We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice Juice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Rialto da Lollo

Bar Rialto da Lollo
Sestiere San Polo 57, 30125 Venice, Italy
+(39)0415200106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 1,197 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Tapas, Vegetarian, Fast Food, Café, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Venice Juice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We went to this place after a bring brunch at our hotel, the place is awesome with different varieties of juices available we went for the fresh pineapple juice, and loved the extra experience of watching the barista at work, the machine was in constant motion as the staff fixed espresso for a couple of visitors from nearby , squeezed juice for us, sandwiches for another customer, all with the greatest good humor. A great place to take a break by Rialto market.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    23
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Fantastic little place tucked behind the temporary stalls in the market. Its very easy to miss but if you walk behind these in the quieter area its easy to find. The sandwiches, drinks and rolls are very cheap and tasty and the service was very good. So nice in fact we went back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great coffee and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stumbled across this place at the back of the closed market place near the Rialto Bridge and we were very thankful for the top class cappuccinos we received. The sandwich that the waiter was making up for someone else was amazing with all freshly cut ham and baked bread. I wish we had grabbed a sandwich too. We paid 2 Euros for each cappuccino and were not disappointed. There was no wait (other than them for to be made) and the coffee was strong, the milky creamy and frothy.

Definitely recommending this bar as the place to grab a snack whilst in Venice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh juice and service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stopped here in the morning for fresh orange juice, and loved the added experience of watching the barista at work, in constant motion as he fixed espresso for a couple of police officers, squeezed juice for us, sandwiches for another customer, all with the greatest good humour. A great place to take a break by Rialto market.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a good place to stop for a snack. They do a wide selection of sandwiches and other treats. You can get a coffee or a bear. Its popular with the locals which is always a good sign and the prices are very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Rialto da Lollo also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bar Rialto da Lollo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Rialto da Lollo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.