We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quaint respite in a busy Venice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ai Reali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ai Reali to your Saves list
Hotel Ai Reali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Carmel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A quaint respite in a busy Venice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Venice started out rough for us...Ticket for not validating our water taxi pass. $100 euro! Got off of the water taxi at St. Mark's square and pulled our luggage over stairs and through the alleys to find our home for two nights! So happy when we found it! Located minutes from the Rialto Bridge, the Ai Reali offered us a great view of Venice with a quaint courtyard and many amenities! The breakfasts were wonderful as were the drinks from the bar! Don't miss the Spritz!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    92
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
118
443
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauldin, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent two nights in this lovely hotel in June 2014. We stayed in their least expensive room which is quite small but very comfortable and efficient. The common areas of the hotel are beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived and departed by water taxi which was very easy and definitely the way to go. Otherwise, the location is so central that it was quite easy to walk to sightseeing, restaurants and shopping. Lastly, the hotel restaurant is excellent! We not only enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet included with the room but also had an exceptional dinner there. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our 1st visit to Venice and this hotel made it a magical experience. The most important detail in Venice is that your hotel has its own dock. The water taxi was able to deliver us directly to the hotel door where we were greeted and escorted to the front desk. Although the beautiful antique decor looked rather formal, Giane and the staff were so welcoming and so helpful with directions and advice. They booked our water taxi and they were always there to help . Our room was very quiet and comfortable, lovely, spotless, with a huge beautiful marble bathroom. The hotel also has a small pretty outdoor court area for a glass of wine in the afternoon. Breakfast was bountiful and delish! Once you get your bearings you will realize this location is perfect and the hotel is a dream.

Room Tip: Ask if it's a room for the disabled. We couldn't figure out why we had such a huge shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our family of 4 visited Venice for only two nights in June 2014. We were fortunate enough to stay in Hotel Ai Reali's Elite Apartment, a two bedroom, three bath apartment located ten minutes from the hotel. This apartment is wonderful...beautifully appointed and very comfortable. It's large, has three bathrooms, two bedrooms and a kitchenette in the salon. The bathrooms are beautiful and free WiFi is provided. Best of all, the apartment is on the top floor of the building and has a rooftop terrace! The view from the terrace is spectacular...you can see the bustle of the streets below, the water, and St. Mark's basilica. It's a perfect place to unwind with a glass of wine! We also dined at the Hotel Ai Reali and had the best meal of our Italian vacation. The food, wine, and service were perfect and we soaked it all in from our table overlooking the passing gondolas. If you visit Venice, you must stay here.

Room Tip: Book the "Elite Apartment"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friends and I have really enjoyed our time in Hotel Ai Reali. The room is very clean and extremely comfortable, and the air conditioning works very well. Once you find your way through the little alleys and streets this hotel is in a wonderful location! It is just a few minutes walk to both the Rialto Bridge and to St Marc's square. Breakfast is very good in the morning and the staff is very helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked a trip to Venice fairly last minute. We saw this hotel and booked. The hotel was quiet but perfectly located for the Rialto bride and San Marco Square. Breakfast was all very fresh and a reasonable variety but we could have done with a few additional changes during the week. Service and cleanliness were very good throughout the hotel.

The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, the Spa was lovely with an excellent Thai massage - one of the best I've had. The only thing was there was a charge for entering the spa even though we were staying-20 Euros each was excessive and for us not to be told prior was a little off. In all I'd recommend.

Room Tip: River views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My wife and I extended our business trip a few days in order to visit Venice. We chose to get a suite at Ai Reali based on reviews. We made a terrific choice. Helpful staff, beautiful decor; chandeliers especially made this a very comfortable place to stay. We chose to have an in-suite dinner, the food was marvelous and staff very accommodating. Comfortable and clean, this is a nice place to stay. After a cool & damp evening walking around, the cappuccino in the lounge area was delicious and exactly what we needed. Helpful staff arranged a trip to Murano, and we didn't feel overly pressured or driven like some "touristy" activities can be.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ai Reali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ai Reali 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ai Reali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.