there is a lovely patio on a side canal. Hopefully more people will check it out. If I go back to Venice again, I will return here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at F30, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your meal! And I hope to welcome you again here in the future.

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A top unpretentious restaurant serving beautifully cooked food at affordable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

F 30 was one of the places I had picked out from the great reviews of Trip Advisor's Venitian Restaurants to visit when I arrived here with my husband on Monday.
The day had been an absolute Turkish bath of a day with temps nearly 35 degrees and for a British couple not used to such weather we certainly didn't want to eat too far away from our hotel. F30 is located near the Santa Lucia station and is tucked away in a small shopping precinct near Mango overlooking the canal. We were expecting it to be busy and were very surprised when it wasn't at 7pm. They need to advertise more because visitors to Venice are missing out on the quality of this modern, clean, friendly places's goodies on offer. Renato our waiter was friendly and efficient. We were given freshly cooked rosemary pizza base as a free taster while we awaited our beautifully cooked pasta and our main fish courses equally delicious. We enjoyed ourselves but the only thing missing was more people in this lovely place.
Will be going there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at F30, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Buongiorno!

Tell me the truth, how much paid Renato for this review?
:o)
I'm kiddin'. Thanks a lot for your very kind words, I'm happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us, the service and the kindness of Renato and all our staff.

You are right, we are not very easy to find, but I'm sure that the quality of the food and the service will shortly compensate this lack. Mainly if we will continue to get many other reviews like yours!!!

Thanks again and have a great day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A favorite in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our favorite restaurant in Venice. On our first visit, we ordered pasta with rockfishes and chicken curry with grilled vegetables. On our second visit two days later, we ordered pasta with octopus sauce, tagliatelle with pesto sauce, and grilled tuna. All dishes we tried were delicious.

The price was average, and the good thing was that they didn't have any cover charge or service charge. The drinks were actually using table price, more expensive than if we drank at the counter. But we could be sure that the price in the menu was the final price, no other hidden fees. They also gave bread and didn't charge extra for it.

The service was always great. On both visits, the waiters were nice and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at F30, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your meal and our service. I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albinyana, Spain
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Handy stop off near Sta Lucia train station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This large modern restaurant/bar is quite well hidden down the back of a row of shops, we spotted it by chance when walking by and went to have a look. Well worth the effort, good list of wine by the glass, pizzas and pasta. Restaurant seating available outside overlooking the canal. Also a good coffee and cake venue.Reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at F30, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review. I'm happy you enjoyed your meal with us!
II hope to welcome you again soon now that you discovered where we are located!!!
:o)

Thank you and have a nice day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F30 also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to F30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage F30, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.