We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great drinks ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teamo Wine Bar

Teamo Wine Bar
Sestiere San Marco, Venice, Italy
+39 041 528 3787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 1,205 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $22
Cuisines: International, Sushi, Vegetarian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Not only a bar!! We try to be something more, our philosophy is to offer quality and elegance at a very low price!!!! We are waiting for you !!!!
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great drinks ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Across the hotel from where my parents were staying. Decided to visit the last day. The food is very good, especially the cacio e pepe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    29
    7
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, we loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Found Teamo Wine Bar, what a gem. We were on vacation in Venice and found this wine bar. Loved the food, loved the drinks and the service was great. enjoyed the Venice spritz also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Find in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice, clean and modern place, on a great location! Also a great friendly waiter (which sometimes can be hard to find in Venice), very nice food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Avoid this place at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is my first review on trip advisor and we had such a bad experience that i was compelled to write. This place is not a wine bar nor does it serve good food. First of all the "wine list" consists of about 5 wines which to me is not robust enough especially for a self-proclaimed wine bar. Second, ALL food is microwaved. If you want basically a TV dinner for your stay in Venice then by all means go here. Even the caprese salad was bad -- tomatoes are in season and gorgeous now and they even messed that up (tomatoes were clearly unripe when they were cutting them they sounded like apples). Avoid -- there are a lot of better places in Venice and I am shocked that this place is so high up in the ratings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara B, Proprietario at Teamo Wine Bar, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Google Translation
Gent.le Lauren,ci dispiace moltissimo che Lei scriva per la prima volta su Triadvisor una recensione che si dissocia molto dalla verità'; per prima cosa la nostra lista dei vini consiste di 35 vini ( potete verificare nel nostro sito web teamowinebar.com dove trovate lista dei vini e menù') e non 5 come Lei scrive, tra cui vini come il Geodoro o l'Amarone ( fuori lista ma esposto e frutto di degustazioni fatte da noi con varie case vinicole di vasta fama ) che certo non mancano di robustezza o vini di alta qualità' come i nostri Franciacorta ; in secondo luogo la maggior parte del nostro cibo e' preparato al momento da noi,come il nostro tagliere, le nostre insalatone ,la tartare di manzo, la burrata affumicata,la bresaola di tonno affumicato etc.....; tanto altro cibo ci arriva fresco ,preparato da un laboratorio che si appoggia ad una dei migliori ristoranti di Venezia,e ci viene confezionato sotto vuoto e monodose!!!!!!!!!!! È visto che non siamo un ristorante con cucina e relativi cuochi ,ma semplicemente un bar che cerca soprattutto di dare al cliente la qualità' ,ci limitiamo a riscaldarlo a microonde, non a cucinarlo!!!in ultimo luogo Lei parla di caprese e di pomodori,non posso sapere se i pomodori erano perfettamente maturi o meno ,ma so che cerchiamo i cuore di bue perché' sono qualitativamente superiori e usiamo per lo più' una burratina affumicata che è' qualcosa di veramente speciale o la mozzarella di bufala che si contraddistingue per la sua bontà'!!!Non so proprio che cosa un bar possa fare di più'! Comunque in buona fede credo davvero che la buona volontà',la qualità' e la cortesia siamo le cose che ci contraddistinguono e che ci hanno fatto raggiungere un posto così' alto in classifica in così' poco tempo! Infatti noi siamo nuovi e proprio per questa ragione facciamo il meglio che possiamo !!!! Speriamo Lei torni da noi,e che cambi opinione sul Teamo che non vuole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mimms, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's all true what they say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stumbled on this little place while following a Blue Guide walk. Top marks for coffee and water on a hot July morning. The favourable reviews sound spot on though we did not sample the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teamo Wine Bar also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Teamo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teamo Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.