We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Do Torri

Osteria Do Torri
Campo Santa Margherita 3408, 30123 Venice, Italy
0415220686
Improve this listing
Ranked #650 of 1,211 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good efficient service and great pasta. Price was very good - atmosphere great with many local people in the bar - cant go wrong

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    15
    14
    8
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavík
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Could find a better one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Well I went there in March after a recommendation from TripAdvisor - well I kind of expected a bit more. We did not find it right away - after asking around at the Campo then a restaurant owner (a bit angry that we wouldn't sit at his restaurant) pointed us in the right direction. The place is small and friendly, the staff is nice but I did not like the food. I had the lobster and I was disappointed - overcooked and the best bit if it had been taken away. My customer had a fish dish and the fish was very try did not taste all that good - like it was not completely fresh.

I ate at five restaurants during my trip í march 2013 and this was the worst of them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I loved eating lunch here. We ordered gnocchi with pomodoro and the sauce was fresh and tasty. I highly recommend it! The staff is also lovely.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A rose amongst thorns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

First time in Venice and compared to other parts of Italy we were quite disappointed generally in the service levels we received. However we had dinner on our last night at the Osteria Do Torri restaurant and had a great night, although they have a good menu and wine list, we asked Alessandro for his recommendations and he created an eating experience just for us. Fab food, great service and not stupid prices, if this is your first time in Venice, this place really sets the bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Do Torri also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Do Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Do Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.