We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ai Reali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ai Reali to your Saves list
Hotel Ai Reali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Lovely hotel! Very clean spacious room, nice and accommodating employees, a great bathroom, and perfect location! We did get lost trying to find it, but that was our fault because we got off the ferry 1 stop too early. If you see the Disney store, you are very close! :) The hotel is within short walking distance to the Rialto Bridge, square, and plenty of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had room 208. Beautiful room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    102
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
127
499
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is tucked away down the back streets/canals near to the Rialto bridge. We found its location suited us well as we have stayed nearer San Marco previously and wanted to explore further west including the markets etc. The hotel is not too large and has marble clad corridors, a small restaurant spread over several sections and an intimate bar which often has live pianist/singer. Breakfast choice is slightly limited but actually has all you need and is good quality. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the evenings as it's better to explore and eat out in Venice. We didn't use the spa facilities either. Our room (314) was very nice; to the side of the hotel in the roof rafters with old exposed beams, parquet floor, sofas and a bathroom which was open to the bedroom separated only by clear glass. A freestanding bath, a shower and double sinks with separate wc and it was fine once you got used to being on show in the room!
Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have just got back from a long weekend in Venice and staying at the Hotel Ai Reali was even more special. We went with our 10 month old daughter and had made them aware of our requirements pre arrival, which they fully complied with, they were really happy to help and nothing was an issue.
The hotel's bar and restaurant were just as good as the restaurants nearby, if not slightly cheaper aswell. Rooms were big and well decorated (we had a deluxe room).
The hotel is ideally located and within a 3 minutes walk to the Rialto Bridge and 5 minutes to St marks Square.
Would defiantly recommend this to our friends and would go back ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

What an absolute delightful place to stay! We stayed in suite 314, which had the most comfortable king size bed I have ever slept in! The room was tastefully decorated with a beautiful marble bathroom. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The included buffet breakfast was great. We ate in the dining room which was excellent, as was the silver service. We also had drinks in the piano bar, which again was excellent. The hotel is very conveniently located, it is easy 5 minute walk from Rialto pier, and easy walk to Plazza San Marco. Only have good things to say about this hotel. If we ever return to Venice this is where we will be saying!

Room Tip: Suite 314 accommodated the three of us easily, one king bed and one roll way bed, but it does it doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, California, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights in March. This is a fabulous hotel conveniently situated less than 5 min from the Realto Bridge and apx 10 min from St Marks. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. We had dinner at the restaurant and the wait staff was very attentive and food was fabulous. Would i recommend this hotel? ABSOLUTELY!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location and the rooms are magnificent. The staff is delightful and the plentiful. So relaxing and beautiful. The staff is extremely accommodating and the facility has everything a traveler could want. The garden is lovely and peaceful. This should be rated as a 5 star hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I would rate everything 5 star at this hotel, except for the assistance offered by the staff. They have no concierge, so the front desk handles everything. The guys there were pleasant and willing to answer questions, but did not go the extra mile for being helpful for a first time visitor.

Room Tip: initially hard to find, but good central location near Rialto Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ai Reali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ai Reali 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ai Reali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.