We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ai Reali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ai Reali to your Saves list
Hotel Ai Reali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to spend our last two nights in Europe at this beautiful hotel. We took a water taxi to the hotel as we were carrying a great deal of luggage after our cruise. The water taxi dropped us off at the door. We quickly admired the beautiful setting with marble throughout! We had booked a junior suite and was astonished to see that it was actually three rooms: a bedroom, bath, and a sitting room. Our bedroom view was of the canal with gondolas passing. The room was beautiful, marble in an old world Venetian style. Room 108 was beautifully appointed and was a cool oasis to return to after touring Venice in the summer heat. The front desk was very helpful and made dinner reservations for us as well as booked their water taxi to Murano where we saw glass made by artisans. The employees were all so professional and polite. I advise anyone who is looking for a hotel room in Venice to consider this establishment. If I get back to Venice, I will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
springfield,ma
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The last two days of our two week Italian adventure were spent in Venice at the Hotel Ai Reali. Our once in a lifetime trip could not have ended in a better way. The hotel was spectacular....lovingly restored keeping its ancient beauty while considering the comfort and needs of today's travelers. Our room, 306, was large with a stunning black marble bathroom, an expansive closet/dressing area, lovely Venetian glass light fixtures, and beautiful linens.

The staff at this hotel is extremely personable, well trained, and happy to help with anything you may need from making dinner reservations to booking the water taxi to the airport. We took advantage of the patio one afternoon, and stopped in the charming bar for a nightcap each night before bed.
When we booked our room, the less costly rooms were unavailable, so we upgraded to the deluxe room. Do yourself a favor and do the same. Everything in Venice is very pricey, so in the scheme of things, this hotel gives you a lot for your money. If I ever return to Venice, I will look forward to my stay at the Ai Reali.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed two nights at this beautifully renovated hotel. Every aspect of our experience either met or exceeded our expectations.

The location is perfect for all the sights of Venice. The front door is a less than 1 minute walk to the Realto bridge. Your walk to St. Mark's is 3 minutes.

If you have lots of luggage the water taxis can drive right up. Many expensive hotels in Venice do not have that luxury.

This hotel is the former residence of a very wealthy Venice family. The property went through a major renovation and is now as modern as any hotel anywhere.

The level of service is first rate. Always smiling, always courteous, and always willing to help. We had an issue with web check in for our flight home and the wonderful front desk person spent almost an hour helping us both on the phone with the airline, but also online to print our boarding passes.

In contrast we stopped by the Hotel Danieli one afternoon to inquire about this famous hotel for a return trip. Maybe they get too many tourists stopping by, but we were inquiring about a suite, yet they cod barely give us the time of day. Also being right off St. Marks, they are far way from everything else.

Our suite at Hotel Ai Reali was beautiful, beautifully appointed, and had the softest sheets.

I have never given a hotel a perfect score before, but Hotel Ai Reali gets one from me, and truly deserves it. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: We loved room #310 our deluxe suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan-in-Honolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

From the moment my wife and I arrived and they upgraded our room for free, this hotel is fresh, newly renovated and the staff were the most friendly we had on our trip through Europe. The canal views were awesome, it's easy to find and a bargain. Venice is full of hotels, but I would no doubt stay there again. Breakfast was perfect, the suite we stayed in was as nice as any in Vegas or anywhere else for that matter. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a stopover between Salzburg and Tuscany. Glad we did. I thought it would be a hassle to drive to Venice, but the parking at the end of the causeway was fine and then it was a shortish water-bus ride to the Rialto. It is about 5 minutes from the Rialto stop, though we still managed to get lost as the hotel is tucked away in a little courtyard that is a bit hard to find. The hotel is a lovely air-conditioned oasis and the rooms are brilliant, with a really high-spec finish. Breakfast was excellent. Is it just an English thing, but why do continental hotels not provide a kettle and cups in your room? I would recommend the hotel for a romantic weekend. But owing to price I'm not sure I could recommend a full week, though some folk were booking in fit just that: deeper pockets than us clearly! We treated ourselves to a ride back to the car park on a vaporetto taxi from the hotels private jetty. Very James Bond. Cost us 80 euros!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We treated our self in Venice this hotel. As we were travelling around for 7 weeks through Europe we were not able to stay in a hotel like this for all of our time. I'm so glad we chose to treat ourselves. The hotel was perfect, staff were great, breakfast was great and the room! oh the room was so good. Beautiful huge room and bathroom. The bed was so comfortable and I never wanted to get out of the shower, loved the huge solid marble shower base. We also had dinner in their restaurant and would highly recommend this. The location was also excellent. I highly recommend this to other travellers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewsf0ry0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked a few nights during our honeymoon at Hotel Ai Reali based on reviews from TripAdvisor. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was big for a European hotel. I would definitely stay here again if we go back to Venice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VMT629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#23 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#37 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,586 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#46 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ai Reali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ai Reali 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing