We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect venue for a romantic stay in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Save Saved
You added Corte Di Gabriela to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corte Di Gabriela
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 382 hotels in Venice
1 review
“The perfect venue for a romantic stay in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Fenice opera house and chose Corte di Gabriela mainly because was very close to the theatre.
The hotel became a great discovery to us since we arrived. The location is not only perfect for the Fenice but also for a very romantic stay. It is right on the channels and the few rooms are all different with unique features. At breakfast everything is fresh and home made and there is a great choice of drinks and food made just for you. The hotel staff is friendly and professional and always there to help you. They booked a gondola tour for the two of us and and the "gondoliere" came directly at the hotel to pick up us as the hotel has a little private pier. The hotel staff gave us also a bottle of prosecco and two glasses so that we could toast while enjoying the view going through the channels. Very very recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Fabrizio,
thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that we contributed to make your trip to Venice pleasant.
We really hope to have the chance to meet you again,
best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    18
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
241
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A beautiful and quiet retreat from the crowds of Venice.
Our room (junior suite) was spacious and comfortable, and beautifully decorated & designed.
The breakfast is the best in Italy and the outdoor courtyard is lovely - try the little cream-filled donuts!
The staff was friendly and helpful.
We have already recommended this great boutique hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear guests,

we thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know that you appreciated your stay at Corte di Gabriela, especially our breakfast.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here here last week. It was perfect place to stay. Quiet location but not far to San Marco or anywhere really. The hotel is spotless and the room was really lovely. Special little touches made it a wonderful holiday. The breakfast was probably the best we have ever had. Everything was homemade and the cakes and pastries were delicious. We had our breakfast in the courtyard as it was sunny. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very attentive. Excellent room, coffee, food and excellent stay. Well done to everyone for making our holiday in such a beautiful city so special.
Thank you Janet and Dean

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Dean,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you noticed that we pay attention to all the details, particularly to the breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon in Venice.
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a brilliant little hotel right in the centre of Venice.Clean, fresh, you feel welcomed from the very first moment. The room was perfect and there were lovely little touches all the way through, from the handmade cosmetics in the bathroom to the homemade cakes personally baked by the owner, everything is beautifully presented, right down to the smallest detail. What else can we say? It is the hotel you want to stay in when you visit such a stunning city like Venice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Emanuela,
Thank you for your beautiful review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that we contributed to make you have good memories of your trip to Venice.
We invite you to come back to visit us again.
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything was great in this small and lovely hotel. I absolutely recommend it. They took care of our reservations for dinner, found a private guide to see Venice with another eye. They helped us with our luggage to the water taxi. They even prepared lunch boxes for us since we had to leave early to catch our flight out. Congrats to Lucas and his team!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear François,
Thank you very much for your compliment. It has been a pleasure to have you here and help you to enjoy your visit of Venice.
Hoping to see you in the next future.
Yours sincerely,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I spent a week here earlier this month. In a quiet location within easy reach of San Marco and the Rialto the hotel was superb. The most comfortable room we have stayed in in Italy, the best breakfasts and the most courteous and helpful service. We cannot recommend it more highly. A true gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated your room and our breakfast. We hope to welcome you here again.
Best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I recently spent two nights here after our cruise. We were so happy to make our way from the water taxi stop and find ourselves at the door of this gem. We loved our stay in Venice and this little inn made it so. So easy to venture out and tour the city from here. Beautifully appointed décor in this conversion of a historic home. The breakfasts are nothing short of spiritual, much care put into the presentation and preparation. The courtyard is relaxing and peaceful. Very helpful staff. Thank you Corte Di Gabriela!

Room Tip: We were in the room right above the entrance and loved it, we overlooked the courtyard. Pretty sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful words. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated the style and atmosphere of our hotel.
We really hope to have the chance to welcome you here again,
best regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 382 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte Di Gabriela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.