We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corte Di Gabriela to your Saves list
Corte Di Gabriela
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 383 Hotels in Venice
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and the staff were very polite and helpfull. The location of the hotel is nearby good resturant and is on good walking distant to saint marco square. The breakfast is amazing with the magnificent outdoor area. Surely I will recommend this hotel to everyone comming to venice

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you appreciated our hotel style and our breakfast.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Gabriella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    25
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
293
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It is clear that this little hotel, only 10 rooms, is a project of passion for its owners. Every detail is meticulously attended too and the service is second to none. You get the impression that they know you personally, i.e., nobody ever asks for your room number, they know, and nothing is too much trouble.

All rooms artfully blend traditional architecture, including the high ceilings, with the very latest technology.

The position of the hotel is very central, and so ideal as a base for sightseeing.

We did not eat lunch or dinner in the hotel, I'm not sure if this is even served, there is little need given the plethora of restaurants within a 100 metres or so. Breakfast though is superb.

The only possible negative is that the hotel is not immediately on a canal and therefore does not have its own water taxi access. This means that you have to carry your bags a couple of hundred metres. Is this a big deal?

Room Tip: If you are coming here on a honeymoon or similar special occasion some of the rooms have round beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your beautiful words. We are glad that you appreciated the atmosphere of our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Gabriella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is less then a year old and with only 10 rooms it feels as if you are staying at a private villa. The owners are very hands on and are there to help with your every need. The design is excellent. They spent a year painstakingly renovating old villa and left original touches mixed in with the modern. The rooms are spotless and very well appointed with the best shower heads that I have yet to find in europe. The breakfast buffet is lovely with great coffee. Great location and friendly staff. I would go back. Only caveat, the rooms in the lowest category are very small so worth paying a little more for a bigger room.

Room Tip: the rooms in the front can be dark and noisy. ask for a canal facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your review, we are glad that you liked Corte di Gabriela Charming House and we really hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I were challenged to find a hotel in Venice without dated and heavy decor, but instead a charming boutique with a modern flare. That is why we were so pleased to come across Hotel Corte di Gabriela. The pictures do not even do this place justice. The hotel is elegantly decorated and the rooms are spacious and welcoming. Corte di Gabriela could not be in a better location, and the staff could not be more welcoming.

Our time in Venice was short, and we wish that we could have spent more time in the hotel. We will return to Corte di Gabriela the next time we are in Venice, and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Adam,
we are pleased that you appreciated our style and atmosphere. We are looking forward to welcome you again here.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Corte Di Gabriela and it was truly amazing. The hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable. Gabriela, Gianluca and the rest of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, Gianluca prepares all the pastries fresh every morning and they are all outstanding. Wi-Fi works great. Central location. I have stayed at a variety of different places throughout the world and the Corte Di Gabriela is now one of my favorites. You know how sometimes you stay at a hotel or go to a restaurant and it was so good you just want to tell everyone to go there, well this is that kind of place. It is so good, that I am actually writing this review from my room at the Corte Di Gabriela! Do yourself a favor, if you are going to Venice.... STAY HERE. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Warren,
thank you for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Corte di Gabriela, we really hope to see you again soon.
best regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just back from our honeymoon - 3 fantastic days at the corte di gabriela in Venice. This hotel just opened last year is drop dead gorgeous. Our room was t003 on the ground floor facing side canal. It had wonderful frescos on the ceiling and original marble pillars. Fantastic room with iPad, sky, mini bar etc. bed nice and comfy and bathroom well kitted out. Great shower too.

I can't believe this is not a five star hotel. I asked the owner and supposedly to get 5 stars you need a restaurant and a meeting room. Brazzaville if you ask me. Breakfast was out of this world - great selection of fruits, cereal, meats, pastries all cooked on site. Option for omelette and creeps which are to die for. The owners and the staff really make you feel welcome and always on hand to help with recommendations for restaurants, bars etc.

Room Tip: All rooms are very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear John,
it was really a pleasure to welcome you and your wife at Corte di Gabriela and we thank you for your beautiful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel. The breakfast spread was awesome, the interior beautifully decorated, great service, and, amazingly, the wifi was reliable and ran at 4-5 mb/s, which isn't great but much better than any other hotel we stayed at on our trip. We got rained in half a day and we didn't mind in the least. Best hotel of any we stayed on this trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your review, we are glad that you appreciated your stay at Corte di Gabriela.
Best Regards
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte Di Gabriela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.