We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corte Di Gabriela to your Saves list
Corte Di Gabriela
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I travel extensively both internationally and domestically and I have never felt compelled to write a review. The Corte Di Gabriela has caused me to rethink that position. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checkout out, our experience was nothing but perfect. An order of wine came with appetizers, the staff and owners were friendly and amazing, and the breakfast so delicious I would go back in a heartbeat. Our daughter joined us for the weekend and they graciously welcomed her. We loved this hotel so much that we cancelled our reservation for later in the week at another top rated hotel so that we could remain at Corte di Gabriela. We will most definitely return.

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms and from what I can see they are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mrs and Mr. C.

We wish to thank you from the heart for your beautiful review.

We loved having you as guests and we are happy you appreciated our efforts to make you feel welcome and your stay something to remember.
We are really happy that our special breakfast as well as the unique design and style completed that feeling.
We hope to have you back as dear guests, with your daughter too, soon, but until then we thank you once more.
Cordially
Luisa
Corte di Gabriela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    29
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
321
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is my kind of hotel! The staff are friendly, especially Gianluca who cooked us the best breakfasts ever each morning. The buffet was incredible, a real luxury feast of fresh fruit, cakes, pastries, mueslis, smoked salmon, cheeses, meats and you could order crepes and lovely deep yellow omelettes. I don't really drink coffee, but I made an exception in this place, it was so good! Breakfast is served in the garden/courtyard, which is nicely laid out with flowers in the borders and vines overhead.
The hotel itself is well located near to St Mark's square and vaporetto stops at San Angelo, which is also close to the Rialto Bridge. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby (we liked La Caravella). The decor in the hotel is classy and modern but with grand Venetian touches such as the piano in the lounge and the decorative ceiling in our room. The room was large and comfortable (we didn't have a canal view, but this didn't matter) and had nice touches such as an iPad in the room and a bag of fresh fruit on arrival. The toiletries were also high quality. This is a great base for exploring Venice but also a great place to just relax and luxuriate.

It wasn't cheap but you get what you pay for and I'd definitely stay here again, it's a very romantic hotel in a romantic city!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you from the heart for your review.

We are thrilled you have appreciated our efforts to make your stay unforgettable, and that you also enjoyed our style, design and great breakfast.
We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel soon but until then we send you our

Best Wishes and Regards

Luisa
Corte di Gabriela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Corte di Gabriela was an amazing suprise. It was 3 days of feeling at home, but in a lovely and so well decorated home. Every detail was considered, the restoration of this old house was so well done, the rooms with plenty of space, and the common places, very nice. Two things to highlight: the courtesy of the staff , and the breakfast in the terrace!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mr Ricardo and Family

We thank you for your review and we are really happy we succeeded in making your stay unforgettable, and that you appreciated our design, style and of course, our great breakfast.
Hoping to have you and your family back as treasured guests soon, we send you our
Best of Wishes.
Luisa
Corte di Gabriela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

On our recent trip to Italy we used Trip Advisor to search out hotels and other travel tips, we came across Corte Di Gabriela in Venice as being one of the most highly rated hotel in Venice. While it's cost was a bit "stout" we decided that for few days in Venice we would splurge and were not disappointed. The service started long before our arrival, with quick response to the reservation to an email a week before our arrival letting us know they could help us with reservations for for transportation and a quick follow up with directions to get tot he hotel from the Venice train station. Upon arrival the service continued with getting us checked and seeing this ultra modern hotel built into a 16th century structure. As we started to explore Venice we now realized how convenient the hotel was to all the high points of this part of Venice, easy and fast access to Grand Canal, Relto Bridge, St. Marks, Academic Area and all of the exciting parts of that portion of Venice. The room was typical "compressed" European but very well set up from bathroom and amenities, to the painted fresco on the ceiling, and had all the modern electronics, yet in a 16th century building. When we got in there was fresh fruit in a bag, personalized notes and personalized bath items in a bag. Now to the breakfast, when we woke up we walked into the airy open area and saw a spread of hot and cold items the included multiple cheeses, pastries, fruits, and then we met the Chef who offered to prepare his omelets or crepes, decided today on the omelet, turned out the chef was actually John Luca, owner of the beautiful Corte, he was warm, friendly and made you feel you were "welcomed to his home". This home for breakfast was a spectacular courtyard, with linen, plates and other amenities that were comfortable and relaxing. The next day we had the crepe, it was as good or better than the omelet. This is probably the nicest hotel breakfast we've seen in our travels. To sum up, Corte di Gabriela is a wonderful boutique with a helpful and welcoming staff and though a bit expensive, made our time in Venice most enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We are really happy that our efforts to make your stay unforgettable, our style and design and our special breakfast, have been appreciated by you and we hope to have you back as cherished guest, soon!

Until next time,
Cordially
Luisa
Corte di Gabriela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

An excellent hotel in the heart of Venice but protected enough to give a feeling of exclusivity. I highly recommend it for either short or longer stays. The rooms are furnished with great taste, the breakfast is simply fab, the manager and the staff superkind and helpful. I was there for 2 nights I could have stayed for 2 weeks. Easily...
Leonardo M.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Front Desk Officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Leonardo

We are truly happy you appreciated our efforts to make you feel welcome and your stay unforgettable, and that you enjoyed our design, style and of course our great breakfast.
We will pe have to have you as our guest soon, next time for a longer time.

Until then we send you our best wishes.
Cordially
Luisa
Corte di gabriela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights recently at the Corte Di Gabriela and it was fantastic. The location was quiet but close to transport and the sights; the hospitality was outstanding especially the breakfast, the service and the attention to detail. We strongly recommend this boutique hotel and hope we get the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Responsabile reception at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are glad that you appreciated your stay at Corte di Gabriela. Hoping to welcome you again!
best regards
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent two nights at the Hotel in July 2013.

We stayed in one of the two Junior Suites.

The Hotel was refurbished in October 2012 & was in excellent condition.

Beautifully furnished, with modern facilities but retaining the "old world Venice" look.

The Hotel provides a buffet breakfast with hot & cold food which is very good.

This is a small boutique Hotel (with just 10 rooms I believe) so the bar is very quiet which is not a problem as the Hotel is situated yards from the Grand Canal in Central Venice surrounded by bars & restaurants.

Please be aware that the Hotel does not have its own jetty so there is a 3 mnute walk to the nearest canal jetty (& you have to cross a small bridge). I'm 60 & me wife is 57 - we had 3 very large suitcases but this was not a problem for us.

Would fully recommend this Hotel for it's position, elegant comfort & lovely service.

Room Tip: The Junior suites are roomy & very, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Responsabile reception at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Paul,
we thank you for your review. We are glad that you appreciated Corte di Gabriela style and atmosphere, we wait to welcome you again soon.
best regards
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte Di Gabriela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.