We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Days in Venezia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corte Di Gabriela to your Saves list
Corte Di Gabriela
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Days in Venezia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights in Hotel Corte di Gabriela in Venezia. So we liked the hotel, personal and services and of course VeneziaJ. Venezia with Grand Canal, San Marco Square and Vaporettos, is a wonderful place. Our room was very nice, air-conditioned. And tere was an ipad for internet in the room. In morning, breakfast in the garden of the Hotel was nice. In additionally, crepes with nutella and cheese were so delicious. Thank you very much. We recommend the Hotel Corte di Gabriela for Venezia trips. Generally, I would like to thank the Hotel Corte di Gabriela

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, front desk officer at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest

We wish to thank you for having appreciated our efforts to make your stay unforgettable as well as our style ad design. We hope to have you as treasured guests soon.
Cordially
Luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    25
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
293
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at Corte di Gabriela for one night in Venice after a cruise. It's a great location away from the crowds at San Marco but a short walk from everything. There is a Vaporetto stop nearby so transportation is easy. We had a room with a view and it was very comfortable (high ceiling!) with a beautiful bathroom. The breakfast was very good, and even though it's called a Continental Breakfast it includes made to order omelettes and Crepes (delicious). I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great lodging experience in Venice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Responsabile reception at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Elena,
thank you for the nice review and we are glad you appreciated our style and design.
we hope to see you soon
Best regards,

Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was just beautiful! The location is fantastic, it is very easy to get to once you hop off the bus-boat at S.Angelo (just follow the instructions on the hotel website - you can't go wrong! and easy 1 minute walk), close by the plenty of restaurants and shopping.
The hotel is lovely, really nice outdoor courtyard (nice at breakfast!) and make sure you go upstairs for a drink in the piano room, also very nice.
Rooms were clean and we loved the big bathroom and shower (nice to have an actual shower and not a shower/tub combo!)
thanks for a great stay, we will be back :)
Elena

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Responsabile reception at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Elena,

thank you for the nice review and we are glad you appreciated our style and design.
we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Corte di Gabriela made all the difference in our stay in Venice.

Rooms are lovely and sparkling clean, the courtyard is homely, and the lounge area on the second floor is stunning. Great place to relax in with a spritz.

The owner Gianluca (I hope I spelt this correctly) used to be a chef, and prepares the breakfast spread himself every morning.

The design of the hotel is a mix of old Venice, with new touches.

The hotel is convenient. It is a short walk from the S. Angelo vaporetto stop, and less than a 10 minute walk from the main shopping area.

I will return here again if in Venice.

"Milan style!"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are glad that you appreciated your stay with us. We hope you will come again to enjoy another spritz in our courtyard!
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Venice is a challenge to find reasonable family accommodation. Fortunately we found Corte Di Gabriela where we stayed two nights and had an enjoyable experience. The property is small and personal with a lovely courtyard for breakfast. The service and food were excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are simply furnished, not large but modern with good bathrooms. It was easy to walk to the sites from this location. Venice itself was magical and we very much enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Karma,
it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family, we are glad that you appreciated our style and the atmosphere of Corte di Gabriela. We wait to welcome you again!
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Great rooms. Run by very nice people.
Home made breakfast selection was different and good. Courtyard location for meals was very pleasant.
Good location, close to Piazza San Marco, but in a very quiet street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest,
we are glad that you appreciated our charming house and our breakfast where everything is freshly homemade. We hope to meet you once again.
best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We highly recommend Corte di Gabriele. The attention to detail extends from the design of the interiors, to the wonderful breakfast and very good coffee, and the extremely attentive service. The location is convenient to the Piazza San Marco and Rialto but on a small quiet street. The interior court yard is a perfect place to relax in the evening before heading out for dinner. Gabriella and Silvia provided several suggestions for restaurants and were pleased with every one we tried. Many thanks to Gabriella, Silvia, Jean Luc and Roberto for a lovely 3 day stay.

Room Tip: I saw 3 rooms (t003, 1002 and 2003) and each was unique and very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Joanna,
it was a real pleasure to meet all of you and we thank you for your review. We are glad that you appreciated our suggestions to discover the real taste of Venice. We hope to meet you soon again!
Best regards
Gabriella B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte Di Gabriela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.