We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corte Di Gabriela to your Saves list
Corte Di Gabriela
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 384 Hotels in Venice
New York
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The property is nice, clean and modern. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. While located on a quiet street, it is an easy to walk to central points or to a water taxi. Of note, the hotel is also reasonably priced for Venice. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoy your stay and wish to welcome you again.
Best regards
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    29
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
322
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Corte Di Gabriela is on a quiet street and still an easy walk to any Venice attraction. The rooms are quaint.....each one differently decorated. The owner/ chef prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning. His crepes were beyond delicious.
The staff was extremely helpful. I booked a train on the wrong day and the staff was patient and helpful in helping me exchange the ticket!
My husband and I definitely recommend this B/B and we wish them well as this is a fairly new venture for them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your beautiful words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated our hotel style, the staff, the freshly home made breakfast and our specially designed rooms. We wait to meet you again here.
Best Regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great experience. We received a warm welcome with fruit and prosecco in our room and found the hotel staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and bookings. The hotel is in a quiet street but conveniently located for the grand canal and St. Mark's square. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the courtyard is a lovely place to linger in fine weather. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Philip,
thank you for your beautiful review. We are so glad that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay unique. We hope to welcome you here again to taste our special breakfast one more time.
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

There is a reason why this place is ranked #1. We stayed here for 3 nights after a nine day cruise. We were able to check in early and the front desk staff were very friendly. We had a junior suite, which was extremely spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel is on a very quiet corner but within walking distance to all the touristy spots. The breakfast was amazing and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the beautiful review. We are glad hat you appreciated our hotel staff, the room, the location and the daily home made breakfast. Really hope to welcome you again at Corte di Gabriela
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Firstly, this is a great boutique hotel in Venice.
WE travelled from Niagara Falls to get married in Venice in Sept. The airline lost our luggage the night before. The hotel was incredible, telling us to explore Venice as they would call Air France and arrange everything for us. WE managed to get everything in time, and while stressed, it was nowhere near as bad as it could have been. Before our wedding, the hotel ironed my shirt and delivered it back to us asap and made it a priority.
At Breakfast, the staff was amazing. People were checking to make sure we were okay, did we need anything. Breakfast had all the Italian traditions, meats, cheeses, pastries, as well as cereals. It was everything you could want and more. Then the owner asks if you would like Crepes with any filling, coffee, espresso, chocolate...and makes it and delivers it himself.
The location was pretty easy to get to as well, most of Venice can be quite tricky, which is something to consider as well.
The service at this hotel, and genuine concern for us was the best we have ever experienced. If you want a great hotel, with fantastic service by truly caring people, this is the place to stay. We couldn't have chosen a better place.
Mike/Tara

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mark & Tara,
thank you for your beautiful review and for choosing Corte di Gabriela for your very special day! We are glad that you appreciated our style, location, service and breakfast.
We wait to welcome you here again!
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have to start the review with the breakfast. It was the best we've ever had. The service, if imaginable, was even better. They were SO kind, and the food was just beyond words. Aside from the eating, the hotel itself was fantastic. Our room was actually right next to the reception desk, but we never had any problems with noise. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful, and even presented us with strawberries and champagne upon our arrival. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your beautiful review. We are so glad that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay unique. We hope to welcome you here again to taste our special breakfast one more time.
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Venice is expensive, so even if you pay a steep price for the room, there is no guarantee that you get a good quality. In Corte di Gabriella, our high expectations were exceeded. Starting with the surprising pick-up at the boat stop where we arrived with the taxi they organised, on to the friendly check-in, the lovely room, the comfy bed, the great shower to the fantastic breakfast and of course the perfect location, CdG was the perfect choice for us. If there is one thing I had to criticise, it would be the shower gel and soap which was of a sweet berry-type smell, but that is matter of personal taste.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the beautiful review. We are glad hat you appreciated our hotel staff, the room, the location and the daily home made breakfast. Really hope to welcome you again at Corte di Gabriela
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte Di Gabriela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.