We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Oasis Away From The Madness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ai Reali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ai Reali to your Saves list
Hotel Ai Reali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 383 Hotels in Venice
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis Away From The Madness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Venice is no doubt one of the most beautiful cities in the world. It can also be a zoo. Tourists by the boatload, literally, at every turn. So it was a pleasant surprise to find the Ai Reali. On a small canal but still near everything, the hotel is a first rate. It was our first time in Venice so we arrived via water taxi and were met by staff who escorted us from the launch to check in. Classy, and very James Bond-like. Our room was large, comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast selection was also excellent and varied enough for any taste or diet. We also ate dinner here one night and it was first class, white glove service and terrific food. The concierge also arranged a trip to the small islands of Murano & Burano...both well worth it. My only complaint was to visit the spa, which includes the small pool on the top floor, there was a charge of 20 Euros. Really? Otherwise 5* all the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    89
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
114
428
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location and within walking distance of all major locations within Venice.

Pro's:
- Location
- Very up to date. Smart TV in room's and ability to channel music within the bathrooms.
- Breakfast selection was excellent.

Was not able to use any of the spa facilities or eat eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Venice started out rough for us...Ticket for not validating our water taxi pass. $100 euro! Got off of the water taxi at St. Mark's square and pulled our luggage over stairs and through the alleys to find our home for two nights! So happy when we found it! Located minutes from the Rialto Bridge, the Ai Reali offered us a great view of Venice with a quaint courtyard and many amenities! The breakfasts were wonderful as were the drinks from the bar! Don't miss the Spritz!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauldin, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent two nights in this lovely hotel in June 2014. We stayed in their least expensive room which is quite small but very comfortable and efficient. The common areas of the hotel are beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived and departed by water taxi which was very easy and definitely the way to go. Otherwise, the location is so central that it was quite easy to walk to sightseeing, restaurants and shopping. Lastly, the hotel restaurant is excellent! We not only enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet included with the room but also had an exceptional dinner there. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our 1st visit to Venice and this hotel made it a magical experience. The most important detail in Venice is that your hotel has its own dock. The water taxi was able to deliver us directly to the hotel door where we were greeted and escorted to the front desk. Although the beautiful antique decor looked rather formal, Giane and the staff were so welcoming and so helpful with directions and advice. They booked our water taxi and they were always there to help . Our room was very quiet and comfortable, lovely, spotless, with a huge beautiful marble bathroom. The hotel also has a small pretty outdoor court area for a glass of wine in the afternoon. Breakfast was bountiful and delish! Once you get your bearings you will realize this location is perfect and the hotel is a dream.

Room Tip: Ask if it's a room for the disabled. We couldn't figure out why we had such a huge shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our family of 4 visited Venice for only two nights in June 2014. We were fortunate enough to stay in Hotel Ai Reali's Elite Apartment, a two bedroom, three bath apartment located ten minutes from the hotel. This apartment is wonderful...beautifully appointed and very comfortable. It's large, has three bathrooms, two bedrooms and a kitchenette in the salon. The bathrooms are beautiful and free WiFi is provided. Best of all, the apartment is on the top floor of the building and has a rooftop terrace! The view from the terrace is spectacular...you can see the bustle of the streets below, the water, and St. Mark's basilica. It's a perfect place to unwind with a glass of wine! We also dined at the Hotel Ai Reali and had the best meal of our Italian vacation. The food, wine, and service were perfect and we soaked it all in from our table overlooking the passing gondolas. If you visit Venice, you must stay here.

Room Tip: Book the "Elite Apartment"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friends and I have really enjoyed our time in Hotel Ai Reali. The room is very clean and extremely comfortable, and the air conditioning works very well. Once you find your way through the little alleys and streets this hotel is in a wonderful location! It is just a few minutes walk to both the Rialto Bridge and to St Marc's square. Breakfast is very good in the morning and the staff is very helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ai Reali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ai Reali 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ai Reali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.