We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small chain that provides snacks,cakes and drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majer Ghetto Vecchio

Majer Ghetto Vecchio
Cannaregio 1227 | Ghetto Vecchio, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)
041 5230820
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #68 of 1,174 restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Café
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great small chain that provides snacks,cakes and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have been to several branches of Majer and it is a good quality chain for cakes and hot drinks. Also do quality foods for lunch and are open in the evening for drinks ie beer and spritz. Also sell good bread to take away . Nice ice crem as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    17
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Superb coffee and pastry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Majer Coffee chain is one ot the best in Venice. And especially I like this cafe in Ghetto Vecchio. Polite english and russian speaking stuff, outstanding coffee, delicous and fresh pastry.
To tell the truth, the cappuccino I had here was one of the best I had ever had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west orange
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“convenient stopoff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A Majer shop was located near our hotel. We stopped initially for a coffee and bakery. Stopped on several occasions to sit with prosecco and a knosh foloowed up with their gelatto. Enjoyed their products,the servers were friendly and helpful and it was great to sit,sip and drink in Venice. We recommend it highly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“pastry and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Majer is one of my favourite pastry shop in Venice; you can choose between a big variety of sweeties and enjoy them there or to take away. Not more expensive than any normal one, it is definetly worth a stop if you're passing by

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A Gem ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Super cheap, excellent coffee, lovely pastries, somewhere to sit at the back or lean at the bar, ultra modern interior, we were very pleased to stumble across this place, and will be going back tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Majer Ghetto Vecchio also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Majer Ghetto Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majer Ghetto Vecchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.