We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for this city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ai Reali

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ai Reali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ai Reali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 382 hotels in Venice
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for this city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and I don't have enough good things to say about this hotel. Great location, easy to get to from the allilaguna boat and the boat stop is right beside the Rialto bridge. Walk left out the front door and into the twisting passageways to a slice of great pizza and then on past myriad shops to the Basillica di San Marco and piazza San Marco. Molto bene!!! We liked the fact that it's back from the grand canal and busy side streets. Very polite and helpful wait staff. After a surprised "Six? All at once?" over the fact that we needed wifi for 6 devices (yes, all at the same time) we got the passwords, got connected, got caught up, got to work. Bravissimi!!! We had arrived a little early, our room wasn't ready yet, were very tired from the long plane ride and we needed to get some work done quickly, right then! I can't stress enough how important it was for us to get online and working at a nice couch at that moment! Fantastic, very clean, spacious and comfortable room/bed/bath! A nice couch to lounge on and a table to sit at to work. Also, excellent morning breakfast! We didn't try the restaurant but heard it was excellent. We didn't have time for the wellness center either so I won't comment on that. We'll definitely be going back! It's just a question of when and I think we'll take the private water taxi next time and have it take us right to the door. Dropped off at your hotel by private boat? Somebody pinch me...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    70
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
94
347
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was awesome experience at Hotel Ai Reali. We enjoyed the stay for 5 nights there. Hotel is in the center of Venice, near to Ponte di Realto and Piazza San Marco and surrounded by the best restaurants in the city and very accessible to water routes. Very spacious room, well decorated, big flat screen smart tele, cleanliness the word for toilet n room, idyllic shower, well placed furniture and loved the chandelier in the room. Extremely pleasing staffs who is ready for our assistance any time, helpful at printing our online train tickets and flight boarding passes and arranged us a special Gondola ride from hotel was very romantic as a honeymoon couple we cherished the core. Plus the breakfast was excellent they served at room by requisition, food was fresh especially the espresso was must have item. Totally, it was fantabulous living at Hotel Ai Reali and Venice.

Room Tip: Fantastic ambience..all rooms are excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant memory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed January 2013. The overall impression of the hotel is excellent. It looks good, has an atmosphere of history and luxury. Finish and furnishing are first class. Location couldn't have been better. The restaurant is outstanding. Staff were exceedingly helpful and went out of their way to assist. However there are some things which for a hotel of this quality were annoying. That guests should have to pay for use of the spa - I'm talking sauna, jacuzzi and steam room, not treatments - and make bookings in advance is out of step with luxury hotel practice. In the room there was nowhere to relax ( the two highback chairs might look good but they weren't comfortable) and read (nor was the lighting really up to it). Somewhere to plug in and sit with a laptop should be standard for a hotel of this calibre. Petty you might think, but they were enough over a five day stay to take some of the gloss off the experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arrived by private water taxi from the airport to the hotel landing stage - an amazing journey across the Venice lagoon then through the narrow Venice canals to the hotel.
Greeted in the hotel reception area by the friendly hotel staff. Taken up and shown our room which was amazing! (see photos) We had a Bed and Breakfast deal for 4 nights at this hotel. The breakfast was good, choice of teas or coffee, cereals, fruits juices, fruit salad, yoghurts, cooked food and pastries.
2 minutes walk away is the Rialto Bridge - 5-10 minutes walk away is St Mark's Square.
Nearby to the hotel are same amazing restaurants, varying in price from very expensive to some reasonably priced.
A worthwhile visit was the Museo Storico Navale, about 15mins walk away. A visit to Murano island is a must, where there are some incredible glass blowing factories. The Glass factories allow visitors to stand and watch their master at work at the craft - whether it be making an enormous chandelier or some modern glass piece.
The hotel is amazing as is the whole Venice experience. My only thoughts to improve the hotel would be to have a folder in the room to explain what was available at the hotel and also in the surrounding lanes.
A first class experience for myself and my wife.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We were told when we arrived that the Hotel Ai Reali had only been open a month, and with all the fresh and tastefully decorated trimmings of a converted Palazzo & an eager-to-please staff, it didn't disappoint!
Spacious rooms with a mix of modern & suitably rococo styling, this hotel is a comfortable and elegant place to stay.
The location is ideal, near the Rialto Bridge (less dragging of luggage through the narrow paths when you arrive/depart or arrive by water at the door), but off the busy thoroughfares. The colourful vegetable & fish markets, restaurants & baccari are within easy reach & it's centrally located so that excursions to St Marks or L'Accademia are as equally accessible as trips towards Cannaregio.
We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just returned from a 4-night stay here and loved it. Our room was great and the service at the hotel even better. Lucas at the front desk really took care of us with everything from tours, restaurant and bar suggestions, event tickets, airline boarding passes, etc. He even let us know that we have overpaid and returned our 40 Euros! The morning breakfast was hearty and offered a wide selection, although it did not change from one day to the next. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is tucked away and quiet but yet so close to walk anywhere. Be sure to get directions before arriving, though. We took the water taxi from the train station to Rialto and from there an easy walk. We did not use the spa nor the restaurant for dinner so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had our stay in this hotel and made a reservation for a junior suite. The ambience in the hotel was great. From the entrance up to the reception, friendlyness of the staff and the room was unbelievable. No words or comments on the entire location. The Hotel is brand new and was opened just 2 months ago and they are still opening new rooms. It is in the middle of Venice not to far from Rialto boat stop and approx. 10 minitues walk to the St. Marco square. There is a gondola stop just accros the hotel if you would like to make a nice gondola trip. Furthermore there is a spa which we had seem but did not have the time to make use of. This hotel looks at the details of service. The languages spoken are: English; Italian; Frence; Spanish and German. All major credit cards are accepted.

