We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small chain that provides snacks,cakes and drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majer Ghetto Vecchio

Majer Ghetto Vecchio
Cannaregio 1227 | Ghetto Vecchio, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)
041 5230820
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #262 of 1,136 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great small chain that provides snacks,cakes and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have been to several branches of Majer and it is a good quality chain for cakes and hot drinks. Also do quality foods for lunch and are open in the evening for drinks ie beer and spritz. Also sell good bread to take away . Nice ice crem as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Superb coffee and pastry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Majer Coffee chain is one ot the best in Venice. And especially I like this cafe in Ghetto Vecchio. Polite english and russian speaking stuff, outstanding coffee, delicous and fresh pastry.
To tell the truth, the cappuccino I had here was one of the best I had ever had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“convenient stopoff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A Majer shop was located near our hotel. We stopped initially for a coffee and bakery. Stopped on several occasions to sit with prosecco and a knosh foloowed up with their gelatto. Enjoyed their products,the servers were friendly and helpful and it was great to sit,sip and drink in Venice. We recommend it highly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“pastry and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Majer is one of my favourite pastry shop in Venice; you can choose between a big variety of sweeties and enjoy them there or to take away. Not more expensive than any normal one, it is definetly worth a stop if you're passing by

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A Gem ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Super cheap, excellent coffee, lovely pastries, somewhere to sit at the back or lean at the bar, ultra modern interior, we were very pleased to stumble across this place, and will be going back tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Majer Ghetto Vecchio also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Majer Ghetto Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majer Ghetto Vecchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.