We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Do Torri

Osteria Do Torri
Campo Santa Margherita 3408, 30123 Venice, Italy
0415220686
Improve this listing
Ranked #668 of 1,197 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have to observe a strict no/low salt diet and this restaurant did a great job in coming up with something that met my very strict requirement and were very helpful. The food was great and my family loved their food also. Worth a visit when in Venice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    12
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

On the way to the station, we stopped for lunch here. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. The sardines in vinegar were excellent. My partners squid in ink perfectly cooked. I had gnocchi with a tasty meat and tomato sauce. I also had a glass of sparking rose wine. The service was friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a good meal in this area, I recommend this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Any port in a storm...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This ostaria on the Campo Santa Magherita was chosen as storm clouds threatened, but turned into a ray if sunshine. The menu of Venezi dishes was interesting and the service was outstanding. Attentive and friendly, the professional wait staff provided sage advice. The fresh fish selections were amazing and presented flair at the table by Manuel, our waiter. Complimentary amuse-bouches were provided as well as a grappa to end the night. A gem that is worth the walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice osteria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very tasty seafoods, good home wines. Wonderful view at the Margherita piazzale. Liked the service very much! Prices are rather enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budva, Montenegro
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Restaurant with terrace to the beautiful square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Restaurant on the square has good coffee.Also the service is fast and good.
Menu is varied.'s Something for everyone.The interior of the restaurant is typical of the old and cute shops that have kept a sense of beauty.
Especially when the sun heats the hot days you can enjoy the terrace outside.A beautiful town with good places.
We will definitely be back to visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Do Torri also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Do Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Do Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.