I ordere a bottle of red wine and asked them for a recommedation on a wine from the region. The proposed a wine from verona which was a very good italian wine. It competes in the segments of the best of italian wines. All rooms have an eletronic key lock which works just great. They also have an restaurant for fine dining.

The following people were of great help when we had to find another location to stay: Lucca and Giani.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ai Reali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ai Reali

Address: Castello, Campo della Fava 5527, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 382 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ai Reali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ai Reali is located in Campo della Fava, a small quiet campo, few steps away from Rialto Bridge and only 5 minutes away from St. Mark’s Square. It’s a fantastic central location for who wish to discover the most real Venice. Experience the thrill to visit the old fish market early in the morning or have a cappuccino staring the Rialto Bridge, walking only moments from your hotel.The palace has been the residence of family Reali, a noble family who became rich with the trade of the sugar. The seal of the family is a double crown, the same crowns you find in the hotel logo. The Hotel is overlooking a canal and it has its own water entrance. Customers can easily arrive or depart by private transportation. In case you prefer to user the public transportation, the ferry stop of Rialto is only 150 metres away. Ferry line “Alilaguna” arriving and departing from the airport also stops in Rialto.The Hotel Ai Reali is a 4 stars hotel S offering all the services you normally find in a 5 stars, including the restaurant “Alle Corone” serving Venetian food with home-made pasta and pastry, a comfortable bar, a bar in the garden (open in summer),A wine cellar, a gym, a great “Reali Spa” with Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, emotional showers and a massage center. The products used in our Spa are provided by Vitalis a brand “total nature” well known in Italy.Regarding business, Ai Reali, offers a congress center with a big salon for 75 people, with wifi internet connection and if your dream is a great wedding in the most romantic city of the world, don’t miss the chance to ask our assistance, we are ready to arrange the wedding of your dreams, including the ceremony in the beside church, reception, gondola or boat transportation, lunch of dinner in any style, wedding make up and spa treatments. The decoration of the hotel and the rooms is classical Venetian with a lot of antiques and all bathrooms are full marble in different and elegant colors. The floors have been totally restored, you will really feel like to be in the 18th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ai Reali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ai Reali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.